Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Firehawk AS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 64 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported115,673
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 64 tire reviews for the Firestone Firehawk AS. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 115,673.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

"Haven't driven in snow yet but I did go to FL the day after they were installed and I'm glad I did. They handed awesome in the rain, and you feel Confident at any speed in the rain. Dry grip is still to be determined but I'm satisfied with the overall performance of these tires." - Belleville, NJ

Customer Reviews: Firestone Firehawk AS
11/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2017 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly City
Average
Amsterdam, NY
10.0
100%
500

11/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/45VR17 XL
2015 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Belleville, NJ
9.4 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
4,000
Haven't driven in snow yet but I did go to FL the day after they were installed and I'm glad I did. They handed awesome in the rain, and you feel Confident at any speed in the rain. Dry grip is still to be determined but I'm satisfied with the overall performance of these tires.

10/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2019 Nissan Sentra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sayreville, NJ
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000

10/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
185/55VR15
2012 Fiat 500
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 100
Great tires

9/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Vernon, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
100

9/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR18
2019 Buick Encore
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kenilworth, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Good tires for the money. Haven't tried them in snow yet

8/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR17
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Rahway, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 100
The tires have my car riding nice and seem to handle all types of weather conditions well.

7/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR17
2017 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake Grove, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
50
So far, so good. They feel like they grip the road well. Cornering feels safe. Very quiet.

7/16/2020
Good
Probably
215/60VR16
2010 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fort Lauderdale, FL
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
335
I have only had my tires less than one month. Haven't been driving as much as usual. So far I am happy

4/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR16
2000 Toyota Celica
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Buckingham, PA
9.4
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
900
These are the best tires I've ever had for this car. And I've owned this car 20 years.

2/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/65HR17
2012 Jeep Compass
All Highway
Average
Kutztown, PA
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 3,000
I live in the northeast so i get all types of weather tires are excellent especially wet road buy them again

1/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR17
2017 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Tarrytown, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 11,000
Great all around tire purchased as an excellent value during Mavis sale and Firestone rebate, glad I grabbed them!

11/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/65HR16
2017 Jeep Renegade
Combined Highway/City
Average
Johnson City, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
1,000
So far very good tires...could feel the difference immediately ….far superior to what was on it when we bought it...have not had to be in deep snow...yet…will respond to this when we do...so far a great tire....

11/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/40VR19
2017 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 500
Pretty good overall!

9/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/50VR16
2017 Ford Fiesta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ocala, FL
9.5 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
Great tires. I recommend them.

7/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/40VR20 XL
2011 Chevrolet Camaro
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Brandon, FL
9.5
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2
The Firestone Firehawk tires are great handling and look awesome on the car.

2/20/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/60VR16
2003 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
South River, NJ
8.3 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 1,000
so far so good. First time I have purchased Firestone tires so I am in the early stages of the use. Price wise they were a great deal from Mavis.

12/25/2018
Good
Probably
215/60HR17
2013 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hudson, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
Tires are great

11/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR17
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phillipsburg, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 6,500
Great tires, I would buy them again.

7/29/2018
Good
Probably
205/50VR17 XL
2016 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clinton, NJ
7.8 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
2,500
Nothing negative to say about this product Seems like a good match for my car Have not driven under winter weather yet

7/18/2018
Good
Definitely
225/60VR17
2012 Kia Sportage
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hackettstown, NJ
7.9
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
2,000
Car drives much smoother and quieter.

5/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2004 Chrysler Sebring
Mostly Highway
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
8.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 13,000
Excellent dry and wet traction. Snow traction is better than expected for all-season tires. Excellent straight-line and cornering directional stability. These tires are not loud, but their rolling noise is noticeable. They provide excellent road feel, but they transmit more noise from road imperfections than other tires. Tread wear is impressive so far. I like them enough that I bought a set for another car I own. They offer many benefits with few compromises.

5/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60VR16
2007 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
200
Great tire for the money, I plan to get a set for my wife's RAV4 in the next few months!

1/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2009 BMW 128i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Garfield, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,000
Only purchased recently. So far this tire is doing what its supposed to do. Will update on treadwear as time goes on.

1/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/65HR16
2015 Jeep Renegade
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Tonawanda, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 500
had these tires on a Mazda 3,loved them on that and love them on the Jeep

12/31/2017
Excellent
Probably
215/60HR17
2012 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Eatontown, NJ
9.5 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
2,100
Glad I bought these tires when I did. My vehicle handling is so much better. Haven't had a chance to drive in deep snow/ice yet...however, I'm sure they will handle just fine. Would I buy them again, probably...unless they offer a Firehawk II AS

10/31/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/60VR17
2014 Kia Sportage
Mostly City
Average
Patterson, NY
8.8 10.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1,000
So far I like these tires. They handle well and I have not had any issues with wet weather.

8/31/2017
Excellent
Probably
195/65HR15
2002 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Valatie, NY
9.8 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
A+ Great tire for the money


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions