Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 37 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.0 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported318,896
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 37 tire reviews for the Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 318,896.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Assurance CS Fuel Max
12/11/2019
Good
Probably
P265/65R18
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
7.0
75%
50,000

11/27/2019
Excellent
Possibly
P265/65R18
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roberta, GA
8.6
50% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
2,000

6/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70R18
2003 Lincoln Navigator
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodstock, GA
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
10.0
2
This is my second set of these tires, and they are without a doubt the best tires I have ever owned (and I am 67 years old). The previous set still had tread life left, but after 80,000 miles and six years, I felt it was time to replace. Would definitely recommend these tires.

4/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R18
2011 Chevrolet Traverse
Mostly Highway
Average
Ashville, NY
9.0
100%
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
84,000

2/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60HR18
2013 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phoenixville, PA
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 700
Great replacement tires

11/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2010 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wallkill, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Great tires, smooth ride, excellent handling!

5/27/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
Mostly City
Average
Central Islip, NY
8.2
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
These tires are a great economical choice and have a great ride

5/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R18
2011 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitestone, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
7,000
Very good set of tires some of my driving is very challenging in NYC and I do a lot of highway driving I have no complaints at all.

5/7/2018
Excellent
Probably
P235/60HR18
2011 Lexus RX350
Mostly Highway
Average
Barnegat, NJ
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
Tires are good. Absolutely no issues.

4/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2015 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bishop, GA
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
1,500
Have only had for 1 month. No snow in my location.

12/18/2017
Good
Probably
225/55HR19
2013 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
West Harrison, NY
6.8 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Good tires no real issue

8/31/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2010 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Centereach, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
786
I feel ,I got great value. Very impressed with these Goodyear's tires, a big improvement since my last purchase.

6/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Rochester, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
These tires were perfect for what I needed them for. We had a good winter so the conditions were not ideal to test them in, but when I did they did a real good job. I also appreciated the price on them was affordable.

2/22/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/70R16
2005 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverhead, NY
8.2
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
5,000
excellent replacement for noisy,hard riding "AT" tires previously on vehicle. "

1/25/2016
Good
Probably
225/70R16
2003 Toyota Highlander
Mostly City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Drove in a couple inches of snow and car responded well. Good traction and limited slipping. Overall good so far.

8/22/2015
Excellent
Probably
P255/70R18
2008 Ford Expedition
Mostly City
Average
Commack, NY
8.1 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
5.0 4
Overall very satisfied with tire performance. Tires didn't last the rated 60,000 miles that they were rated for but that is probably due to the weight of the vehicle and city driving. Cornering with a vehicle of this size and weight will shread the tires a little bit quicker than one would expect so tire rotation is a must as with any tire every 8,000 to 10,000 miles.

12/31/2014
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R16
2010 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Utica, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 100
Great tire good price

3/18/2013
Good
Probably
235/70R16
2009 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Average
New City, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 1
I have had the tires for only about one month so I was not able to drive them under all of the weather conditions above. Generally I have been pleased with them, but it will take at least 6 to 8 months to know better about treadwear.

2/28/2013
Good
Probably
245/60R18
2008 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bellmore, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 500
haven't put a lot of miles on yet,but so far no complaints. have yet to drive on ice or in deep snow hence lower rating.but don't foresee any problems.good overall experiences.guys at wantagh mavis very professional.had me in and out quicker than promised.

7/6/2012
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
College Point, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
the best tires


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions