Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 25 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.9
Wet Traction8.1 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction5.3 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction5.0 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction4.3 Miles Reported39,485
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 25 tire reviews for the Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 39,485.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

"Installing these tires was a dramatic improvement in performance. The ride is much better and the grip is tremendous. Highly recommend these tires." - Lockport, IL

Customer Reviews: Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T
5/29/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/40R18
2003 Chevrolet Corvette
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Mount Pocono, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
500

5/23/2021
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR17
2002 Pontiac Firebird
Mostly Highway
Average
Lockport, IL
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
Installing these tires was a dramatic improvement in performance. The ride is much better and the grip is tremendous. Highly recommend these tires.

5/19/2021
Good
Possibly
215/45ZR17 XL
2006 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warrensburg, NY
7.3 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
1
Good morning - First - the service I received at Mavis was terrific... good pricing, and the service delivered as promised. I've only had the tires on the car for a little over 1,000 miles. It's the first time that I've gone out and specifically purchased Firestone tires ( I'm a huge Bridgestone fan ) but since Bridgestone purchased Firestone some time back - I'm figuring / hoping that they share R&D... tires felt a little slippery in the wet at first - that's changed for the better as I've put some miles on, but they are a little louder than the Bridgestone RE760's that they replaced ( as my summer tire )... I'm looking forward to seeing how the treadwear holds up - they seem to be a little stickier than the RE760's ( and gas mileage is DOWN about 10% < I can live with that ) but if I get some decent mileage out of them, I would consider them again in the future.

5/13/2021
Excellent
Definitely
285/35ZR19
2006 Chevrolet Corvette
Mostly City
Average
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
100
excellent tire including wet traction, good value

5/11/2021
Good
Probably
255/35ZR19 XL
2004 Infiniti G35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, PA
7.0
75%

4/26/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2011 BMW 528i
Mostly City
Energetic
Deerfield Beach, FL
9.4 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
333
great value

2/22/2021
Excellent
Probably
275/40ZR20 XL
2017 Dodge Challenger
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Fairburn, GA
8.0 6.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0
9.0
500
Rides smooth at low and high speed, Quiet ride and handle well. Works well with the 305s on the rear and 275s on the front. Stance of car looks more aggressive. Drives good in wet weather even though I don't push in the rain.

8/11/2020
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2009 Pontiac G8
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Phillipsburg, NJ
7.3 5.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
5.0
20,000
Bought several sets of these tires. Handle good, last pretty good for my spirited driving. No issues like them, good value for the money.

7/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cedar Knolls, NJ
8.2 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
5.0
7.0
1,000
This is actually my second set of these. T Overall, an extremely impressive tire for relatively cheap price. Unless there's anything compelling in this price range to make me switch, I'll likely buy another set of these next Spring.

5/26/2020
Good
Probably
275/40R19
2015 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Albrightsville, PA
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 8.0
8.0
6.0
4,000
Tires were great for the money. I have 700hp So I may or may not but these again. But for anything I'd say 500 and less these would be great

8/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/40ZR19
2013 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Great Neck, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
1,000
So far so good. Don't have a ton of mileage on them yet, but they are very quiet and smooth! Driven through a couple of tsunami downpours on the highway and no issues. Time will tell but so far can't beat them for the price.

7/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2010 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Toms River, NJ
8.2 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
350
Outstanding, thank you

5/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR18
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
350
Best tire I've ever had. Looks great and performs exceptionally well. Competitively priced. Professionally installed by knowledgeable staff.

6/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2014 Subaru BRZ
All Highway
Energetic
Townsend, GA
9.5 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
250
Too early to tell, but I like them.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions