Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 15 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance7.8
Buy Again85% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction7.9 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction5.3 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction5.0 Treadwear7.5
Ice Traction4.3 Miles Reported36,451
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 15 tire reviews for the Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 36,451.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

Customer Reviews: Firestone Firehawk INDY 500 with UNI-T
10/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2016 BMW 428i
Mostly City
Energetic
Greensboro, GA
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
500

8/11/2020
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2009 Pontiac G8
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Phillipsburg, NJ
7.3 5.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
5.0
20,000
Bought several sets of these tires. Handle good, last pretty good for my spirited driving. No issues like them, good value for the money.

7/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cedar Knolls, NJ
8.2 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
5.0
7.0
1,000
This is actually my second set of these. T Overall, an extremely impressive tire for relatively cheap price. Unless there's anything compelling in this price range to make me switch, I'll likely buy another set of these next Spring.

5/26/2020
Good
Probably
275/40R19
2015 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Albrightsville, PA
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 8.0
8.0
6.0
4,000
Tires were great for the money. I have 700hp So I may or may not but these again. But for anything I'd say 500 and less these would be great

11/29/2019
Good
Possibly
245/45ZR18 XL
2009 Saturn Sky
Combined Highway/City
Average
Quincy, FL
6.9 7.0
50% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 5.0
5.0
7.0
500

8/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/40ZR19
2013 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Great Neck, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
1,000
So far so good. Don't have a ton of mileage on them yet, but they are very quiet and smooth! Driven through a couple of tsunami downpours on the highway and no issues. Time will tell but so far can't beat them for the price.

7/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2010 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Toms River, NJ
8.2 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
350
Outstanding, thank you

5/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR18
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
350
Best tire I've ever had. Looks great and performs exceptionally well. Competitively priced. Professionally installed by knowledgeable staff.

6/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2014 Subaru BRZ
All Highway
Energetic
Townsend, GA
9.5 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
250
Too early to tell, but I like them.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions