Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

General Grabber ATX Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 39 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.9 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction8.8 Treadwear8.7
Ice Traction8.0 Miles Reported70,811
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 39 tire reviews for the General Grabber ATX. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Light Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 70,811.
Browse a list of all General tires

"Tires are great ! Very quiet and smooth went from mickey thomsons to these and what a differences i can have a conversation in truck quitely with out yelling. You dont hear the tires. They repond very well after about 500 to 600 miles they break in and are great . Rain, dry, gravel all handel excellent. Have about 1800 miles on them. The only one thing i noticed is in gravel they do tend to hang on the stones untill theh throw them out . Spft mud and sand very go no issues. No snow yey so can not comment on that yet. So far extremely pleased." - Palatine, IL

Customer Reviews: General Grabber ATX
11/16/2020
Good
Probably
LT35X12.50R20
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Salem, NH
7.7 9.0
75% 6.0
10.0 6.0
8.0 5.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000

10/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1
Have not traveled in the snow and ice yet this year, do great in mud conditions seem great so far good investment

10/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT30X9.50R15
1999 Jeep Wrangler
Autocross
Average
Hewitt, NJ
9.4 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 18,200

10/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/60R20
2011 Chevrolet Suburban 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palatine, IL
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,800
Tires are great ! Very quiet and smooth went from mickey thomsons to these and what a differences i can have a conversation in truck quitely with out yelling. You dont hear the tires. They repond very well after about 500 to 600 miles they break in and are great . Rain, dry, gravel all handel excellent. Have about 1800 miles on them. The only one thing i noticed is in gravel they do tend to hang on the stones untill theh throw them out . Spft mud and sand very go no issues. No snow yey so can not comment on that yet. So far extremely pleased.

10/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/85R16
2005 GMC Sierra 3500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Oswego, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,000

8/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/75R16 XL
2012 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Far Rockaway, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
First time getting grabber ATX and they look great and ride great no issue or complaints about them...

11/22/2019
Excellent
Possibly
LT285/65R18
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.4 9.0
50% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5,000
Nice tires.

10/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT315/70R17
2020 Jeep Gladiator
Combined Highway/City
Average
Long Branch, NJ
8.4
75% 9.0
8.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Very happy with tires once we sorted out the bad tire took the shop a few tries to admit faulty tire and replace. All 5 current tires are excellent.

8/15/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT265/75R16
2014 Nissan Xterra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pooler, GA
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
2,000
overall I'm extremely pleased with these tires.

5/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Mostly City
Energetic
Fort Edward, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 600
Very quiet

4/30/2019
Good
Probably
LT315/70R17
2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Mostly Highway
Average
Brookhaven, PA
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 600
One tire had a manufacturer Defect and Mavis changed it out with no issues, it was hassle free.

12/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
New Woodstock, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
I got over 50,000 on my last set of Grabber ATs, they are easily the best tire I have ever run on my 1/2 ton 4WD pickups!

9/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Autocross
Average
Cheshire, MA
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 100
Great tires, will buy again

6/24/2018
Excellent
Probably
LT275/65R20
2012 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Corning, NY
8.4
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
1
I've only had these tires a short time, so I can't comment on snow traction but I did have these off road in some deep thick mud and they performed perfectly. Highway noise is there but limited and possibly the least when compared to other All-Terrain tires. Played with air pressure a bit, settled at 50psi, seemed to provide a softer ride but maintained an equal contact across the tire to help tread wear evenly.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions