Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Assurance Maxlife Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 60 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.5 Noise Level8.6
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.9 Miles Reported189,728
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 60 tire reviews for the Goodyear Assurance Maxlife. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 189,728.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Assurance Maxlife
12/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR20
2015 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Flowery Branch, GA
10.0
100%
10.0
10.0
100

11/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2011 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Average
Phillipsburg, NJ
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
9.0
1,000

11/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR19
2013 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wingdale, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 200

11/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60HR18
2014 Dodge Durango
Mostly City
Easy Going
Oakland, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
200

10/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/40VR19 XL
2019 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Port Wentworth, GA
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000

9/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR19
2013 Lexus RX450h
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Montclair, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
This is my second time purchasing these tires. They are so much quieter than the Coopers that came with this vehicle, and I can feel the difference.

9/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2018 Buick LaCrosse
Mostly Highway
Average
Wynantskill, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
7.0
1,000
Very happy

8/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2017 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, GA
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 27,959
I am very satisfied with my new tires. I also appreciate the courteous and efficient attention given me at Mavis.

8/19/2020
Good
Probably
235/65VR18
2017 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Lancaster, SC
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
225
Good tires

7/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50HR17
2018 Ford Fusion
All Highway
Energetic
Utica, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10,000
The tires are great. They are my third set of Goodyear Assurance tires. I will never buy anything else.

6/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.4 8.0
100%
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Overall great all-season tires!!

4/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR19
2017 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Byron, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 340
Glad I made the decision to switch from the factory installed Michelin to these Goodyear tires. Highly recommend!!

4/3/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/40VR19 XL
2017 Volkswagen Passat
Mostly Highway
Average
Brewster, NY
9.1
75% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
Great tires so far haven't used in snow

2/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2014 Honda Crosstour
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mickleton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
Personnel friendly and efficient. Waiting area clean. Definitely would recommend

1/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/60HR18
2014 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
600
Nice quite smooth ride. Haven't had any deep snow some light snow 5”. No problems

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2010 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300
Great tire

10/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middletown, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
8.0 3,000
Nice ride good mileage...brakes great!

9/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/40VR19 XL
2014 Lexus GS350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mooresville, NC
8.6
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
so far so good

9/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2013 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly Highway
Average
Bayboro, NC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,500
Highly recommend

7/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2015 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Amarillo, TX
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
My car had Michellin tires originally, which are good tires and when it was time to replace them, I did some research and found these Goodyear Assurance MaxLife tires for a very good price as compared to replacing with the same Michellins. So far I have been very pleased and satisfied with their performance and feel it will continue. I feel very confident that these Goodyear tires will last a long time.

4/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2015 Subaru Impreza
Mostly City
Average
Wayne, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
600
Worth every penny. excellent tire. excellent driving experience as compared to the original tire that came with the Subaru

3/30/2019
Good
Possibly
235/45HR19
2014 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Murrells Inlet, SC
7.1 7.0
50% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2,000
so far they seem to be exactly what I wanted. (I’m happy)

2/7/2019
Good
Definitely
215/55VR17
2010 Lexus ES350
All Highway
Average
Stroudsburg, PA
7.9 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Having only driven a few months on these tires I can say that I am very pleased and confident that we made a good selection.

2/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/55HR18
2014 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hatboro, PA
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 500
I noticed a smoother ride in my vehicle when I purchased these tires.been through a tough January with the tires but they came thru with flying colors

12/27/2018
Good
Probably
235/45HR19
2013 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stormville, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
Good so far.

12/12/2018
Good
Probably
235/65HR18
2011 Nissan Murano
Mostly City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
7.6
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 500
So far so good.

12/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2008 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New City, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Love these tires I can tell they will last a very long time. Have another set of similar Goodyears my Accord and they have over 50k on them with limited tire wear . Just remember to rotate tires around 5k-7k miles and you should be good to go

11/11/2018
Good
Probably
235/50VR18
2013 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Perkasie, PA
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
Have always bought Goodyear tires over the years. Good product. Never any issues. Would recommend to family and friends.

10/8/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/60VR18
2017 Honda CR-V
All Highway
Energetic
Saint George, SC
8.1 9.0
75% 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0
2,000
So far so good. I drive approximately 140 miles/ day. These were purchased 9/18 so no comment on tread life.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions