Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Precision Sport Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 19 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.9 Miles Reported125,825
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 19 tire reviews for the Firestone Precision Sport. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 125,825.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

Customer Reviews: Firestone Precision Sport
5/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
185/65HR15
1997 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Royersford, PA
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 125
I know tires, I like the ones I got from Mavis. Matt at the Mavis store I used is superior at his job. He knows his job. The wife and I like him, and all the fine Mavis employees. We tell all our family and friends about the place. Keep up the great work. D.W.S.

2/19/2018
Good
Probably
185/65HR15
2014 Nissan Versa Note
Combined Highway/City
Average
Campbell Hall, NY
6.1 6.0
75% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 15,000

1/11/2017
Good
Possibly
215/60HR15
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Neptune, NJ
7.6 8.0
50% 9.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 675
Great

12/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2012 Kia Soul
Mostly City
Easy Going
Cortland, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 70

12/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2004 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bernardsville, NJ
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10,300
Aggressive, great for bad weather conditioner

8/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
185/65HR15
2014 Nissan Versa Note
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jersey City, NJ
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
30
The service staff here are exceptionally professional. They really took care of my needs. I had new front tires, balance and wheel alignment. The entire price for the service was very reasonable and what I expected. I even returned as the receipt indicated to routine after 25 miles of driving to check on the tires. They gentleman that assisted me that day was quick yet thorough.

7/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2011 Kia Sportage
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Meadow, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Very satisfied with these tires. Would purchase again.

6/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2004 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamaica, NY
9.9 9.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
400
Excellent recommendation of tires for my needs. The service was superior and would recommend to others.

1/10/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2010 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bronx, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
Very nice Very helpful Outstanding performance

11/28/2015
Good
Probably
195/65HR15
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly Highway
Average
West Nyack, NY
6.4 7.0
75% 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 1,000
The people at STS were responsive to my tire needs, the estimated time was spot on. Thank you, Matt Grella

11/9/2015
Excellent
Probably
195/65HR15
2000 Pontiac Sunfire
Mostly Highway
Average
Peekskill, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 1,500
Great tires for pretty cheap.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions