Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

General Altimax RT43 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 779 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.5 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported2,907,263
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 779 tire reviews for the General Altimax RT43. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 2,907,263.
Browse a list of all General tires

"I'm on my 3-4 set of these tires, been buying them for my Accords over the past few years. I ask a lot of these tires, and they deliver. As home on the farm, as the highway. GREAT traction in mud, snow, any adverse surface conditions. Get 'em, you won't regret it, BEST value in car tires, PERIOD!" - Cossayuna, NY

Customer Reviews: General Altimax RT43
2/27/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2008 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Sinai, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,500

2/20/2021
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2016 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Average
Midland Park, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 2

2/18/2021
Good
Possibly
215/70R16
2003 Toyota RAV4
Mostly City
Energetic
Holmdel, NJ
7.7 7.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,500
Great riding tire. Very Smooth ! Nice Handling tore as well on dry and wet surfaces. Good Choice !

2/15/2021
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2003 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Binghamton, NY
8.2 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 562

2/15/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2011 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Matches well with my Subie. Car feels even more stable on any road/weather condition. Great value tire.

1/22/2021
Good
Definitely
205/55HR16
2013 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Round Lake, IL
7.9 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 2,000
Very happy with these tires so far. Nice ride with good handling and very good wet/light snow traction. I haven't yet had to drive in heavy snow.

1/13/2021
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2015 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Cossayuna, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 1
I'm on my 3-4 set of these tires, been buying them for my Accords over the past few years. I ask a lot of these tires, and they deliver. As home on the farm, as the highway. GREAT traction in mud, snow, any adverse surface conditions. Get 'em, you won't regret it, BEST value in car tires, PERIOD!

1/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2010 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marlton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100%
10.0
10.0
10.0
500
Good tires. Well priced. Excellent customer service at the Mt Holly store.

1/7/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2011 Subaru Outback
Mostly City
Easy Going
Bethpage, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
300
excellent tires, handle well, very good traction, rode well in snow and quiet

1/7/2021
Good
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Worcester, MA
7.8 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 8.0
6.0 40,000
This is about my sixth pair of these tires. They perform well, are top-rated by Consumer Reports and are an excellent value. I consider them to be in the "Sweet spot" of great performance and great price. I highly recommend these tires.

12/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/70R16
2003 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Old Bridge, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Only had them for a month but am very satisfied with them.

12/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2011 Infiniti G37
Mostly City
Easy Going
Old Forge, PA
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 250
Its my wife's car and She has been super impressed with how much better the cars ride and handling is compared to the 4 tires we replaced.

12/24/2020
Good
Probably
175/65HR15
2013 Toyota Prius c
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Plainview, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 10,000
Good all around tire for the price.

12/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR19
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Apalachin, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
200
I love these tires they respond amazingly well in rain and dry conditions they are much better then the copper tires that I just replaced these with. The road manners and noise level is a league above the more expensive copper tires that had a 70,000 mile warranty that only lasted 20,000 miles

11/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cohoes, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 300
This is my Second Set. I have been buying Generals for years

11/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2017 Subaru Impreza
Mostly Highway
Average
West Leyden, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 4,000
Love my new tires. Great on slush. No fishtailing. At all. Would definitely purchase again

11/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR19 XL
2013 Hyundai Azera
Mostly Highway
Average
Mays Landing, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 2
These are my 2nd set of the same tires, I got 80,000 miles off the first set. I didn't like the OEM tires that were on the car originally. Horrible wet day performance. These turned to be the best set of tires I've ever purchased for this car so I bought them again

11/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
2,000
No deep snow or ice yet. Traction and ride are great so far. Much softer and quieter than my last set of Firestone's

11/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18 XL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Holiday, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Always buy general tires

10/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18 XL
2017 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Randolph, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 2,500
The RT43 is a great tire. I have 3 cars for the family, all have this tire. It is very good in the snow as well as dirt and paved roads. The treadwear is outstanding.

10/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2006 Mazda 6
Mostly City
Average
Staten Island, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
My last set of tires was in 2013. They were (will not mention brand) excellent but were very expensive. Since my car is now 14 years old and I need new tires purely because of the age of my expensive tires, I certainly did not want to spend a lot of money. I saw that these General tires had good reviews and were much, much less expensive. I gave them a try and purchased a set of four. I did not expect them to be as good as the expensive tires that I had because these Generals were $100 each cheaper. Wow, was I surprised. These tires are terrific. The traction and handling is just as good. I can not evaluate the wear because I don't have enough miles on them yet. I would highly recommend these General tires to anyone who needs a new set of tires but doesn't want to pay a lot. You won't be disappointed.

10/9/2020
Good
Probably
215/60VR16
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valatie, NY
7.5 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
1,000
Only a thousand miles but happy with the purchase. We purchased same brand for our Venza last year and they have performed well in winter driving

9/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/55HR19
2016 Dodge Journey
Mostly Highway
Average
Conway, SC
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,600
Good price. Very nice tire. Would purchase again.

9/27/2020
Good
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Speculator, NY
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
6.0
500
These are less noisy than the Cooper we had before.

9/25/2020
Good
Probably
235/45VR18 XL
2018 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0
9.0
3,000
I have not had them long enough to rate winter driving. The treadwear rating is just a guess at this point in time. So far, I think it's a good tire. If they last as long as the treadwear rating indicates, I will be happy.

9/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2015 Scion xB
Mostly City
Average
Clearwater, FL
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
100
I only had these tires for about 1 month. we are very happy with the performance of these tires. We do not have snow in Florida.

9/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR19
2018 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Bethany, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
The difference in how SUV handled and rides was immediate. Very happy with quality and value! Not looking forward to winter but confident in these tires

9/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Senoia, GA
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
These have given me good dry and wet traction, and quiet smooth ride. I have a set on a 2005 Accord that is driven more gently and was very impressed with the traction and ride. The 2013 Accord has a V6 and is able to spin the tires a little on a fast start up a hill on wet pavement, but otherwise quite good. At least as good as the Michelin original equipment tires when they were new.

9/3/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/55R17
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8.2
75% 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0
7.0
200
I haven't had them very long, but so far, I like the tires very much.

8/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2015 Toyota Avalon
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Niverville, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,700
Second set of these tires. First had 67,000 miles with no issues that's why we purchased them the second time.

8/24/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/65R17
2015 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Little Falls, NJ
8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
2,200
These are new tires for me and I have not had them through a winter yet.Just traveled from NJ to Chicago and back. Excellent handling and noise while on the road, even with a fully loaded van.

8/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Coopersburg, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 600
Great tire

8/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Henderson, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 60,000
Outstanding cost benefit ratio. On-line search of many tires lead me to this purchase as best in class for my auto. I agree.

8/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chicago, IL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
Excellent tires at much affordable price than the usual top brands.

8/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Newfield, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9
Impressed enough with the tires to buy a new set as replacement tires. Good performance and longevity helped by Mavis free rotation service. Also, Mavis has been great with keeping prices competitive and offering benefits to repeat customer.

7/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2013 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hanover, PA
8.4
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Good quality tire. Very low tire noise. Good ride.

7/30/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2016 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Waverly Hall, GA
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3
We bought these tires just before a long road trip. They have performed excellently.

7/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2019 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
5,000
I'd like to thank everyone at Mavis for all they did helping me get these tires everyone deserves raises and promotions!

7/26/2020
Good
Definitely
225/60HR17
2015 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 1,000
So far I am very pleased with the performance. They feel like premium all season tires and perform well in wet and snow, yet the cost is very reasonable.

7/25/2020
Good
Probably
225/60HR17
2014 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Crawfordville, FL
7.1 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
400
I haven't had the tires long enough to really rate them, but so far they ride & handle good. Looking forward to comparing them to the Continental's that came on my Outback.

6/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Duluth, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 20,000
Excellent tires. Quiet and smooth drive. Bought another set for my Honda Accord. Would definitely recommend General Altimax.

6/19/2020
Good
Definitely
255/45VR19 XL
2015 Lincoln MKS
Mostly Highway
Average
Leesville, SC
7.5
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
5,000
Good tires, quiet, smooth, stable.

6/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17
2016 Jeep Renegade
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fort Lee, NJ
8.9
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
100
I haven't driven in the snow yet but these tires are great on dry and wet conditions. Good traction and stability.

6/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2007 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 400
Have bought multiple tires of same make from mavis. Like those tires for my Subie.

6/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18 XL
2014 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ocean City, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
This is a great tire. Smooth ride. low noise level. Great wet transaction... Consumer's Reports loves this tire... Tire Rack loves this tire... I love this tire. Best tire for the money on the market. By far...

5/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2013 Subaru Outback
All Highway
Average
Pompton Plains, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
Overall a great tire experience for your vehicle. They are replacing a cooper tire I had on before, and so far I'm happy!

5/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2010 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bound Brook, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
400
I purchased a set of Generals based on the many positive reviews I read on this tire. So far they have exceeded my expectations. They have been great all around for the driving I do. The overall ride and handling handling of my car improved noticeably when they were installed. Dry and wet traction have both been quite good, and road noise is minimal.

5/28/2020
Good
Definitely
225/55VR17
2017 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
7.9 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,500
I like these tires on my subaru. I have them on both of my legacys 2012&2017. They are agreat tire

4/27/2020
Excellent
Possibly
195/65R15
2012 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Norwich, NY
8.6
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
800
The car rides very smooth with these tires. I'm unsure of the tire wear since I've just purchased them.

4/6/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/60R18 XL
2013 Kia Sorento
Mostly Highway
Average
Brunswick, GA
9.3 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
They are quieter then what I had on originally

3/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2009 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
4.0 300
These are the second pair of General Altimax tire I purchased, the first set was for a Honda Civic. These tires are much quieter then the Firestone tires originally on the Subaru.

3/11/2020
Good
Possibly
225/65R17
2014 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlanta, GA
6.3
50% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
8.0
Just bought tires and noticed that the traction is not as good as specified and as hoped. Several times the tires did not have proper traction just pulling from a stop light, both on wet and dry ground.

2/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R15
2005 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Toms River, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
2,500
Love these tires. Great value and a great all around tire. My mini van is not a sports car but these tire have a very comfortable feel.

2/13/2020
Good
Probably
215/55VR17
2008 Lexus ES350
Mostly City
Easy Going
Dunedin, FL
7.2
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
I don't drive my Lexus hard, so I'm probably not a true test of these General Tires ALtimax. But, I really like them. They are quiet. They ride very nicely. They didn't cost an arm and a leg. They were recommended by Consumer Reports. I think the best way to buy a new set of tires is Consumer Reports ratings. They are usually spot on.

2/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kennett Square, PA
8.8 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,500
Too early to tell but last set of same tires performed well.

2/7/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR17
2017 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Cumberland, PA
8.0 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2,000
I have had the tires for 1 month. We have not had much snow or ice. I was in upstate New York and the tires did well in light snow

1/27/2020
Good
Definitely
205/70R16
2017 Chevrolet Trax
All Highway
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
7.6
100%
8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
6.0
6.0 500
I am happy with the tires. We have not had a lot of snow yet, but so far so good

1/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/45VR19 XL
2015 Lincoln MKS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lansdale, PA
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
1,000
Was Impressed by the grip a most excellent ride.

1/14/2020
Good
Possibly
235/60R18 XL
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
7.6 8.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
750
So far so good. Felt the difference in the tires.

1/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2014 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Laurel, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0
10.0
2,000
Had these tires about a month. They are smooth riding and extremely secure and responsive. I have no snow/ice experience yet, but anticipate very good traction then as well for an all-season tire. They are a bit noisier over road seams and rough roads, but not bad enough to give up their secure traction. I would recommend these tires. Mavis pricing and customer service was excellent! Check them out; you wont go wrong!

1/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 300
Great tires very good price excellent service

12/20/2019
Good
Probably
225/55HR17
2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ringwood, NJ
7.5 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 31
I've only had the tires for about 3 weeks, but we've had rain snow and ice with very little slippage.

12/17/2019
Good
Probably
215/60R17
2015 Jeep Compass
Mostly Highway
Average
Syracuse, NY
7.3
75%
8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
1,000
Pleased with their performance in wet and medium snow conditions.

12/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2014 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
These General Altimax tires made a real difference in the way this Dodge drives. The excellent grip in the rain and snow is very noticeable and the ride is quiet and smooth, too. What an improvement! I have these tires on my Ford Transit van also. Great tires for the Syracuse, New York area. Very pleased with this purchase and the folks at Mavis were very professional.

12/2/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/55HR18
2015 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Mostly Highway
Average
Galeton, PA
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0 1,000
New to these tires but so far I like them. I'll be back to review them after they go through a PA winter. For the first thousand miles I'm happy with my purchase. Update: I have 3000 miles on tires now. Just these past couple of days we have experienced ice and snow. I locked the car into 4 wheel drive and did not experience any negative issues with the tires. I am very impressed with their handling of snow and ice. Gas mileage has continued to be great, 30 mpg highway with these tires.

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2016 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
So far for daily driving nice tire. In rain and highway, handle very nice. Noise level is very nice. So far I would recommend them and would buy them again.

12/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
1,000
Great tires! Smooth ride. Good traction!

11/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2007 Subaru Impreza
Mostly City
Average
Bala Cynwyd, PA
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
Just 2 months into these tires, but I can immediately say that I read many reviews saying these tires are loud. That is UNTRUE in my experience. These tires are silent on my car, with my driving -- both highway and city. Ride is smooth. Other than that, I can't say anything about these tires other than they are doing the job I bought them for.

10/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2018 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
8.0 20,000
The General Altimax RT43 is the perfect tire for the Mazda 3. Shows off the real potential of this little giant. Great traction in dry, wet and snow for whatever upstate New York throws at a driver each day. Disposed of slippery OE tires as soon as possible, the Altimax RT43 offers a quieter, but far more sporty and safe ride. Plan to put a set of these on another Mazda now using far more expensive, but less competent, tires. You can pay more, but get far less tire than the General Altimax RT43.

9/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2014 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Johnstown, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 2
very satisfied

9/22/2019
Good
Definitely
195/65HR15
2014 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Niverville, NY
7.7
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0
2,000
Great tire. No change in gas mileage, even though tires are still breaking in. Good cornering and braking. Hoping tire life will be what tire is rated for.

8/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2007 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ballston Spa, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0
8.0
5,000
excellent choice for a CR-V I have owned CR-V's since 2000.

8/25/2019
Good
Probably
205/65R15
2003 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Trenton, NJ
7.7
75%
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
300
These tires definitely improved the vehicle noise level, handling and general steering response.

7/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2011 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bloomsbury, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
1,200
Provides a good smooth ride in all conditions experienced to date. I will know more when winter conditions arrive.

7/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R15
2005 Dodge Stratus
Mostly City
Energetic
Clearwater, FL
8.4 9.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
500
These tires VERY quiet and have great all around traction. Very happy with this set of tires. Also was very happy with Mavis.

7/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/45VR17 XL
2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Mostly City
Energetic
Emmaus, PA
8.1 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
250
Love them. They are better than the tires that came on the new car

7/7/2019
Excellent
Possibly
205/65R15
2000 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Morristown, NJ
9.3
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
350
We purchased these tires in early June. It is now only early July and we've driven under 400 miles since purchase, so it's really too early to give a meaningful critical review. Nor have we driven under severe weather conditions yet. We have, however, taken the car on a couple of 30-to-50 mile trips on the interstate. I can attest to the tires' quiet ride and sure grip. Steering is as tight and responsive as ever. We've driven in the rain around town but not on highways. That said, the traction remained sure. We weren't in water deep enough, at a high enough speed, to comment about hydroplaning. Requesting this review would be more useful for your purposes in another year or two. That said, Consumer Reports rated the General Altimax RT43 highest in this class of tires. That rating decided our choice of purchase. We hope that the next years' of use will confirm CR's judgment and justify our purchase.

7/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/70R15
2008 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Columbia, SC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
500
This is my third set of these General tires and I am very pleased.

7/4/2019
Good
Probably
215/60VR16
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bensalem, PA
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
8.0
3,000
So good so far.

6/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2013 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
425
So Far an Excellent All Around Ride. Purchased early May 2019.

6/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2013 Honda Crosstour
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Atlantic City, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
400
I'm very happy with this tire purchase and performance for the price and the performance I prefer these over the Michelin tires that were on my vehicle when I purchased it from Boardwalk Honda's Showroom. I'm sure anyone that purchases these tires will be just has happy with the performance and price has I am.

6/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2011 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
8.0
100%
8.0
7.0
8.0
7.0
900
Quiet

5/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR18 XL
2013 Audi A5 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Richmondville, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
These tires are a good match for my type of driving. They give my Audi a little softer ride which is great for touring, yet they still handle quite well. They are also quiet. Hoping they hold up well.

5/29/2019
Good
Probably
175/70R14
2013 Hyundai Accent
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, GA
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
Excellent, so far!

5/25/2019
Excellent
Probably
205/45VR17 XL
2013 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ithaca, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
300
bought these to replace OEM runflats. after a few hundred miles, the road feel is very good. better than as freshly mounted, when they needed more correction input. bought based primarily on ratings for v good wet traction, low road noise, good treadlife. I run winter tires in cold. dont care about these for snow capability. Was willing to trad the last iota of perfomance for ride comfort & quiet when on highways . still are taut and good for my level of entertainment on winding roads, but they dont punish your butt.

5/24/2019
Poor
Probably Not
205/70R16
2015 Chevrolet Trax
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wesley Chapel, FL
2.0
25%
100
These tires are to new to rate. However, one tire had a defect & had to be replaced.

5/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Summerdale, AL
9.1
100%
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1
Great, smooth riding tires. Will definitely purchase again!

5/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45HR17
2006 Volkswagen Beetle
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Jacksonville, FL
10.0
100%
30
I really have not used them much as my driving is limited. The staff at the Atlantic Store was terrific and I was confident in choosing the tires as their help was essential in my decision.

5/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2004 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pompton Lakes, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
My Sienna has 240,000 miles on it. This is the second set of these tires. We will keep buying them. They are good tires in any weather. Thank you.

4/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2011 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Sicklerville, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
400
Coming off Michelins, General is a very good tire, and I am very impressed , recommended to my friends and family , able to drive with confidence , 1st time buyer, wont be my last. All my vehicles will run on Generals.

4/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
185/60R15
2016 Honda Fit
All Highway
Average
Carmel, NY
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
2,000
We have only had these tires for a few months, but they handle and perform well. We have not yet used them in the snow.

4/27/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR17
2014 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bensalem, PA
8.1
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
haven't had them to long but they seem excellent

4/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2010 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Merrick, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Great tires. They are extremely quiet. These replaced my Goodyear Comfortred which were quiet too. Handling is great.

4/9/2019
Good
Probably
225/60R17
2008 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Middletown, NY
7.0 5.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 3,000
This brand of tire is very good brand . I had a chance to drive through a little bit of all kinds of weather. For a family vehicle , I do recommend this brand of tires.

4/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly Highway
Average
Oswego, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
Great tires, have had them before and will buy again.

3/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2012 Mazda 5
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Watertown, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
7.0 14,200
Great tires to drive on snow and rain in upstate NY.

3/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR18 XL
2019 Subaru WRX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clifton Park, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
I put these on my 2019 WRX because I live just north of Albany, NY. With these tires my car is a beast in the snow. Some mornings I wake up to 6-8” of snow. The car just pushes on through with snow up in the grill.

2/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Nissan Rogue
Mostly Highway
Average
Middleburgh, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
700
only 700 miles but that is enough miles to know that they handle well, ride nice and are quiet.

2/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/45VR17
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alpharetta, GA
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0 1,000
These are great tires for our Hyundai. We took them up to Indiana and they did as well in the light snow as they did on roads with rain. We will definitely get these for our other cars when they need new tires.

2/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/50HR20 XL
2013 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palm Harbor, FL
8.1
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
500
The General Altima’s tires are so much better than my previous Pirelli’s. Much smoother ride and much more quiet. I love them!

2/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2008 Buick LaCrosse
Mostly City
Average
Mastic Beach, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 2,597
General altimax rt43 are an excellent tire these are my second set got over 70,000 miles on my old set great all-around tire

1/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2016 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Miller Place, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
5,000
Bought them for snow but have not had a chance to use them in snow yet. They seem to be excellent on dry pavement and rain.

1/22/2019
Good
Probably
215/55VR17
2006 Toyota Avalon
Mostly City
Average
Syosset, NY
7.7
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
200
I immediately noticed a smoother more responsive feeling in steering and road feeling. Only a couple hundred miles on these tires in dry and wet conditions, no snow yet. Car has 120,000 miles on it so wasn’t looking for overpriced high end tires. Think I got a good deal for what I was looking for. I’m satisfied.

1/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2011 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Perry, GA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Very good tire. Tire wear was a big factor in deciding on tires and this one along with all its other attributes, got the job done.

1/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/60VR16
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Binghamton, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 2,000
I have purchased 3 or 4 sets of Altimax. They check all the boxes for what you want in a tire. They are used for all seasons here in the southern tier of New York.

1/10/2019
Good
Probably
195/55VR15
2008 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Tuckahoe, NY
7.5 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 7.0
7.0 1,200
Honda Fits are too weak to really put these to the edge in most cases. I'm sure I could test them more thoroughly on my Civic Si but I run snow rated tires on that car most of the year. Great tires, good price. Can't comment on the treadwear yet as they only have 1,200 or so miles so far.

1/6/2019
Good
Probably
215/70R16
2006 Honda Element
Mostly City
Average
Huntsville, AL
7.0 8.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 500
Good tires

1/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR18
2008 Lexus RX400h
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortlandt Manor, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
4,000
Great steering control and quiet rolling. Haven't driven in heavy snow but good traction in light snow

12/20/2018
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New Windsor, NY
7.6
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
1,000
So far so good. Have purchased this brand/model tire before & have had good results

12/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2010 Volvo V50
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Rochester, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0 700
I have not had to drive in deep snow but so far I love them!!

12/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Vernon, NJ
9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
The people at the Franklin, NJ location did an awesome job. 4 new tires and an alignment done in just over an hour! The tires are excellent, this is my second set. Have the RT43s on another car in the family "fleet". The RT43s will go on a third car when it comes up for tire replacement. In my opinion, these are about as good a balance of all-season performance as you can get at a reasonable price.

12/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2012 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
6.0 2,500
These tires were installed during snow showers that dumped 3 inches on the ground while waiting. Driving on un-plowed road these these tires performed excellent. They are still performing as expected or better to this date for a reasonably priced tire.

12/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Putnam Valley, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
The tires were recommended by Chris and he was right on target. Good solid tires at a great price. Glad I took his advice.

12/14/2018
Good
Definitely
205/45VR17 XL
2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Suwanee, GA
7.4 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0
1,000
Tires have continued to have good traction in cold wet weather.

12/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2005 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Willow Grove, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 200
I did a lot of research on tires before choosing these tires and based on reviews from previous customers these tires had all of the things I was looking for in tires. I am extremely happy with these tires and I would recommend them highly.

11/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18 XL
2015 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middletown, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 1,500
great review this tire work well this week with storm storm went through snow an ice road like butter very happy with tire took slow an no problem even where people could not go threw no problem for me really kick snow out way , looking at my review mirror watch snow get thrown from under tire as I was driving GREAT

11/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2010 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Johnson City, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
1.0 9.0
9.0
8.0 700
Just drove through winter ice storm in Virginia mountains with jack-knifing cars everywhere but my tires kept car on the road.

11/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
Mostly City
Easy Going
Orange Beach, AL
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0
8.0
3,000
Thus far I'm totally satisfied with these tires.

11/8/2018
Good
Possibly
225/65HR17
2006 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.3 7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 6.0
5.0 500
only had them a short time .so far ok

11/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R16
2009 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly City
Easy Going
Stratford, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 60,000
The attendants were very professional. They explained other things on my car that needed attention. I was done in the time they allotted for the service.

11/5/2018
Good
Definitely
225/55HR16
2003 Mercedes-Benz E320
Mostly Highway
Average
New Hope, PA
7.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 1,000
Your store in Lawrenceville was great. Great employee Michael

10/30/2018
Good
Definitely
215/65R16
2009 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Binghamton, NY
7.7 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 13,000
Love these tires.

10/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Liverpool, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Can't give a rating for light snow, deep snow, ice traction or treadwear because we haven't had any really cold weather yet, but I'm looking forward to the first "real" snowfall......

10/15/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/60VR18 XL
2010 Volvo XC90
Combined Highway/City
Average
Williamstown, NJ
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
600
So far so good the tires handle well in both wet & dry conditions will find out later this year about the snow & ice part

10/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
2000 Toyota Avalon
All Highway
Average
Walterboro, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 15,000
I love these General tires...this is my 3rd set on this vehicle. I also have them on my 2007 GMC Yukon...I will always buy General tires from now on. Superior quality and tread wear at a great price

10/13/2018
Excellent
Probably
195/50HR16
2011 Ford Fiesta
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Ballston Lake, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
19,000
i haven't driven in snow or ice yet,so far i love the tires

10/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2011 Toyota RAV4
Mostly City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,700
I have driven on these tires for less than 2,000 miles. Obviously, not enough to judge their durability but I noticed right away that they give a quiet and comfortable ride. They seem to have less rolling resistance than the OEM tires that came with the car. The average miles per gallon went from 21.1 to 21.3.

10/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/65HR16
2006 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Covington, GA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
3,000
These tires have been fantastic. Very smooth ride, excellent wet traction and stability, and very good tread wear so far. I would purchase these tires again without question.

10/4/2018
Good
Definitely
195/50HR16
2013 Hyundai Accent
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Roslyn Heights, NY
7.8 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 1,500
I have purchased these tires in the past for other vehicles and found them to wear well. They take pot holes well without the side wall bubbling

10/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R17
2013 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Geneva, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
24,000
I have not had a chance to see how the tires perfom in the snow but I am very impressed with the tires in wet and dry weather

9/27/2018
Excellent
Possibly
235/55R17
2003 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Monroe, GA
8.4
50% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
1,000
My 4th set of tires from Kaufman Tire. First set of General Altimax RT43, so will just have to wait and see

9/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2013 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gloversville, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
3
Before I got my tires I had some trouble with hydroplaning and did not trust my car to corner well or brake well in the rain. This was just around town. I went on a 2,800 mile roadtrip by myself just after I got the tires. There was some very heavy rain at times and some tense city/interstate driving. I felt complete confidence in the performance of the tires. My car felt really good - like new after I got them. I am very pleased. Thank you!

9/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/45VR17
2009 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Waretown, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 3,856
This is my second set of this tire, I got gust over 86,500 miles on first set. I replaced my last set to be ready for winter. We have them on my wife's Focus wagon, she has 21,000 miles and two years on hers. People think they are new when they see them. When I replace either set they will General Altimax RT43.

9/20/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/55HR18
2014 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Covington, GA
9.7 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
Great performance tires for optimum safety and durability. Great value and price at Kauffman.

9/15/2018
Good
Probably
215/60R16
2007 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
7.7
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
200
So far so good. Not many miles on tires so it is hard to give an accurate review.

9/11/2018
Good
Probably
225/60HR16
1998 Dodge Intrepid
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
5.0 9.0
4.0 10,000
Great tires for the price.

9/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR17 XL
2013 Cadillac ATS
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Eatontown, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
100
Excellent tires for the money. Very pleased with them. Good handling, smooth, quiet ride. Would definitely recommend these tires.

9/9/2018
Good
Definitely
205/65R15
1996 Lincoln Continental
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Meadow, NY
7.3 6.0
100% 8.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 5,000
Tires are great

8/27/2018
Fair
Probably Not
215/55VR17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Sparta, NJ
5.0 6.0
25% 7.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 5.0
3.0
5
Definitely noisey not very good traction when wet

8/8/2018
Good
Definitely
225/65HR17
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Barnegat, NJ
7.4
100% 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
10,000
great tires, good price, good service, great staff, crew, and managers at the barnegat nj shop. thank you.

8/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2016 Volvo V60 Cross Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
6,000
Store Mgr recommended, I have never owned Generals...Outstanding tire, listen to the experts

8/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2007 Volvo XC90
Combined Highway/City
Average
Joint Base Mdl, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
6,000
Great price on a great tire. No early concerns. Looks like they will last many more miles.

7/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2003 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Merchantville, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 3
Great tires. Handling well and excellent in all types of weather. Highly recommended!

7/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18 XL
2015 Acura RDX
Mostly Highway
Average
Lagrangeville, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
Great tires. A little loud. Drove in winter, no problems. Drove to Fla. Comfortable. These are holding up well right now. Hope to get 35K out of them. But the best feature is that they are $100 cheaper than the Michelin OEM. So thats the best part!!

7/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2015 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clarence Center, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
I really like the quiet ride. The smooth feel of the tires on the road.

7/11/2018
Good
Definitely
185/65HR15
2005 Toyota Prius
Mostly City
Easy Going
Watkins Glen, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 15,000
Handle the 2017 - 2018 winter fairly well for Toyota Prius. 18 year old son had now problems with the winter driving. Purchased another set of four for a Toyota Sienna.

7/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2010 Toyota RAV4
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Coram, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 48,000
Not driven in bought 8 tires total. 2 cars. Will buy again. Excellent

7/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2012 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
Pomona, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 3,000
I like these tires I put them on 3 cars in the last year, I purchased all the tires at Mavis in Kingston ny

7/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jackson, MS
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
This is my second set of this tire. The first set gave me 70,000 solid miles worth of wear, and based on their warranty, price, and performance, it was the only tire I considered the second time around.

6/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2013 Kia Soul
Mostly Highway
Average
Washingtonville, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 90,566
great tire, got 90K on the previous set of four tires. If a product works that well, you stick with it.

6/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/45VR17
2012 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 355
Good tires all around.

6/21/2018
Good
Probably
225/60HR18
2015 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, NY
7.6
75% 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Too early to tell.

6/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R14
1997 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Downingtown, PA
10.0
100%
2,000
very happy with tires

6/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/70R16
2009 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Woodstock, GA
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0
9.0
500
tHESE TIRES MADE A TREMENDOUS DIFFERENCE IN THE RIDE, COMFORT AND MANEUVERABILITY OF MY CAR I AM A VERY HAPPY CAMPER

5/29/2018
Good
Probably
205/50VR17 XL
2008 Subaru Legacy
Mostly City
Average
Troy, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
4.0
8.0
350
These were a 2nd choice for a summer tie. Good traction, stability and ride quality.

5/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2007 Mercury Mountaineer
Mostly City
Average
Dumont, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Excellent tire

5/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/45VR19 XL
2010 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Lithonia, GA
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
250
Plan to come in and get 2 more next week.

5/14/2018
Good
Definitely
215/60HR16
2008 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Albany, NY
7.4 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 200
Good tire

5/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2009 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Wading River, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 4,500
Superior tire for the price, great smooth and quiet ride.

5/8/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR17
2014 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Butler, NJ
8.3 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 34,990
I don't know anything about tires but these seem to be doing very well.

4/30/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR17
2014 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
North Tonawanda, NY
9.3
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
350
Not enough miles to rate very good yet but all things listed we are very happy with so far

4/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2008 Mercury Milan
Mostly Highway
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 7,000
1st time buyer of this brand and so far I am very pleased with their performance through all types of conditions here in Western NY.

4/23/2018
Good
Probably
215/55R17
2014 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Jefferson Valley, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 4,800
Overall seems to be a good combination of quality, price, and performance

4/16/2018
Good
Probably
205/65R15
2005 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
6.9 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 5,000
I like the tires. Give me confidence and feel safe in all kinds of weather.

4/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2013 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton Park, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7,200
So far, these seem to be great all around tires. A terrific tire for both warm and snowy climates and for average and spirited driving. Very quiet and comfortable ride. I also have them on my Infiniti G37X (2 years) and have been throughly impressed by their abilities with sporting driving. Probably the best all around tires I’ve ever owned. And a good price!

4/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sanborn, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 800
Drive a lot to work, felt very safe in the snow.

4/10/2018
Good
Definitely
195/65R15
2009 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roselle, NJ
7.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6,400
AS I never give 10 as a rating unless the tire is the best that can be possible I was pleasantly surprised at the performance during this winter. We had snow, ice, slush and rain. The tires performed well and I would recommend them to others.

4/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R17
2015 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Ontario, NY
8.5 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
I've only had these tires for about 6 weeks, but so far I'm very happy with them - including how they handle the Rochester, NY snow!

4/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2012 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwin, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
Excellent tire for the price. I would buy again.

3/27/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 3,000
Very good overall tire, for the money. My local mechanic recommended General. He said they are very good and won't break the bank. He was right. I'm very satisfied. I would buy them again, unless General makes another comparable tire.

3/23/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR17
2016 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodstock, GA
8.2