Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Assurance Maxlife Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 97 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.7 Miles Reported402,362
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 97 tire reviews for the Goodyear Assurance Maxlife. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 402,362.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

"This tire is great I was having issues with the previous tire I had when it rained I was all over the road and now Im good it grips great and road noise is a no talk since it rides nice and quite. I really like this tire" - Temple, PA

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Assurance Maxlife
6/9/2021
Excellent
Probably
235/45HR19
2013 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Norristown, PA
8.5
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
100
All in all, I think it was a good purchase. I haven't driven in snow or ice yet, but I believe the tires will perform satisfactorily!

6/5/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2015 Kia Sportage
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mechanicville, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1
I haven't had them long enough to drive in the snow and ice yet but on rainy roads they've been great!

5/30/2021
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR20
2019 Chevrolet Traverse
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Covington, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0

5/28/2021
Good
Probably
245/60HR18
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
7.2 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 100
car runs smooth.

5/24/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2013 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenville, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
My car handles smooth & stable.

5/11/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2013 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Richmond Hill, GA
8.9
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
200
I've always had Michelin Tires. These tire were a lot less expensive and they had 820 treadwear vs. 400. So far I am very happy with this tire

5/7/2021
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR20
2017 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sicklerville, NJ
8.6
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
30,000
I have had the tires for one month; so far so good. I am very pleased with the performance and comfortable ride.

4/25/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/40VR19 XL
2015 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Average
Belle Mead, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 50,000
Great tire all around. Treadwear is amazing but I mostly drive highway.

4/23/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2013 Kia Sportage
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Temple, PA
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
800
This tire is great I was having issues with the previous tire I had when it rained I was all over the road and now Im good it grips great and road noise is a no talk since it rides nice and quite. I really like this tire

4/17/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport
Mostly Highway
Average
Elizabethtown, PA
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 100
Good so far thank you.

4/15/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR19
2017 Ford Escape
Mostly City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
300
I wanted quiet tires with good performance and that's what I got. I'm very impressed with Mavis and the tires!

4/3/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/40VR19 XL
2018 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Belmar, NJ
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 560
tires was well worth the price.

4/3/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/50HR17
2018 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Horseheads, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 10.0
6.0 1,000
Overall the tires are great.

3/22/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/55VR19
2016 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plant City, FL
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
10.0
1,000
I have had these tires about a month and am very pleased with the overall handling. They have excellent treadwear ratings and are much quieter than my original equipment tires. Pricing was very competitive especially with the $50 rebate, which I have already received by mail from Goodyear.

1/22/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2014 Toyota Avalon
Mostly Highway
Average
Lexington, SC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
3
Very happy with these tires - replaced Michelins, but no noticeable difference for a much better price. Haven't driven in snow or ice.

12/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2015 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Fairfield, CT
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Great tires for the Northeast. Pulls the car to the road in the worst conditions.

12/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2017 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Average
Minooka, IL
9.0 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Tires are doing good so far only problem was a slow leak on valve stem. Crazy to happen on brand new tires. Brought back to Mavis and they fixed immediately. Great service. On,y problem now is having trouble getting rebate on tire.

9/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR19
2013 Lexus RX450h
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Montclair, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
This is my second time purchasing these tires. They are so much quieter than the Coopers that came with this vehicle, and I can feel the difference.

9/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2018 Buick LaCrosse
Mostly Highway
Average
Wynantskill, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
7.0
1,000
Very happy

8/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2017 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, GA
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 27,959
I am very satisfied with my new tires. I also appreciate the courteous and efficient attention given me at Mavis.

8/19/2020
Good
Probably
235/65VR18
2017 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Lancaster, SC
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
225
Good tires

7/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50HR17
2018 Ford Fusion
All Highway
Energetic
Utica, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10,000
The tires are great. They are my third set of Goodyear Assurance tires. I will never buy anything else.

6/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.4 8.0
100%
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Overall great all-season tires!!

4/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR19
2017 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Byron, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 340
Glad I made the decision to switch from the factory installed Michelin to these Goodyear tires. Highly recommend!!

4/3/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/40VR19 XL
2017 Volkswagen Passat
Mostly Highway
Average
Brewster, NY
9.1
75% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
Great tires so far haven't used in snow

2/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2014 Honda Crosstour
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mickleton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
Personnel friendly and efficient. Waiting area clean. Definitely would recommend

1/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/60HR18
2014 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
600
Nice quite smooth ride. Haven't had any deep snow some light snow 5”. No problems

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2010 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300
Great tire

10/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2018 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middletown, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
8.0 3,000
Nice ride good mileage...brakes great!

9/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/40VR19 XL
2014 Lexus GS350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mooresville, NC
8.6
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
so far so good

9/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2013 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly Highway
Average
Bayboro, NC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,500
Highly recommend

7/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2015 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Amarillo, TX
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
My car had Michellin tires originally, which are good tires and when it was time to replace them, I did some research and found these Goodyear Assurance MaxLife tires for a very good price as compared to replacing with the same Michellins. So far I have been very pleased and satisfied with their performance and feel it will continue. I feel very confident that these Goodyear tires will last a long time.

4/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17
2015 Subaru Impreza
Mostly City
Average
Wayne, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
600
Worth every penny. excellent tire. excellent driving experience as compared to the original tire that came with the Subaru

3/30/2019
Good
Possibly
235/45HR19
2014 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Murrells Inlet, SC
7.1 7.0
50% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2,000
so far they seem to be exactly what I wanted. (I’m happy)

2/7/2019
Good
Definitely
215/55VR17
2010 Lexus ES350
All Highway
Average
Stroudsburg, PA
7.9 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Having only driven a few months on these tires I can say that I am very pleased and confident that we made a good selection.

2/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/55HR18
2014 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hatboro, PA
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 500
I noticed a smoother ride in my vehicle when I purchased these tires.been through a tough January with the tires but they came thru with flying colors

12/27/2018
Good
Probably
235/45HR19
2013 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stormville, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
Good so far.

12/12/2018
Good
Probably
235/65HR18
2011 Nissan Murano
Mostly City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
7.6
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 500
So far so good.

12/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2008 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New City, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Love these tires I can tell they will last a very long time. Have another set of similar Goodyears my Accord and they have over 50k on them with limited tire wear . Just remember to rotate tires around 5k-7k miles and you should be good to go

11/11/2018
Good
Probably
235/50VR18
2013 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Perkasie, PA
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
Have always bought Goodyear tires over the years. Good product. Never any issues. Would recommend to family and friends.

10/8/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/60VR18
2017 Honda CR-V
All Highway
Energetic
Saint George, SC
8.1 9.0
75% 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0
2,000
So far so good. I drive approximately 140 miles/ day. These were purchased 9/18 so no comment on tread life.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions