Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

General Grabber X3 M/T Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 22 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.8
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.1
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort7.8
Light Snow Traction9.1 Noise Level7.5
Deep Snow Traction9.0 Treadwear8.6
Ice Traction8.3 Miles Reported69,835
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 22 tire reviews for the General Grabber X3 M/T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Deep Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 69,835.
Browse a list of all General tires

"I researched these tires prior to buying so i heard the good and bad from everyone. These tires are by far better yhan the BFGs and Toyos i had in the past. Mavis gave me a great deal on them." - Macon, GA

Customer Reviews: General Grabber X3 M/T
5/15/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R15
1986 Toyota Pickup
Mostly City
Average
Concord, NC
8.3 9.0
100% 6.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 9.0
6.0
300

4/26/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Macon, GA
9.6 10.0
100% 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 600
I researched these tires prior to buying so i heard the good and bad from everyone. These tires are by far better yhan the BFGs and Toyos i had in the past. Mavis gave me a great deal on them.

3/29/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Florence, MS
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 1,500
The tires have approximately 1500 miles and they seem to perform better with each day that passes. The handling and ride comfort of these tires is far superior to any other mud terrain tire that I have used in the past. The noise level is immediately noticeable, but I enjoy the hum of a mud terrain tire as I go down the road. Very satisfied and I will purchase another set when these wear out.

3/27/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT255/75R17
2016 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Lebanon, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 120
I live on a dirt road with steep hills. The tires have performed well through snow , ice and mud. It is an excellent tire for where I live.

12/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2018 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plant City, FL
8.9
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
10.0
1,000

12/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Average
Chester, NJ
8.6
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
8.0
50
I just put these on my tacoma so I dont have a full review yet

6/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R17
2007 Hummer H2
Combined Highway/City
Average
Johnson City, NY
8.3 10.0
100% 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
350
Excellent tires. Not driven in snow as of yet so that aspect cannot be judged. So far very happy with these tires and will purchase again.

3/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R15
1993 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bridgewater, NJ
9.2 6.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 400
great tires, doing everything I want. Great price too.

3/10/2018
Good
Definitely
LT265/75R16
1995 GMC K1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jackson, NJ
7.5 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
good traction low noise

2/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.5R17
2013 RAM 2500
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Hicksville, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10
Freddy. Dose a great job at the Farmingdale store. From Chris

7/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT33X12.50R15
2002 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hilton, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
300
Too early to tell as I have not been through winter driving yet. Randall the manager was a great person to work with. Pete the tech was fantastic. A thumbs up to the personal at this location.

5/31/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R17
2010 Dodge Ram 2500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northville, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
9.0
3,500
I haven't put a whole lot of miles on these tires as of yet, but the few I have traveled have been exceptional. Dry roads or wet roads the responsiveness of this size tire with this tread pattern has been surprisingly quick and precise. They wear evenly and bottom out in most average puddle allowing you to cut right through with no noticeable hydroplaning. Off road they work as expected grab very well with little digging and they shed the dirt easily making my trips to the backwoods a little more assured. All in all a great tire, ill definitely be buying them again.

5/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/55R20
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Albrightsville, PA
8.6 10.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 4,000
Will never buy tires from anyone else! Best in the area right here! Plus you can't beat there prices!

5/26/2017
Good
Probably
LT295/65R20
2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Plainfield, NJ
7.4 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 5
Tires seem to be wearing Good. Not very noisy at highway speeds, & They Look good. Very happy with them!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions