Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

General EXCLAIM UHP Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
General EXCLAIM UHP Tire
 General tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 67 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 67 customer reviews
overall7.9 hydroplaning resistance7.9
buy again87% cornering stability8.2
dry traction8.6 steering responsiveness8.2
wet traction8.2 ride comfort8.1
light snow traction7.1 noise level8.0
deep snow traction6.2 treadwear7.7
ice traction5.8 miles reported389,459
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 67 tire reviews for the General EXCLAIM UHP. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 389,459.

Customer Reviews: General EXCLAIM UHP

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on1/13/2012
ratingGood
buy againProbably
tire size205/50ZR17 XL
vehicle2008 Subaru Legacy
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationPittsburgh, PA
review overall6.9 review hydroplaning resistance6.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness7.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction7.0 review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction5.0 review treadwear7.0
review ice traction5.0 review miles reported6,000
So far these tires have been pretty good. I have yet to be in deep snow but for what I have been in is pretty good. Dry traction with cornering along handling is actually not that bad. I'd probably buy again
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on12/6/2011
ratingGood
buy againProbably
tire size195/55VR15
vehicle1998 Honda Civic
driving conditionAll Highway
driving styleAverage
locationNewburgh, NY
review overall7.1 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction7.0 review steering responsiveness7.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction7.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction6.0 review treadwear7.0
review ice traction5.0 review miles reported36,000
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on6/8/2011
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size205/55VR16
vehicle2003 Acura RSX
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationModena, NY
review overall6.8 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction6.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction6.0 review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction4.0 review treadwear8.0
review ice traction2.0 review miles reported10,000
Have had these tires for 1 year now and they are great. Doesn't look like they have worn at all. Would definitely get another set of these when needed.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on4/18/2011
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size195/55VR15
vehicle2007 Honda Fit
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationPenfield, NY
review overall7.8 review hydroplaning resistance6.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction5.0 review treadwear8.0
review ice traction4.0 review miles reported22,000
star ratingstarstarstarstar
submitted on3/30/2011
ratingPoor
buy againDefinitely Not
tire size195/55VR15
vehicle1996 Volkswagen Passat
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationBethel, CT
review overall2.8 review hydroplaning resistance6.0
review buy again1% review cornering stability2.0
review dry traction5.0 review steering responsiveness2.0
review wet traction3.0 review ride comfort2.0
review light snow traction review noise level
review deep snow traction review treadwear2.0
review ice traction review miles reported6,000
Worst tires I have ever owned (and I've been driving for 34 years!). Wearing out increadibly fast. Cornering is rough, as if the car was on cobblestones. I thought something was wrong with my suspension until I put my winter tires on and all was right with the world again.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on3/26/2011
ratingGood
buy againProbably
tire size195/55VR15
vehicle2008 Chevrolet Aveo
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationSchenectady, NY
review overall7.5 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear6.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported3,000
Great tires for the money. Very good traction in the snow! I hope the wear well.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on3/26/2011
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/45ZR17
vehicle1995 Ford Mustang
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleEnergetic
locationMagnolia, DE
review overall8.6 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported2,000
This is the 2nd set of Exclaims I've bought since '07. I got almost 60k miles out of the last set. This is with frequent rotation(every 3k miles) and not "heating" them up every chance I get. They are definitely the best tire I've ever put on the car. I am still amazed at how well they handle the rain. This set seems to be a little noisier than the last, other than that...no complaints. I highly recommend them.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on2/28/2011
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/45ZR18 XL
vehicle2006 Nissan Maxima
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationYonkers, NY
review overall7.8 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability6.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction7.0 review treadwear7.0
review ice traction review miles reported2,000
unexpected gem. biggest worry was getting up a small hill in Yonkers NY got the tires and it went up the hill with ease
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on11/8/2010
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size205/55VR16
vehicle2009 Volkswagen Jetta
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationGlen Cove, NY
review overall9.3 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported8,000
Despite the low miles so far, I'm VERY satisfied with this purchase. These tires have brought me a great deal of satisfaction. The cornering stability and skid resistance under aggressive breaking has been refreshing. I've not had an opportunity to evaluate under very high speed conditions but performance in 75MPH highway zones has been superior. Town and Country conditions have been no less satisfying. I've only had more fun in farm country up state NY on two wheels. Wet traction has been on par with dry performance. Due to the light curb weight of the auto and the large surface of these tires I expected greater propensity to hydroplane but have been very happy in the resistance. I anticipate light and moderate snow conditions to be similar to wet weather. Deep snow remains to be seen. I'll likely switch to true snow tires regardless of how fun the experiment would be.