Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Destination LE 3 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 17 customer reviews
Overall8.8 Hydroplanning Resistance8.8
Buy Again96% Cornering Stability8.9
Dry Traction9.4 Steering Responsiveness9.0
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort9.1
Light Snow Traction7.9 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction8.6 Treadwear8.6
Ice Traction7.9 Miles Reported84,742
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 17 tire reviews for the Firestone Destination LE 3. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 96% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 84,742.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

Customer Reviews: Firestone Destination LE 3
6/22/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Indian Trail, NC
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,000

6/20/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR19
2019 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freehold, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
5.0
9.0
3,000

6/20/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2018 Chrysler 300
Mostly Highway
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
400

5/15/2021
Excellent
Probably
275/55HR19
2012 Mercedes-Benz GL450
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cranford, NJ
8.5 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 60,000

3/6/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2019 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Madison, MS
9.0 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,500

12/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2016 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Toms River, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,500
I drive 30000 miles a year, this is my third set of Firestone destination tires. I average 55000 miles on a seat of these firestones. Very satisfied, they have done well in snow , light or heavy accumulation. I absolutely recommend these tires for light truck use.

12/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2013 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chalfont, PA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8,000
Great tire on dry roads and rain. Road noise I can't really comment on as my Odyssey has always been noisy on the highway. 8000 miles and I don't worry about the rain anymore.

11/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/70HR16
2017 Chevrolet Trax
Mostly Highway
Average
Hastings, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
Very happy with my tires.

9/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55HR19
2014 Mercedes-Benz GL450
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
300
The Firestones are comparable to the Continental and Michelin brands. Excellent recommendation by the Team at Mavis.

9/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/75R15
1993 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Easy Going
Palmyra, PA
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
Tires exceed expectations

9/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R16
2003 Dodge Dakota
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Lake, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 292
I love them tires I pull a boat out of a steep gravel hill and I did not even spin the tires in two wheel drive I never could do that before with my old tires and the ride very smooth and quiet, great job ,I will put them on my Honda crv next .

6/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2012 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Average
Coram, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
These tires are so far fantastic . I haven't had a chance to drive in snow or Ice yet. Just got the tires done in May 2020. But so far Doing an emergency road trip from NY to FL and back during Covid 19 Pandemic , these tires have proven themselves in dry/wet and very quiet and reliable. The crew in Port Jeff Mavis did an excellent job. Thank you


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions