Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Goodyear Assurance Authority Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 109 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance7.7
Buy Again82% Cornering Stability8.0
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.2
Wet Traction8.1 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction7.9 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction7.3 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction6.9 Miles Reported555,629
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 109 tire reviews for the Goodyear Assurance Authority. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 82% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 555,629.
Browse a list of all Goodyear tires

Customer Reviews: Goodyear Assurance Authority
1/18/2018
Good
Probably
225/50VR17
2009 Mercury Milan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, NY
7.7 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
7.0 300

6/23/2017
Good
Probably
225/60HR16
2000 Lexus LS400
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Vernon, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8,000

5/13/2017
Poor
Probably Not
225/60HR16
2004 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bensalem, PA
2.8 3.0
25% 3.0
5.0 3.0
3.0 3.0
4.0 2.0
2.0 2.0
2.0 2,000

3/22/2017
Good
Probably
225/60HR16
2001 Mercury Grand Marquis
All City
Easy Going
Blackwood, NJ
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 600

1/23/2017
Poor
Definitely Not
215/55VR17
2010 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Massapequa, NY
2.4 3.0
1% 2.0
6.0 6.0
1.0 2.0
1.0 2.0
1.0 4.0
1.0 15
These are by far the worst tires I have ever had on this vehicle. I am going to be going with a much larger base for my next set. For weather and road conditions on long Island these tires are not recommended.

11/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2005 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Canandaigua, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
I feel very safe with these tires. I had a question about the tires about two weeks following my purchase and the staff responded in a quick and courteous manner.

8/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2010 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Babylon, NY
9.3
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
12,000
Felt like I got a new suspension when I got these tires. Very smooth ride. Don't know about their snow ability yet. But the Jetta isn't wonderful in the snow anyway.

7/4/2016
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2012 Kia Optima
Mostly Highway
Average
Dumont, NJ
8.7 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 5
The Mavis outlet I chose was EXCELLENT!

5/25/2016
Good
Probably
215/55VR17
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Parsippany, NJ
7.8 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 5,000
VERY GOOD PRODUCT. TOO BAD THE PERSONNEL WORKING THERE ARE SO GRUMPY. ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER

5/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2005 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hazlet, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 100
Good tire

5/4/2016
Good
Probably
205/55HR16
2006 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Valatie, NY
6.1 6.0
75% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 25
I just got the tires yesterday but they handled nicely on wet roads

5/4/2016
Good
Probably
225/55HR18
2003 Audi A4 Quattro
Mostly Highway
Average
Washingtonville, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 15,000
overall tires are very good.

5/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2003 Ford Crown Victoria
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lagrangeville, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
3
It hasn't been that long since I got the tires but, so far I'm very pleased with their performance.

4/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2004 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamesville, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 3,500
I needed a set of 4 all season tires for my wife, who was concerned about winter driving. These are excellent tires with impressive performance in the challenging winter driving conditions we experience here in Central New York. My wife loves them, and is much more confident in her daily commute. I would enthusiastically recommend these to anyone hoping to avoid the cost of additional snow tires.

4/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2011 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 1,100
Goodyear tire that was selected and mounted is beyond superior. Very very satisfied. Guys at the shop gave me options and said this tire was what they would put on there vehicle. Thank you guys!! Y'all rock!!

4/7/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR16
2000 Cadillac DeVille
Mostly City
Average
Newark, NY
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 5,000
These are excellent all around tires. Quiet, comfortable and provide excellent traction for winter driving and occasional spirited driving on curvy back roads.

3/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
South Amboy, NJ
8.6 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
6.0
I have not been keeping track of the miles on my tires, but I put about 240 miles a week on them, so we are looking at close to a 1000 miles, maybe more. The ride is silk smooth and quite as can be. The tires have handled well in all the weather we've had so far this winter and I expect they'll handle just as well until it comes time to replace them. I have no complaints at all.

2/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2010 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Shirley, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 3
Highly recommend, great all around traction in all different weather conditions!

2/4/2016
Good
Possibly
225/60HR16
2001 Honda Odyssey
Mostly City
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
7.3 7.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 500
The front right tire is losing air.

2/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2010 Kia Forte Koup
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hannibal, NY
9.2 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 2,000
Great traction and grip. 6 months on my car and still smooth riding as the day the were put on

1/25/2016
Good
Probably
215/55VR17
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wharton, NJ
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
Have not driven in snow/ice conditions, yet. Have driven on snow plowed roads with no difficulty, and handling and steering were excellent.

1/21/2016
Good
Probably
215/55VR17
2012 Toyota Camry
All Highway
Easy Going
Pittsfield, MA
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
6.0
5.0 2,000
i'm happy with the people there

1/15/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2004 Subaru Outback
Mostly City
Easy Going
Putnam Valley, NY
8.6
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
100
I have not had to ride in snow or wet weather but so far I'm very satisfied.

11/15/2015
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2011 Nissan Juke
Mostly Highway
Average
Long Beach, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
These new tires are very satisfactory so far.

11/14/2015
Good
Probably
215/60VR16
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rockville Centre, NY
7.0
75%
8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0
6.0
6.0 30,700
So far the tires are very good. I usually do not drive in snow or on ice.

10/17/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Holbrook, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0
9.0
10,000
After trying other brands this tire seems to be the best.It combines performance,wear and pricing to make it an exceptional value

10/16/2015
Good
Probably
205/55HR16
2008 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Walden, NY
7.5 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 10,000
Good tires for the price.

10/7/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2010 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Islip Terrace, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
5,000
great tire for the price

9/29/2015
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR16
2002 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Average
Bay Shore, NY
9.0 8.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 800
So far great tires, no complaints yet.....

9/17/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2002 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Westtown, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
I bought these tires because of the very good fall season traction

8/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2002 Saturn SC2
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Windsor, NY
8.7 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 300
Love these tires. Only tire I buy for my truck and my car. The compound seems to hold up better than other tired I've bought and traction is fantastic.

6/15/2015
Good
Definitely
215/60VR16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hartford, NY
6.6
100% 6.0
8.0 4.0
6.0 6.0
6.0
1
The service has always been good at this shop.

4/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2005 Toyota Avalon
Mostly Highway
Average
Hartsdale, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
Will be buying an additional two this month. WAS pleased

4/13/2015
Excellent
Probably
215/60VR16
2010 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jamaica, NY
9.8 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
Excellent service at this location

2/14/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lycoming, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0 1,000
I will continue to buy Goodyear tires. I have never had a problem. They take me wherever I need to go in central NY snow country.

2/5/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2011 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Lawrence, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
GREAT SET OF TIRES !!!

1/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly City
Energetic
Utica, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 30
Great tires

12/21/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Nissan Altima
Mostly City
Easy Going
Drums, PA
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Great service ,Great workmanship,The tires are a comfort to have. To Know that you have a tire that does what you need it to do is a good tire Ronaldl


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions