Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

General Altimax Arctic 12 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 14 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability7.9
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.1
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort7.8
Light Snow Traction8.8 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction8.1 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.5 Miles Reported17,206
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 14 tire reviews for the General Altimax Arctic 12. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 17,206.
Browse a list of all General tires

Customer Reviews: General Altimax Arctic 12
1/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R18 XL
2014 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ledgewood, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
750
I am very happy with these tires. My car holds the road very well for wet / dry / snowy road conditions and it handles excellently. They are quiet and produce very little vibration. I wouldn't even realize that I changed the tires except that the car handles so much better.

12/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16 XL
2018 Jeep Renegade
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Stroudsburg, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 150
Best tires for a renegade especially if you live in the Poconos during winter

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17 XL
2016 Honda HR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Camillus, NY
8.8 9.0
100%
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0
8.0 300
Worked very well in our first snow storm of 18 inches!!!

11/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17 XL
2018 Volkswagen Tiguan
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000

11/17/2018
Good
Possibly
205/55R16 XL
2011 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Liverpool, NY
7.9 8.0
50% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 500

1/25/2018
Good
Probably
225/45R18 XL
2014 BMW 435i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
6.2 6.0
75% 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
5.0 6.0
6.0 100
Have not had these long, but the studs are great. Have to stay with wide tire due to M-series brakes on back, so limited snow blizzard handling with any tire. Have these for when it snows at work, I can still make it home with the AWD sports car. Was HAPPY Mavis could find them in this size and great Cortland store service!

1/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16 XL
2005 Chrysler Sebring
Autocross
Average
Mayfield, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
We live on a privately maintained road. So far this winter I have had no issues driving out at 4 am to go to work. Our town roads are usually not plowed at that hour either and these tires have made my 25 mile commute to work much less stressful!!

1/1/2018
Good
Possibly
235/45R18 XL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dingmans Ferry, PA
7.0 8.0
50% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 1,000
Tire life is important as not wanting to continually have to purchase new tires to get good perfomance.

12/20/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/45R17 XL
2003 Dodge Caravan
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Moosic, PA
8.6 9.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
400
So far early in the season. But with the snow we have had they handled very well.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions