Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Winterforce Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 70 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again93% Cornering Stability8.0
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.0
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort7.8
Light Snow Traction9.1 Noise Level7.3
Deep Snow Traction8.8 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction8.0 Miles Reported213,162
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 70 tire reviews for the Firestone Winterforce. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 93% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Deep Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 213,162.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

Customer Reviews: Firestone Winterforce
2/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Average
Leeds, NY
8.5
100%
7.0
1,500

5/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2016 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Groton, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 30,000
do not discontinue the FIRESTONE Winterforce!!! these were very hard to find this season; they are amazing tires.

2/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2005 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Stroudsburg, PA
8.1 10.0
100% 7.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 6.0
6.0 1,200
Great snow and ice tire, great for off roading in summer too!

2/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2015 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
8.8 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 5,000

1/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
175/65R14
2002 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kerhonkson, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
We've been hit with sub-zero temperatures, temperature swings, black ice, deep snow, slush, everything winter can throw at us. I travel up and down steep hills with sharp, steep curves, in these conditions. But with these tires I am so secure! They don't slip, slide or waver. They just grip. I'm very happy with them.

5/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60SR17
2015 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sherburne, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8,000
Great Traction. No problems accelerating or stopping on snowy or wet roads.

3/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R17
2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 WT
Mostly City
Average
Batavia, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 5
best snow tire on the market

2/7/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/60R18
2015 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oneida, NY
8.3 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 1,500
After only about 1,500 miles, it's early to judge some of the rating categories. But we can say the tires are doing a great job in snow and on slippery roads in Upstate New York. Though Subaru vehicles are great in those conditions to begin with, these tires offer a noticeable improvement in winter conditions, especially stopping in snow/slush.

1/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R18
2016 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fillmore, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 200
Excellent winter tires. I added studs which made the noise level higher, but definitely worth the security on winter roads.

1/5/2017
Good
Possibly
205/55R16
2012 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trumansburg, NY
6.8 7.0
50% 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
9.0 3.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
These are fantastic tires for the winter, they have very aggressive tread that dig into everything. The only down fall about these tires is the noise level on the road. They are very loud. But if that doesn't bother you these tires are great in every other performance.

12/30/2016
Good
Definitely
215/55R16
2015 RAM ProMaster City
Combined Highway/City
Average
Endicott, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 1,000
Only need two on my front wheel drive van. Great snow tires.

12/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2009 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lancaster, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 900
Bought this tire before for an E-250 work van and was very happy with the traction in light snow and parking lots with lots of snow. Bought these for my college bound daughter and feel secure that she will be as safe as possible.

12/15/2016
Good
Definitely
225/50R17
2012 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Spencer, NY
7.6 6.0
100% 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
8.0 500
We live in a rural area and have a long uphill driveway. Snow tires required for terrain. Ford Fusion is light in the front end. These tires are the best to meet our Winter driving needs especially all snow conditions

12/4/2016
Good
Definitely
215/70R15
2003 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fulton, NY
7.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 100
This is the 2nd set I bought for this vehicle. Good performance and great price, fast delivery. I have a set of these on another vehicle as well and would recommend them.

6/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
185/60R14
1992 Honda Civic
Autocross
Energetic
Kunkletown, PA
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 5,000
I really like the winterforce tire they got me up hills no problem in snow and slush I was really surprised when I made it home from work (a 50 minute drive on mostly country roads) in 6 inches of snow with drifts well over a foot I've had my Honda for 8 years and it never went threw snow that deep before I've tried and failed but thanks to the winterforce my winter driving has become a new experience and the tire ware is hardly noticeable I'll have them another 2 maybe 3 seasons, if my old Honda last that long I'm pushing the 300,000 mark now, I'll be definitely be buying a set for my new VW wagon for this winter

4/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R15
2004 Chevrolet Venture
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
Good tires in few snow storms we had.

1/28/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1997 Chevrolet C1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Syracuse, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 200
a little to early to tell just yet but so far so good

1/21/2016
Good
Definitely
185/60R14
2008 Chevrolet Aveo
Mostly Highway
Average
Ellenville, NY
7.5
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0
6.0
200
Best snow tires ever. No snow yet this year but past experience

1/21/2016
Excellent
Probably
205/70R15
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 60,000
Lovely tire. Can't hear them even on Highway at 105MPH. Super smooth and stick to asphalt like a rat glue trap.

11/27/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P205/50R16
2008 Mini Cooper
Mostly City
Average
Watertown, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10
Mavis management was awesome, alongside Keith, the best Machanic there.

2/27/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Levittown, NY
9.2 10.0
100%
8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0
10.0 150
Totally awesome in ice and snow. Have to be patient with 4x4's in front of me and wait for a safe moment to get around. The performance envelope of the tires far exceeds the capability of anything with off road capability, so I can't say anything about dry handling of the tires.

2/14/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2010 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New City, NY
10.0
100%
1,000
Definitely a huge improvement in snow traction and driving. I can't get up my driveway in all season but the winter tires make it cakewalk.

1/29/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2009 Kia Rondo
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fulton, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 100
Not a tire to be run on Hot pavement but for the Winter these tires are one of the Best tires I have run across. I feel like I am in a Tank with these tires, meaning I could tackle any road condition confidently.

12/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
RELIABLE
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 2,000
Solid winter tire. I pray for snow sometimes because I want to use them. I would recommend them to anyone that needs a well made tire at a fair price.

11/10/2014
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R14
1994 Buick Skylark
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Auburn, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
10.0
8.0 100
So far very happy looking forward to seeing how they work in the snow, my car handles pretty good in winter but I think these tires will make it even better. I like my Cole Muffler shop in Auburn they take very good care of me and my car. Thank you.

2/1/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/60SR17
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Howes Cave, NY
8.9
100%
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
During the first sloppy snow I was unable to crest a hill heading home. Backed down the hill pulled into Mavis in Cobleskill, explained my dilemma and Rocco suggested these tires. Had NO PROBLEM getting up the hill and was home in a flash!

1/7/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2007 Infiniti G35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elmira, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 500
Great tires!

1/4/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2008 Pontiac G6
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Harpursville, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 4,000
so far this year with all the snow we've had, they have been awesome! I live on top of a hill and usually get stuck 90% of the time and most often have to take an alternate route. a couple of weeks ago we had several inches of snow with a sheet of sleet on top and the plows hadn't came through yet, the shroud was slicing through the sleet and the snow was blowing over the hood and I hardly spun a wheel all the way to the top. I was in awe, I couldn't believe it, truly awesome!!

12/21/2013
Excellent
Definitely
265/75R15
1991 Chevrolet G20
Combined Highway/City
Average
Liverpool, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 1,500
I bought a pair of these for the rear of my vehicle simply to get the size I wanted, and have run them about 1500 miles. The first trip it snowed and I purposely went into an unplowed parking lot to get a feel for how they'd handle. It's difficult to break them loose, with the old tires I could make the van do donuts if I cranked it hard, but with these tires they spin a little if at all and then grab and I really need to put a set on the front as it just pushes ahead, the fronts (another brand) don't grab as well. Even with 2 wheel drive and an open differential, you should be able to get most anywhere you need to go with a set of these on the vehicle. How they will wear remains to be seen. But I was a little surprised and quite happy with them.

12/20/2013
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R14
1999 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
First year going with snow vs. the all seasons. Consider myself a good driver and very experienced. The difference is night and day. these tires have made my ride through the Northeast as if I was in a new vehicle. A little loud at 65mph but not terrible. Would recommend and would buy again.

11/25/2011
Good
Definitely
185/70R14
1998 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Westminster, MD
7.8 9.0
100% 6.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 4.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
I keep these tires on 3 of my cars year round. They're a great tire! My neighbor bough a set and he loves them! They make a little noise. Although, they look like they would be much louder.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions