Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

General Grabber Artic Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 19 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again80% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.9 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction8.6 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction7.9 Miles Reported50,947
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 19 tire reviews for the General Grabber Artic. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 80% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 50,947.
Browse a list of all General tires

Customer Reviews: General Grabber Artic
12/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16 XL
1999 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rahway, NJ
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
So far these tires have been great in a foot of snow

1/4/2020
Good
Probably
LT265/70R17
2018 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lima, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0 900
Unable to comment on treadwear as they have not been on very long. Have had studded tires in the past and these are by far the quietest I have experienced. This is used as a veterinary emergency vehicle in a rural setting so Highway/City is closest I could come. Most of my travel is back-country roads, rarely city. Use the 4wd much less than I had been with stock tires. Very happy so far.

12/13/2019
Good
Probably
245/70R17 XL
2009 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Haskell, NJ
7.4 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
6.0
1,200

1/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20 XL
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,400
I would definitely buy these tires again. Felt very secure in the mountains of Vermont.

12/13/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/60R18 XL
2018 Ford Explorer
All Highway
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.8 10.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000

5/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18 XL
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Mostly Highway
Average
Rochester, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 7,000
so far so good :-)

6/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2015 GMC Savana 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Binghamton, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7,800
Great tires that are holding up very well. Don't want to take them off for the summer because they run better than the original Bridgestones.

5/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rome, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 1
A great affordable tire for winters here in upstate NY where you get everything from rain to sleet to ice and snow - we went through all this winter and the tires handled fantastic. Will definitely get these again when needed. We recommend them.

2/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17 XL
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Becket, MA
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 200
Good timing to ask we have had a good deal of Snow over the past days. Feb 8-Feb 12. The tires held the road perfectly. Good stating from a stop. Good stopping. I am very pleased with these tires

2/6/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2015 GMC Savana 2500
Mostly Highway
Average
Lancaster, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
excellent , had them studded . will not spin on snow or ice. would definitely buy again.

12/22/2016
Excellent
Possibly
LT245/75R17
2012 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brewster, NY
8.7 8.0
50% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 1,000
for snow plowing this season...so far no complaints


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions