Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

General Grabber HTS60 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 118 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.5 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported407,668
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 118 tire reviews for the General Grabber HTS60. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 407,668.
Browse a list of all General tires

Customer Reviews: General Grabber HTS60
3/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2010 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Murrells Inlet, SC
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100

2/26/2020
Good
Probably
285/45R22 XL
2019 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pottstown, PA
7.3 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
7.0
300
Tires ride smoothly on roadway. Seem to be worth the price. Haven't been able to try them in the snow yet.

1/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R16
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lancaster, SC
9.3 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
400
Very satisfied with performance thus far!

12/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2003 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Vestal, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
So far, so good

11/25/2019
Good
Probably
235/70R16
2005 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Douglasville, GA
7.0
75%
388

9/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Nice smooth ride with low noise level.

7/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R17
2005 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warner Robins, GA
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 100
Very good tire at a good price. I was looking for a "strong" tire with a quality ride and a company that makes really good tires and this tire does that. Would buy again.

6/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R17
2012 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Castle, DE
9.2 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
800
very happy with ride on these tires.

6/18/2019
Good
Definitely
215/70R16
2012 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Inwood, NY
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Very good tires

4/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R16
2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
All Highway
Average
Toney, AL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
AAA+

3/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R16
2001 Dodge Dakota
Mostly Highway
Average
Islip Terrace, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
2,000
Will definitely buy these tires again very satisfied with the performance of these tires

2/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2010 Mercury Mariner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marlton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
Very good tires

2/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2007 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake Peekskill, NY
8.5 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
7.0 500
Did alot of research and checked all reviews on these tire and decided to take a chance on them. General tire have always had a good name in the tire industry. I’m very satisfied with the way they perform. So far I was able to test them in all road conditions and was not disappointed. So far, so good!

12/5/2018
Good
Definitely
265/60R18
2010 Ford F-150 STX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Augusta, NJ
7.5 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 10,000
I wish I had bought these tires before now. I have 8 months and 10,000 miles on them. Great wet and dry traction, no spinning on wet. Great snow traction, couldn't believe how well they went in the snow. No cold weather flat spots in the morning. A little noise on the road but can't be heard in the cab. Very smooth ride and I even added a few PSI over the trucks recommended level and got better mileage without sacrificing traction or ride comfort. I will definitely buy again. Three thumbs up.

11/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R17
2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 WT
Mostly City
Easy Going
North Wales, PA
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
Great tire for the price. They last about 4 years and have had no problem since I bought them.

11/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2006 Jeep Commander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ventnor City, NJ
10.0
100%
350
Great service

10/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2007 Mercury Mariner
Mostly Highway
Average
Watchung, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
10.0
1,500
been using this brand/model tire for last 130,000 miles and have been overall very satisfied.

9/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2007 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Average
Keystone Heights, FL
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
6,000
Great quality tire at a fair price wear well handling is great very little road nice great traction in wet conditions.

9/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2004 Ford Ranger
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Asbury Park, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
3,000
Very happy with these tires. There may be better tires available, but these deliver an excellent performance

7/12/2018
Good
Probably
255/70R18
2006 Lincoln Navigator
Mostly City
Average
Duluth, GA
7.5 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
3,000
So far so good, no complaints. Good tire for the price.

2/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2004 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Roswell, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 35,000
Keep up the good work. Great tires. Highly recommend

2/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17 XL
2013 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Morrisville, PA
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
Tire wear excellent, especially compared to previous brand

1/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2013 Nissan Frontier
Mostly City
Average
Rocky Point, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0
8.0 550
So far I'm very happy with these tires

9/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2003 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, NY
8.7
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
200
just got them but overall happy with the tires.

5/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/55R19
2015 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Millbrook, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
15,000
Great tire company, nothing else to say they are the best.

4/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2009 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trenton, NJ
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5,000
Great Tires I have no complaints... I got great service from Mavis...

3/29/2017
Good
Definitely
225/70R16
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly City
Average
Ossining, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 5,000
I have these tires on my work van they are a great tire for the price. They seemed to have lived up to all the different road situations I have put them into. I have had quite a few types of General tires over the years and on different cars and trucks, I have never been disappointed with their performance, quality and value.

3/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R19
2014 Chrysler 300
Mostly Highway
Average
Red Bank, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
no problems

3/25/2017
Good
Definitely
265/70R16
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly City
Easy Going
West Orange, NJ
7.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
3.0 3,400
A good all around tire at a very fair price.

2/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2006 Mercury Mariner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 55,000
absolutely happy with the tires.... would go back to Mavis again

1/12/2017
Good
Probably
255/65R16
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roselle Park, NJ
6.3 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
4.0 500
I've only had these tires a short time. I think they are okay. I have been more more in love with other sets of tires n the past. I will say, the tires I replaced had really worn treads ( I bought this vehicle used) So, having tires with treads has made a difference.

1/10/2017
Fair
Probably Not
265/70R17
2002 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Homer, NY
5.0 6.0
25% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2.0
6.0 4.0
5.0 6.0
5.0 10,000
In freezing weather the tires seem to have a flat spot that takes a while to work out. Noise and smoothness is more along the lines of what I expect for an offroad tire, not one for city and highway. Next time I'll probably spend a bit more and go with a more reliable brand.

1/7/2017
Good
Probably
265/70R16
2014 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Livingston, NJ
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1
So far they are great

12/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R17
2011 Chevrolet Traverse
Mostly City
Average
Holtsville, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
Smooth riding tire. Had the same tires previously and replaced them at 56,000 miles. Good all round tire in all types of weather.

12/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2005 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 100
All that having been said I am very disappointed that I was charged a $20.00 per tire restocking fee!!!!! Really you are a tire store and 3 out of 4 tires were at the store in Yorktown Heights NY . I have been a very loyal customer for over 25 years and this makes me very unhappy. Iwould like that part of the bill refunded to me .

11/8/2016
Good
Definitely
255/65R16
2000 Nissan Frontier
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Pottstown, PA
7.5 6.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
4.0 8.0
2.0 800
I'm amazed at how smooth my ride is with these new tires.

11/3/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/75R16
2007 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hampton, NY
8.9
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
250
great tire..very responsive

10/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/50R20
2013 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sussex, NJ
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
5,000
Just a Great riding tire

10/19/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Mostly City
Energetic
Totowa, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
200
The tires ride nice and quite, reduced road noise. Seem great on wet road surface as the traction was very good.

10/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2007 GMC Savana 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kings Park, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
7.0
10.0
1,200
Great treadwear

10/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R16
2000 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainfield, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
350
These general Grabbers have got to be the best tires I have ever had. Very smooth and predictable. Was not to worried about dry but the wet conditions is very controlled and no tire spin at a dead stop. These are my new go to tires for any car I buy.

10/1/2016
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 WT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manchester Township, NJ
8.6
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
So far so good. I've only had these tires on for a short period of time. I haven't gotten a chance to try them out in the snow yet. They are quiet and smooth. I would recommend these tires.

8/13/2016
Excellent
Probably
235/70R16
2008 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300
Very Good Dependable Tires

8/2/2016
Excellent
Probably
215/70R16
2013 Nissan Rogue
Mostly City
Average
Branchville, NJ
9.4 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
300
Happy with them so far. They are good in the rain.

7/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2006 GMC Savana 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
8,000
love them great deal will last long than most

7/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2011 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
East Stroudsburg, PA
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
With proper rotation tires will last according to manufacturer warranty

7/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R16
2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Mostly Highway
Energetic
New City, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 200
These tires have a better feel and control than the BF Gooodrich TAs that were standard on the truck.

6/26/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/75R16
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Peekskill, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 500
The Grabber is the tire I routinely put on my Jeeps. The difference in ride, cornering and most of all traction in rain are absolutely noticeable. They wear pretty evenly and are good for about 60k miles. I have purchased them several times and have even waited for a dealer to get them rather than settle for something else.

6/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R16
2003 Chevrolet Astro
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Levittown, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,500
MY EXPERIENCE WITH "MIKE" AT THE EAST MEADOW MAVIS SHOP IS AND WILL ALWAYS WILL BE TOP OF THE LINE HE GOES OUT OF HIS WAY TO DO A GOOD JOB HE REPRESENTS MAVIS AS OF IT WERE HIS OWN BUSINESS HE WON ME OVER FROM SEARS AND OTHER TIRE COMPANY'S KEEP UP THE GREAT JOB..........

5/22/2016
Good
Possibly
265/70R17
2007 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hauppauge, NY
7.3
50% 7.0
8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Driving time on tires short. Unable to answer most questions. So far a smooth quite ride. Concerned how true the rated 65,000 mile tread life is. Time will tell. Soon I will be testing off road, 4 wheeling ability.

5/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2006 Honda Element
Mostly City
Easy Going
Kingston, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
300
Remarkable upgrade. Didn't know how bad the old tires were until I got these. They fell tight and solid even on an old car

2/16/2016
Good
Definitely
265/70R17
2008 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monsey, NY
7.4 4.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 3,000
Great tire so far. Would definitely buy again. Very quiet/smooth ride. Had them on for a few snowfalls and they're better than expected considering they're highway/ all season tires.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions