Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Assurance Maxlife Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 36 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again86% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.8 Miles Reported41,250
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 36 tire reviews for the Goodyear Assurance Maxlife. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 86% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 41,250.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"Personnel friendly and efficient. Waiting area clean. Definitely would recommend" - Mickleton, NJ

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Assurance Maxlife
2/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2014 Honda Crosstour
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mickleton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
Personnel friendly and efficient. Waiting area clean. Definitely would recommend

2/16/2020
Good
Probably
235/55VR19
2013 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lilburn, GA
7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
350

2/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR20
2018 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Owens Cross Roads, AL
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
1,000

2/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2015 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hoschton, GA
8.0 6.0
100%
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
400

1/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/60HR18
2014 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
600
Nice quite smooth ride. Haven’t had any deep snow some light snow 5”. No problems

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2010 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300
Great tire

10/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middletown, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
8.0 3,000
Nice ride good mileage...brakes great!

9/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/40VR19 XL
2014 Lexus GS350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mooresville, NC
8.6
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
so far so good

9/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2013 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly Highway
Average
Bayboro, NC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,500
Highly recommend

7/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2015 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Amarillo, TX
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
My car had Michellin tires originally, which are good tires and when it was time to replace them, I did some research and found these Goodyear Assurance MaxLife tires for a very good price as compared to replacing with the same Michellins. So far I have been very pleased and satisfied with their performance and feel it will continue. I feel very confident that these Goodyear tires will last a long time.

4/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2015 Subaru Impreza
Mostly City
Average
Wayne, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
600
Worth every penny. excellent tire. excellent driving experience as compared to the original tire that came with the Subaru

3/30/2019
Good
Possibly
235/45HR19
2014 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Murrells Inlet, SC
7.1 7.0
50% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2,000
so far they seem to be exactly what I wanted. (I’m happy)

2/7/2019
Good
Definitely
215/55VR17
2010 Lexus ES350
All Highway
Average
Stroudsburg, PA
7.9 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Having only driven a few months on these tires I can say that I am very pleased and confident that we made a good selection.

2/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/55HR18
2014 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hatboro, PA
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 500
I noticed a smoother ride in my vehicle when I purchased these tires.been through a tough January with the tires but they came thru with flying colors

12/27/2018
Good
Probably
235/45HR19
2013 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stormville, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
Good so far.

12/12/2018
Good
Probably
235/65HR18
2011 Nissan Murano
Mostly City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
7.6
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 500
So far so good.

12/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2008 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New City, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Love these tires I can tell they will last a very long time. Have another set of similar Goodyears my Accord and they have over 50k on them with limited tire wear . Just remember to rotate tires around 5k-7k miles and you should be good to go

11/11/2018
Good
Probably
235/50VR18
2013 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Perkasie, PA
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
Have always bought Goodyear tires over the years. Good product. Never any issues. Would recommend to family and friends.

10/8/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/60VR18
2017 Honda CR-V
All Highway
Energetic
Saint George, SC
8.1 9.0
75% 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0
2,000
So far so good. I drive approximately 140 miles/ day. These were purchased 9/18 so no comment on tread life.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions