Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Eagle LS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 39 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance7.9
Buy Again85% Cornering Stability7.8
Dry Traction8.3 Steering Responsiveness8.1
Wet Traction8.0 Ride Comfort8.0
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.7
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported259,900
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 39 tire reviews for the Goodyear Eagle LS. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 259,900.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Eagle LS
9/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65TR18
2010 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
White Plains, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
1,000
These tires were OEM when I bought the car new. This is the third set I've had and am pleased pleased with the all around performance.

8/25/2016
Good
Possibly
205/55R16
2006 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Orange, NJ
6.2 6.0
50% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
500

5/3/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/60TR16
2001 Chrysler Sebring
All Highway
Average
Cohoes, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10

1/28/2015
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2008 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Camillus, NY
7.5 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 400

10/20/2014
Good
Probably
205/60TR16
2000 Lexus ES300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Geneva, NY
7.6
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
100

9/20/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/60TR16
2007 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Syracuse, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
This is my 3rd set of Eagle LS's. Verrrrrrry quiet tires.

12/1/2012
Good
Possibly
205/55R16
2001 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clifton Park, NY
7.7 7.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
2
Replaced all 4 tires on my AWD Legacy. These tires are pretty quite and very smooth. Pretty good in the rain and are pretty resistant on hydroplaning. Iv'e only used them for 2,500 miles but they still look brand new and are wearing evenly. Haven't used them in deep snow yet but this morning we has a 1/4 of an inch of slightly wet snow on the ground and these did great. These will mostly likely be pretty good in some deep upstate NY snow. Great tire for the price.

11/26/2012
Good
Probably
225/60R16
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
7.1 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
3
Good so far..

9/14/2012
Excellent
Definitely
185/60R15
2007 Toyota Yaris
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
200
These are excellent tires for my little car. They make for a quiet ride and responsive handling.

8/15/2011
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60R17 XL
2005 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton Park, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 2
I have had these tires before, that's why I went with them again. Good mileage. And they are made in the USA by an American company. Doesn't get any better.

11/19/2008
Excellent
Definitely
185/60R15
2005 Scion xA
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
no snow yet this year... but everything else is excellent!

10/10/2008
Good
Definitely
235/65TR18
2003 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queens Village, NY
7.3 8.0
100% 6.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 15,000
Nothing spectacular about these tires but I have no complaints either. They have performed adequately in every condition and, in the most telling tale of all, have retained it's inflation & integrity despite the fact that I drive on what have to be some of the worst roads/highways in America: New York City's! I also have a toddler and reliability is key and they have been reliable indeed. Not a single flat tire or even major decrease in pressure. I'm not a super-fast driver so can't speak for "performance" driving but they have fared well under speeds of up to about 80 MPH. All in all, a good tire about which I have no qualms and would buy again.

9/15/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65TR15
2001 Chrysler Voyager
Combined Highway/City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 1
A great tire.

7/16/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P245/70R16
2004 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Rockaway Park, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
9.0
2,700
very pleased with tires


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions