Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Weather Grip Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 12 customer reviews
Overall9.0 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability9.1
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness9.2
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort9.5
Light Snow Traction9.3 Noise Level9.5
Deep Snow Traction8.7 Treadwear9.0
Ice Traction8.3 Miles Reported9,301
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 12 tire reviews for the Firestone Weather Grip. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Ride Comfort and Noise Level received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 9,301.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

"Very comforting to have these tires No driving on ice yet or deep snow yet Mavis service has been great" - Port Washington, NY

Customer Reviews: Firestone Weather Grip
5/23/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR17
2010 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rutland, MA
9.2
100%
8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
2,000
Beautiful tires

4/25/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17
2013 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sharpsburg, GA
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
10.0
1,000

4/24/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Washington, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1,500
Very comforting to have these tires No driving on ice yet or deep snow yet Mavis service has been great

12/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2013 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bay Shore, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
This tires are a great purchase, you won't regret it if you buy them....

12/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2011 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Laurel, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
1
I got these tires in preparation for the winter. While I have not had the opportunity to test them on snow yet, I can feel a huge difference just driving in the rain. My car feels safe and I feel prepared for any weather.

11/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2017 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Average
Salisbury Mills, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
Just got these but love them! Great in the rain, wet leaves, mud, gravel and very nice on a smooth road or highway. Don't know about the snow as we haven't seen any yet this fall. So much better than the soft compound Kumho tires that the manufacturer puts on these cars.

10/23/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/60HR18
2017 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gulf Shores, AL
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
The best part was interacting with the young man (Josh) behind the counter who made the whole tire buying experience pleasurable

10/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2016 Subaru Forester
All Highway
Average
Milford, NJ
9.9
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
300
So far so good

9/13/2020
Good
Possibly
235/60HR18
2012 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bronx, NY
7.9 7.0
50% 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0
Awesome comfort ride and great traction!! Great feel in the rain. Hugs the road like it owns it !! Very happy with them.

1/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2006 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Canandaigua, NY
10.0
100%
10.0
10.0
10.0 500
I had some cheap but brand new all-season tires on my Civic. In even an inch of snow, my car could barely move. These tires are like night and day; they act like dedicated snow tires. Even the Mavis installer thought they were snow tires from looking at them, but they are all-seasons with a warranty.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions