Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 95 customer reviews
Overall8.9 Hydroplanning Resistance9.0
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.9
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness9.0
Wet Traction9.1 Ride Comfort8.8
Light Snow Traction9.0 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction8.7 Treadwear8.9
Ice Traction8.4 Miles Reported205,817
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 95 tire reviews for the Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 205,817.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Assurance WeatherReady
6/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2013 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Reading, PA
8.8 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 25

3/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2004 Jaguar X-Type
Combined Highway/City
Average
Quakertown, PA
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000

2/21/2020
Good
Probably
225/55VR18
2017 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
All Highway
Average
Warsaw, NY
7.2 6.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
8.0 2,000

2/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Reading, PA
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
1,200
Great tires. I would definitely buy them again. Excellent in heavy rain and moderate snowy conditions.

1/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR20
2016 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Ballston Spa, NY
8.7 9.0
100%
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
1,800
These replaced the original tires on my Pilot, just before my 550 mile winter travel trip. I felt no real difference in rideability from the original tires. But the full tread made a big difference in my confidence at highway speeds! In the rain / sleet that I encountered on my trip, my 4 year old Pilot handled like new! I totally recommend these tires!

1/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Paramus, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
I am totally satisfied with this tire. I am one of those guys that has to get to work when it snows and that is why I purchased these tires. Highly recommend.

1/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR18
2017 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pennington, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
only have these tires a short time and have not experienced any heavy snow or bad weather yet this year. But in Rain and light slippery conditions these tires are excellent.

12/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2015 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fairport, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Only had them a month, so far great. Let's see how they handle NY snows and ice. So far EXCELLENT!

12/12/2019
Good
Probably
225/60HR17
2016 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Tonawanda, NY
7.9
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
100
So far so good with these tires. Felt a change after having worn tires for a while. Paul at Mavis was once again great.

11/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR20
2019 Subaru Ascent
Mostly Highway
Average
Sodus Point, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 3,200
Great traction in rain, snow and ice!! Smooth ride on the dry roads too.

10/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR17
2017 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
Great tires!

10/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2016 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Average
East Northport, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
300
While I have not used these tires in the winter months yet,they are absolutely amazing otherwise. I highly recommend them!

10/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Budd Lake, NJ
8.1
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
700
nice

8/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/60HR18
2017 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pennington, NJ
9.1 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Love the tires. they give me a safe feeling. Great heavy duty without overkill tire.

8/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2010 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Outbacks are tricky where tires are concerned, These tires provide a really comfortable ride with a very secure, road aware feel. I recommend them. Haven't experienced winter yet but lots of heavy rain and they are solid performers.

8/4/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR17
2016 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
300
Tires are great in wet conditions.

6/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2012 Toyota Avalon
Mostly Highway
Average
Toms River, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 5,000
great tire

6/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2015 Nissan Sentra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newark Valley, NY
8.6
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
200
I've been well pleased with their performance.

5/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
500
THRILLED WITH THE WET TRACTION, RIDE COMFORT AND NOISE LEVEL.....CANT WAIT TO SEE HOW THEY PERFORM IN THE SNOW

4/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2007 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
300
Tires are performing well. Pleased with the purchase. Living in FL have no experience on how they would perform in snow but I believe they would perform well.. Mavis and Mfg rebates made these high grade tires reasonable to purchase.

4/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2014 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
30
tires are great

4/18/2019
Excellent
Possibly
215/60HR16
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Franklinville, NJ
8.7 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1
Tires are great.

3/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2017 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Palmerton, PA
9.0 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
8.0
7.0 500
Very happy.

3/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2006 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lockport, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2,800
Originally had these tires on my '06 RAV and they were awesome!, quiet and responsive handled fantastic in all conditions. Then in early February I traded in the RAV for a 2016 CX-5 Touring and as part of the wheeling and dealing, I had the Goodyears swapped from the RAV to the Mazda. Between the two cars I've driven in at least 3 lake Effect Snowstorms and have no problems with these tires, LOVE 'em, would not hesitate to buy again

1/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55RV19
2011 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marietta, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
These tires are way smoother, quieter, and better handling than any of the Michelins I have used previously on my RX 350. I usually don't respond to these surveys but this time the improvement is very noticeable.

1/11/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/65HR17
2016 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freehold, NJ
8.9 10.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
600
Tracks great so far a good experience

12/30/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2012 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jonesboro, GA
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
1
Great Tires! Very quiet and superb handling even in wet weather!! Won't know about treadwear till I've got more miles on them.

12/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2013 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hampton, GA
9.3 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
3,500
I haven't had the tires on my vehicle for 4000 miles yet but so far ride and noise level has been great and as good as the more expensive Michelins that were original equipment. Wet traction is excellent and as good if not better than any previous tires I've ever owned. Tires work and track great when going though standing water. Have not used them in ice or snow yet. Would recommend them based on my limited time with them.

11/30/2018
Good
Definitely Not
215/55VR17
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mechanicville, NY
7.9 10.0
1% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 1.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 500
Great Tires

11/13/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR17
2016 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Berlin, NJ
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 3,000
Great Tires.. Grab the road..

11/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2012 Nissan Juke
Combined Highway/City
Average
Somers, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
Better than my OEM tires

11/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR17
2005 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Old Greenwich, CT
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 250
The best tires I ever had

10/7/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/55HR20
2016 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenfield Center, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
800
I have only 800 hundred miles so far. The tire is quite and rides better than the stock tire that came on the SUV. Also handles better in the turns.

10/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR18
2015 Nissan Pathfinder
Mostly City
Average
Richmond Hill, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 37,000
Awesome tires

9/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR17
2017 Chrysler Pacifica Minivan
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Allentown, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
400
I only have the tires for 1 month, but so far I am extremely happy with them and how the Pacifica handles with the tires.

8/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2016 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queensbury, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
800
These are such an improvement over the original equipment. Very pleased Haven't experienced winter driving yet.

8/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2015 Toyota Prius V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cranford, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 400
Excellent in the rain and low noise level.

8/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
Mostly City
Easy Going
Ossining, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 5,000
So far these have performed to my expectations and I have no complaints. We Have not driven in any snow so hard to predict how they will do, but they do have a good tread and they are rated for light snow. The wear has been minimal, these are on a van loaded with tools and mostly driven around town, so they will wear down faster then what they are rated for but should preform to at least 40K.

7/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Madison, MS
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
1,200
Haven’t had the tires long enough to measure wear but so far these tires are great. I cannot stress how much quieter these tires are over my previous Michelin tires. If tread wear stays as predicted I won’t buy any other tires.

6/5/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/55HR19
2016 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pooler, GA
8.0 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,500
Tires are quiet, improved vehicle handling, are reduce hydroplaning in wet conditions. We would buy these tires again. Service at the store was quick and thourgh.

3/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2016 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Langhorne, PA
8.8 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
After the 3rd Noreaster I had a chance to test in deep snow and they performed perfectly. Noise level was very low and handling was fantastic. Would highly recommend these tires.

2/18/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/60HR18
2016 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.1 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
Tire appear to be good -- still pretty new. Service was good.

2/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2013 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kinderhook, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 700
Replaced my discontinued Goodyear Triple Treads with these and they are even better-and quieter. Buy with confidence-


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions