Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All Season Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 33 customer reviews
Overall8.0 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again86% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction7.1 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction6.2 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction5.8 Miles Reported35,184
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 33 tire reviews for the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All Season. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 86% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 35,184.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric All Season
5/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/40ZR19 XL
2016 Lexus RC350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mahopac, NY
8.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 500
This my second set of these tires. I have them already on my Pontiac G8GT. They ride extremely well, dry and wet. I am applying the snow and ice rating based on the Pontiac's since I did have that in snow a few times. But for what it is worth, I got these on a second car, as they already proved they are very capable.

2/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17 XL
2011 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Scranton, PA
9.0 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
1,000
I've always gotten Generals, but I'm so glad I went with Goodyear this time. HUGE difference, especially in snow and heavy rain. Definitely worth the extra money.

12/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19
2018 Infiniti Q50
Combined Highway/City
Average
Canandaigua, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2,300
The team at the Canandaigua store is very professional

9/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Peachtree City, GA
8.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 600

8/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR20
2011 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ransomville, NY
8.5
100% 9.0
9.0
6.0 9.0
8.0
200
Love these tires. Look good and ride is very smooth. Price was right.

7/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19
2010 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ball Ground, GA
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0
9.0
1,000
So far, very happy with the Eagles. Haven't had too long or experienced in much adverse driving conditions but I suspect they'll be superior tires.

4/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2004 Acura RSX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Corona, NY
8.3
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0
6.0
5,000
Love these tires, they are very SOLID & DURABLE. They handle very well. Compared to the RSA's I had, they dampen the road defects much better! They did well in the snow, but I never tested them in any heavy or deep snow.

2/8/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/40ZR19
2008 Mercedes-Benz SL550
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chester, PA
8.5 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Good

9/6/2017
Good
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2006 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Teaneck, NJ
7.5
100% 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 500
Been driving on Goodyear Eagle tires for years .... and have yet to have an issue.

12/28/2016
Good
Probably Not
275/40ZR18
2002 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Camillus, NY
6.7 7.0
25% 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
1,200
These tires are a good bargain over the run flats,they handle and ride nice with little noise but they don't look as nice

5/29/2015
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR17
2003 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Niagara Falls, NY
10.0
100%
500
Great tires. Love them

12/7/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/35ZR19 XL
2015 Audi S3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New York, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
1
Needed to switch from the Summer tires that the car came with and wanted a UHP All-Season instead of a dedicated Winter since in NYC we get very few snow days and thus 99% of the driving will be in dry/wet. The performance is amazing. Nearly as much grip as the Continental Contact 5P summer tires. Even the wife noticed the more comfortable ride and lower noise level. It tracks as if it is on rails in the pouring rain and standing puddles. Haven't driven int he snow yet but I would definitely purchase these again as they truly are a great UHP All-Season. Just an amazing tire overall.

4/13/2014
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2010 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
7.6 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 500
So far all is good !

1/22/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/45ZR17 XL
2012 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Hyde Park, NY
8.5 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 3,100
Having "tasted" several brands of tires though out the years there are only two tires, that we return to consistently Goodyear Eagles and Bridgestone Potenza's. Ridding the car of run flats and putting Eagles on this car transformed the car kicking the handling up and inspiring confidence regardless of the weather. Braking and pedal feel became more prominent. The car rides rough and is noisy but that is not the reason we purchased this car. These tires made a world of difference in the performance.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions