Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

General Grabber ATX Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 52 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.9
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction9.1 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction9.0 Treadwear8.8
Ice Traction8.1 Miles Reported81,131
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 52 tire reviews for the General Grabber ATX. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Light Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 81,131.
Browse a list of all General tires

"Just had them a short time, but much more confidence in going off road, cornered on a wet road like I was velcroed to the road.People warned they would be noisy, but I'm not seeing much difference from the stock Bridgeport road tires. I've already recommended them to several other folks. can't wait to try them in snow." - Palmyra, PA

Customer Reviews: General Grabber ATX
5/27/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75 R17
2021 Jeep Gladiator
Mostly City
Average
Palmyra, PA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
200
Just had them a short time, but much more confidence in going off road, cornered on a wet road like I was velcroed to the road.People warned they would be noisy, but I'm not seeing much difference from the stock Bridgeport road tires. I've already recommended them to several other folks. can't wait to try them in snow.

5/17/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/70R17
2011 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Worcester, MA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
150

5/15/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2011 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Weehawken, NJ
9.4
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
300
I have only had the tires for a short time. So far very pleased with them.

5/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/60R20
2009 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morristown, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 800

4/14/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/85R16
2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty XL
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bay Shore, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 40
Recommended. This is the second set we had installed. We changed them around 40K.

3/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/70R17
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Abington, PA
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 100
so far I am very pleased, in 100 miles I have navigated, snow, ice and rain with ease.

1/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Endicott, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
This is my second set of the Grabber ATX. I haul a 10k lb trailer, on and off road and these tire have done very well. I have been in the mud and driven across creeks and soggy fields with ease. I plowed the snow storm we got a few weeks and I firmly believe that if I had any other tire I would have been calling a tow truck multiple times. The way the Grabber ATX digs and grips in the snow is amazing. I have had the BFG All Terrain TA KO and the Grabber AT2 as well but I would buy the Grabber ATX again in a heartbeat!!

12/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/70R15
2004 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly City
Energetic
Oldsmar, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
150
Great tires perfect for my jeep.

10/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1
Have not traveled in the snow and ice yet this year, do great in mud conditions seem great so far good investment

10/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/60R20
2011 Chevrolet Suburban 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palatine, IL
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,800
Tires are great ! Very quiet and smooth went from mickey thomsons to these and what a differences i can have a conversation in truck quitely with out yelling. You dont hear the tires. They repond very well after about 500 to 600 miles they break in and are great . Rain, dry, gravel all handel excellent. Have about 1800 miles on them. The only one thing i noticed is in gravel they do tend to hang on the stones untill theh throw them out . Spft mud and sand very go no issues. No snow yey so can not comment on that yet. So far extremely pleased.

8/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/75R16 XL
2012 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Far Rockaway, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
First time getting grabber ATX and they look great and ride great no issue or complaints about them...

11/22/2019
Excellent
Possibly
LT285/65R18
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.4 9.0
50% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5,000
Nice tires.

10/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT315/70R17
2020 Jeep Gladiator
Combined Highway/City
Average
Long Branch, NJ
8.4
75% 9.0
8.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Very happy with tires once we sorted out the bad tire took the shop a few tries to admit faulty tire and replace. All 5 current tires are excellent.

8/15/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT265/75R16
2014 Nissan Xterra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pooler, GA
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
2,000
overall I'm extremely pleased with these tires.

5/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Mostly City
Energetic
Fort Edward, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 600
Very quiet

4/30/2019
Good
Probably
LT315/70R17
2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Mostly Highway
Average
Brookhaven, PA
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 600
One tire had a manufacturer Defect and Mavis changed it out with no issues, it was hassle free.

12/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
New Woodstock, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
I got over 50,000 on my last set of Grabber ATs, they are easily the best tire I have ever run on my 1/2 ton 4WD pickups!

9/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Autocross
Average
Cheshire, MA
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 100
Great tires, will buy again

6/24/2018
Excellent
Probably
LT275/65R20
2012 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Corning, NY
8.4
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
1
I've only had these tires a short time, so I can't comment on snow traction but I did have these off road in some deep thick mud and they performed perfectly. Highway noise is there but limited and possibly the least when compared to other All-Terrain tires. Played with air pressure a bit, settled at 50psi, seemed to provide a softer ride but maintained an equal contact across the tire to help tread wear evenly.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions