Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Eagle GT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 89 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance7.7
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.2 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction7.6 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction6.9 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction6.5 Miles Reported338,761
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 89 tire reviews for the Goodyear Eagle GT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 338,761.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Eagle GT
6/26/2016
Good
Definitely
215/55VR17
2011 Lexus ES350
Mostly Highway
Average
Norristown, PA
7.6 9.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 5.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 1,000

12/21/2015
Good
Probably
245/45ZR18
2010 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
7.7 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
3
So far, so good with these tires. Haven't used them in snow yet but come late winter they'll probably be in a ton of snow in Upstate NY. I don't know how the tread wear is going yet as I only have a few thousand miles on them. The tread depth new, however, doesn't seem very deep but we'll see how they hold up. The tires are quiet and grip good. Overall satisfied so far. If they wear slowly I'll be very satisfied. I also like the recessed sidewall design by the rim. It protects from rim damage if you rub a curb.

11/18/2015
Good
Probably
215/50VR17
2005 Acura TSX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New City, NY
7.3 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
9.0
6.0
10,000

10/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19 XL
2010 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Commack, NY
8.5 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0
2,000
These are somewhat new on my car, so I haven't had the chance to test on ice/ snow. But the tires look great, very aggressive styling. No whining, or hissing. No squeaking on hard turns. The Pirelli tires that were on it did not last, so we will see how these do.

10/2/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17
2000 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
2,000

9/29/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19 XL
2011 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Canandaigua, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
10,000
With 10,000 miles on them I am very pleased with tread wear (still look new) and traction. I have had no experience in the snow or ice with them.

6/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2009 Pontiac G8
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
500
GREAT HANDLING TIRE. QUIET SMOOTH RIDE. SO MUCH BETTER THAN THE GENERAL G-MAX TIRES THAT WHERE REPLACED.

5/12/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2012 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tully, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 12,000
These tires were 100 times better than originals...hardly any wear after 12,000 miles....Excellent thru winter snow...only thing...I traded Mazda 3 in for a Mazda 6.....I hope when the tires on Mazda 6 wear out...I can get Goodyear Eagle GT for that....but Mavis does not have 225/45/19 Eagle GT tires ........Thanks for the great tires...

2/2/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2007 Nissan Maxima
Mostly Highway
Average
Valatie, NY
9.6 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
Very happy with these tires. Reccomended by mavis in valatie ny. Also provided excellent service

12/25/2014
Good
Probably
245/40ZR19 XL
2014 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly Highway
Energetic
West Babylon, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,500
So far the tires are performing outstanding. Not enough time on tires to give higher ratings yet but feel Excellent marks may go up to Excellent + if they continue to perform as they are now. Now ice or snow driving yet.

12/15/2014
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18
2007 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Massapequa, NY
8.6 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
500
I got these tires as a less expensive replacement to my usual Bridgstone Potenza RE960 All Seasons. At about half the cost, they offer very good traction, even in wet conditions. they also have an aggressive tread pattern, and are a little wide, which I like. So far i am very pleased with them.

7/7/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR17
2004 Ford Crown Victoria
All Highway
Energetic
Smithtown, NY
9.6
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
I will not comment on snow or treadwear as I have only had these tires for a month. I am unable to really comment on tread since I only have 1000 miles. Haven't scene performance yet in the northeast snow since it's summer. As far as I can tell these are not your fathers eagle GT. They really seem to be a well built tire. Many people have commented on the nice appearance of the tire. For the price you can't beat the performance and appearance. Looks like good year nailed it when manufacturing this tire. I am so far very pleased and as always pleased with the Mavis price and service. Thanks again Mavis and Goodyear!

7/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2007 Pontiac Solstice
Mostly City
Easy Going
Batavia, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 50
Excellent tires.... Best I have ever owned!!!!

6/24/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2003 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Franklinville, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 16,000
Good Buy for the Dollar. Here the northeast you have to have confidence in your vehicle to get you home. Goodyear dose just that.

6/18/2014
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18
2010 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Central Square, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Just bought the tires in May so haven't driven in snowy conditions yet. otherwise these tires are performing great.

5/27/2014
Good
Possibly
215/50VR17
2013 Subaru Legacy
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hastings On Hudson, NY
6.9 7.0
50%
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
36
So far so good, will have to wait until winter to really tell.

5/24/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR16
2002 Chevrolet S10
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Ossining, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 50
I have these tires on my show truck, the look awesome, have a outer lip that protects the wheel from curb rash. The performance is second to none. They grip the road like glue. Ride smooth and quiet .

10/26/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR17
2007 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Huntington Station, NY
8.5 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
a noticeable improvement from my previous Falken tires. very happy with the the smooth ride,noise and traction.

9/27/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2007 Ford Mustang
Mostly City
Easy Going
Hicksville, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
200
Better than the Goodrich's that came with the car!

8/26/2013
Good
Probably
225/45VR17
2010 Volkswagen Golf
Mostly Highway
Average
Porter Corners, NY
7.4 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
6.0
7.0
8,000
I have no intention of ever using these in the snow. I use separate snow tire/ wheels on all of our vehicles. I drive over 30,000 miles a year, and I believe it is too dangerous to be using a 17 inch tire in snow conditions.

6/21/2013
Good
Possibly
235/40ZR18 XL
2011 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
7.9 8.0
50% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
5.0
10.0
2,500
noise seems to be improving

6/6/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR17 XL
2005 Acura TL
Mostly Highway
Average
Hempstead, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
950
I purchased many different sets of tires in the past but these tires are phenomenal. Not only was The price fair but the performance of these tires exceeded my expectations and I will purchase the Goodyear Eagle GT tires again!

4/1/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR16
1996 Cadillac Eldorado
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Inwood, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
99,999
great tires, very safe....

1/14/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/65VR15
2000 Mazda 626
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Albany, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
500
I love the ride of these tires.

12/6/2012
Good
Probably
225/45ZR18 XL
2008 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elmira, NY
7.4
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0
900
So far ,so good. Wife's car don't drive very often. But ,better than what was on the car.

10/8/2012
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2006 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newburgh, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
500
Staff was very responsive.

3/16/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR16
2001 Pontiac Grand Prix
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Little Neck, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,000
So far a great replacement!

12/14/2011
Excellent
Definitely
205/45ZR17
2003 Mini Cooper
All Highway
Energetic
Southfields, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 5,000
Tires are excellent all around. This is the second set I'v purchased all weather meets expectations and some.

9/12/2011
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Mostly Highway
Average
Bethpage, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
These tires are a great improvement over the stock ones that came with the vehicle.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions