Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Destination LE 2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 234 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.8 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.2 Miles Reported1,020,076
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 234 tire reviews for the Firestone Destination LE 2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,020,076.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

Customer Reviews: Firestone Destination LE 2
9/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2009 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bensalem, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10,000

8/29/2020
Good
Definitely
225/65R17
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Buffalo, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 1,000

8/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2017 Jeep Cherokee
Mostly City
Easy Going
Boyertown, PA
9.2 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0

8/11/2020
Good
Definitely
255/55HR19 XL
2013 Land Rover LR4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Flanders, NJ
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
2,500

7/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60HR18
2017 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
New Lenox, IL
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0
8.0
250

4/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P235/55HR19
2016 Ford Flex
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baton Rouge, LA
9.2
100%
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
50
Good ties would buy them again

3/10/2020
Excellent
Probably
P265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Caledonia, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 59,000
I've had no issues with them at all.

12/16/2019
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2010 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Varnville, SC
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
2,498
I've only driven a few thousand miles on these tires but I like them. Very satisfied. But I've been buying Firestone

12/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2017 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lewiston, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Very nice tire at an excellent price.

12/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P235/70R17 XL
2008 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Huntsville, AL
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
This is my 3rd set of Firestone Destination LE. I am very satisfied. These tires are a very good value

11/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2009 Dodge Dakota
Mostly City
Average
Spring City, PA
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
200
These tires are awesome. I would highly recommend. My last set were the same tires so I definitely wanted the same again. I have not had a chance to drive in snow yet.

7/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/75R15
2005 GMC Canyon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Derby, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,000
good tire great price

7/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
P205/70R16
2016 Chevrolet Trax
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Putnam Valley, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 10.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
3,000
Very good in the rain. Haven't driven in the winter yet.

7/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2007 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bridgewater, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,500
Second Set Of These Tires. First Set Got 58,000 Miles. Excellent Purchase.

5/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P235/75R15 XL
1996 Chevrolet Blazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Haverstraw, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 2,000
I would recommend these tires for everyone with this type of vehicle

5/3/2019
Good
Definitely
265/75R15
2004 GMC Canyon
Mostly Highway
Average
Accord, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
5.0
3.0 200
Most comfortable riding tire I have ever had on this vehicle. Extremely quiet.

4/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P235/70R15
2001 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Springville, AL
9.6
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
500
GREAT LOOKING TIRES, QUIET ON THE ROAD.

3/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50R19
2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Mostly City
Average
Flowery Branch, GA
9.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
100
I'm very impressed with the Mavis/Kauffman team. Pat, Rich, and James were all excellent to work with. Will recommend them to all my friends for sure for tire and brake service.

1/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2010 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Average
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 10,000
These are our 2nd set of the same tires on our 4Runner. Tires work great. Will buy them again if needed.

1/8/2019
Good
Probably
235/70R16 XL
2008 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lincoln Park, NJ
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 10
Excellent service when buying tires

12/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P255/65R16
2000 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Allentown, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 20,000
These replaced a set of Firestone Destinations original series which had over 100k miles. Was so happy with first set bought them again . The Destination 2's ride better than the older set and rubber seems a little softer which may reduce the tread life some so probably good for 80k but the softer tire gives some increased characteristics such as traction, smoother ride and noise level.

12/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P265/60R18
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gainesville, FL
8.5 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 7,000
I'm not a tire guy, the price was reasonable on these tires. I was worried that they might be more noisy than the original tires. They are quiet, definitely don't hydroplane like original tires (part of the issue with original tires is that they were worn). Would definitely get these tires again for mix of city and highway driving.

11/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P235/70R17 XL
2006 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Summerville, SC
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
100
3rd set of these tires in different sizes,they've all been great!

11/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R18
2007 GMC Yukon XL 1500
All Highway
Average
Hemlock, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
I would buy these tires again

10/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2004 Ford E-150
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Nashville, NC
8.6
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
These tires were very reasonably priced we were very fortunate to find the tire place the tires ride but it comfortable I've only driven them from Florida back to home so far but they are excellent so far I would definitely recommend these tires to anybody with an SUV or a conversion van very stable on the highway

10/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17
2007 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 1
They are great tires to use for the winter and all weather

10/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Suburban
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Johnstown, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Pretty good tires for the type of suv I have.. thank u firestone and Mavis for an awesome tire...

9/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R17
2006 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kinderhook, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
2,000
Great tires at a good price.

9/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Canton, GA
9.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 8,000
Great tires, would definitely purchase them again.

8/13/2018
Excellent
Probably
P255/65R17
2005 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Linwood, NJ
8.2 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
4.0 200
I like the tires

6/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
8.4
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
800
I haven't had them that long, but I've had Firestone tires for years with no problems.

6/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/70HR16
2005 Toyota Highlander
Mostly City
Average
East Amherst, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1
Excellent tires

6/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2007 Nissan Frontier
Mostly Highway
Average
Lumberton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 50
Great tires, great price. Thank you Mavis!

5/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2016 Chevrolet Colorado
Mostly Highway
Average
Neptune, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 15,000
OMG!! Best tires I have ever purchased, would buy again in a heartbeat. Price was unbelievable for what you get, and these reviews sold me. They were purchased to replace Goodyear Wranglers, and the Firestone just blow them away. Noticed the difference the minute I left the garage, and they are wearing extremeley well! Solid in all weather conditions, impressed me in heavy rain.

5/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Franklin Square, NY
8.6 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 6,000
Best tires I ever owned

4/18/2018
Good
Possibly
225/65R17
2014 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Howell, NJ
6.7 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
Tires are ok

4/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/50R20
2013 Ford Edge
Mostly Highway
Average
Middletown, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 25,000
Great tires for the money wears well

1/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2011 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Flushing, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
2
After replacing OEM high-end Michlins on both my 2011 Escapes, I am very satisfied with wet, dry and light snow performance with these tires. Haven't had the need to drive in deep snow nor black ice with them so far. No unusual noise nor vibration so far.

1/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2003 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Chester, PA
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 50
Noticeably quieter ride than my prior Michelin’s with good look on the vehicle and nice tread pattern. Excellent tire so far so we’ll see after 15,000 miles for wear and endurance.

11/18/2017
Good
Probably
235/70R16 XL
2004 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
So far on trips back and forth to Rochester NY (5 hour drive times) tires have performed great smooth low noise superior handling..encountered some snow and just went on with no issues

11/6/2017
Excellent
Probably
P265/65R18
2015 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Clayton, NJ
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
300
Third set of these tires on different pick ups. No issues

9/17/2017
Excellent
Probably
P235/60HR18
2015 Volvo XC60
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wyckoff, NJ
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
Good tires

9/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16 XL
2009 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Toms River, NJ
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 1,250
Love these tires.Great feel and great handling. We use our Jeep to deliver newspapers 7 days a week. Heavy load when starting out. An excessive amount of stop and go,backing in and out of driveways,in all kinds of weather. We are hard on our Jeep. It goes with the job.Tires only last about a year or so with no fault of the tires.Ask anyone who delivers newspapers. We have tried alot of brands of tires. Have had these before. Tried other brands before to see the difference. Have decided to stick with these from now on.

9/8/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2014 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingdale, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 500
overall a great tire for the price. I had to replace my 2 front tires because they only lasted for about 28k miles.

8/5/2017
Good
Probably
255/50HR19 XL
2011 Mercedes-Benz R350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
5,500
Satisfied with the purchase.. thanks for the recommendation

7/31/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P265/75R16
1998 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenwood Lake, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 100
very happy with tires and staff at store

6/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/75R16
2006 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phillipsburg, NJ
9.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 6,000
Excellent decision to buy these tires comfortable ride would buy again

6/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P235/55R18
2013 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lancaster, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
150
I've only had the tires for a couple of months but so far so good, no complaints.

5/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2005 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Union, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
Love these tires Been buying them for 13 years now I'm very biased because it's the only tires I've ever bought and would trust and recommend. Great for the vehicle Last a long time

4/12/2017
Good
Definitely
265/70R17
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Tonawanda, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 4,000
I have only had these tires a short while but I would have to say that I am getting better mileage over the OEM tires and definitely better traction in snow.Definitely would purchase again.

3/18/2017
Good
Probably
215/75R15
1999 GMC Safari
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hightstown, NJ
7.8 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 200
I already had Firestone LE tires on this vehicle. Due to bad ball joints two of the tires wore uneven. I bought these LE 2 tires for the back. I find that this model tire wears very well on a heavy van.

3/9/2017
Good
Definitely
P265/70R18
2009 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fanwood, NJ
7.5 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9,000
Overall a good set of tires and Oscar was great

2/24/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wayne, NJ
8.4
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
2,500
Had a very comfortable ride to southwest Florida. No snow or ice and limited rain. At this time I am totally pleased with the ride.

1/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2002 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Mahwah, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
Tires are great- quiet as the originals. too many badly made noisy tires out there, and that specifically is what I did not want.

1/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 WT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pottersville, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0 3,000
I noticed a significant improvement from the first ride on these tires. I'm very happy with them to this point and have no issues that have come up through the first few months of winter, so far so good.

12/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/75R16
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atco, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 2
I had the original Destination tires previously and got 70,000 miles with them.

12/19/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P255/65R18
2008 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glassboro, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
6.0 650
I'm very pleased with the tires and service I recieved from your company.

12/15/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2014 Toyota Venza
Mostly Highway
Average
Oswego, NY
8.1 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
2,100
Had trouble at first because tires were not properly balanced.Winter is here with its usual fury and I am confident so far in the integrity of these tires

12/12/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2002 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Columbia, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
There is a 100% difference and driving with the new tires truck handles exceptional now

12/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/75R15
1996 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
Great tires, would buy again. Traction in the rain is great, its like the roads aren't even wet.

11/5/2016
Good
Definitely
225/60R17
2012 Subaru Outback
Mostly City
Average
Elizabeth, NJ
7.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 4,000
I own a set of these same tires on my other vehicle, that's the reason I had them install on the Subaru. Great in dry wet and snowy conditions!I drive a firestone!

10/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2006 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly City
Average
Norristown, PA
8.7 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 2,500
great tire handles the road perfectly no noise on cornering

8/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P235/75R15 XL
2006 GMC Canyon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 20,000
Great tires. I am on my second set. They really work well on GMC Canyons. Definitely recommend them.

8/12/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2002 Jeep Liberty
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Budd Lake, NJ
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 1,500
My second set of destination le2 and I'm very happy

8/9/2016
Excellent
Probably
P235/60HR18
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Old Bridge, NJ
8.4 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
seem to be a good tire no complaints so far

8/5/2016
Good
Probably
235/70R16 XL
2011 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Average
Manchester Township, NJ
7.8 7.0
75% 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 1,000
so far very satisfied

8/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2003 Honda Element
Combined Highway/City
Average
Southampton, PA
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
798
Excellent tires. During a recent rainstorm, they proved their worth by keeping traction on the road. I would buy them again.

7/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/70HR16
2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lindenhurst, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
4.0 200
Jessica was very informative got us in and out in a timely fashion,she made sure my vehicle was properly worked on,just an over all experience made easy. made me feel relaxed thank you Jessica.

7/23/2016
Good
Definitely
265/70R16
2003 Dodge Durango
Mostly City
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 3,500
Have performed as expected.

7/19/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2004 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Modena, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
VERY HAPPY SO FAR. I DON'T USE THE TRUCK VERY OFTEN, BUT I FEEL VERY SAFE WITH THEASE TIRES

7/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/70HR16
2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Easy Going
Hazlet, NJ
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
1,000
I have not had the experience to drive in the snow as of yet, but i am expecting the traction will be good in the winter also.

7/15/2016
Good
Probably
P245/70R17
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 WT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Princeton, NJ
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
10,000
I put 2 of these tires on the rear of my truck, and have driven 10,000 miles. They are nice and quiet and have given me no problems. I have loaded the truck 20 times since buying the tires, with up to 1,500 lbs, including 1 trailer trip, and had no problems at all. I had been considering truck tires for the vehicle, but glad I chose these instead.

7/15/2016
Good
Probably
265/70R16
2002 Dodge Dakota
Mostly Highway
Average
Brick, NJ
7.2
75%
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
250
Seems better than previous A/T Firestone's that were replaced.

6/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P235/75R15 XL
1999 Dodge Dakota
Combined Highway/City
Average
Blackwood, NJ
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
400
I have runs lot of different brands in my miles but Firestone's rate up top. If they can bite the asphalt in heavy rain on a empty pick up truck with a healthy 5.2L V8, I am IMPRESSED. I'm 64 years old with roughly 3,000,000. miles between vacation,work and errands,not including the motorcycled.I have no problem loading the truck with Firestone's on the road.

5/26/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/75R15
1992 Toyota Pickup
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Great Meadows, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
100
The truck has 308,000 miles on it. I don't carry any load on it but drive it as a regular vehicle, the tires are a smooth ride and hold corners well, thanks

5/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R16 XL
2004 Chevrolet Express 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pine Bush, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
So far these tiers have done all things well. I am using them on my conversion van in the north east. Not much snow this year, but what little we got the van handled with no problems. I was concerned when my research showed that the best tires for the van would be from Firestone. Time will tell - rite now I am happy.

5/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Trenton, NJ
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 1
Very happy with these tires from STS

5/2/2016
Good
Definitely
215/70R16
2005 Honda Element
Mostly City
Average
Amawalk, NY
7.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
4.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
4.0 4,000
I mostly drive local roads everyday driving 25 miles to work. Roads speeds vary from 30 - 50mph with many road conditions from needing to be repaved to very smooth. (though we just completed a 2000 mile round trip to Florida as well on all highway). When I put on these new Firestones the car felt "lighter" driving around being very responsive to minor turns of the wheel. Road noise was definitely reduced given this tire design is not as aggressive so that was a nice bonus. I've had zero issues with wet weather where I would experience my other tires slipping when taking off in 1st gear, I do not have that issue with these tires. Snow/Ice ranking I would have given N/A if available given we had a very warm winter in NY so no real tests there! All in all, very pleased with these tires especially at this price point.

4/26/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2010 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Berlin, NJ
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 500
Joe at STS Tire in West Berlin recommended these tires to replace goodyear tires due to tread wear. So far we are very pleased with the new tires and appreciate Joe's assistance.

4/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Manasquan, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 2,000
I have used these tires on several other vehicles with fantastic results. They are a well made tire at a great price.

2/22/2016
Good
Probably
235/50HR18
2013 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Colts Neck, NJ
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 200
good

2/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P275/6518
2004 Lincoln Navigator
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Butler, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
These are my second set of LE 2's. Fantastic tire I love everything about them. I would highly recommend them.

2/16/2016
Good
Definitely
275/60R20
2007 Nissan Titan
Mostly Highway
Average
Pine Bush, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 10,000
I made a great choice. Love the tires

2/8/2016
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2005 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Butler, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 1,000
Always good traction, smooth and quiet ride.

2/3/2016
Good
Probably
245/65R17
2013 Toyota Highlander
Mostly City
Energetic
Hillsborough, NJ
7.8 9.0
75% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 5.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 55
They are great tires at an affordable price.

1/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2008 Nissan Pathfinder
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Warwick, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
These tires are great for all weather city/highway usage!

12/28/2015
Good
Probably
P255/65R18
2010 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
South Richmond Hill, NY
7.8 10.0
75% 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 9.0
5.0 2,000
Haven't driven in snow or ice; so it's rated at 50% in those categories. I do drive my vehicle daily from queens to Long Island; and easily average 120-150 miles every day. These tires make that commute safer. I love them, they're so damn sticky, I'm, as Mavis defines it, an "energetic" driver. I happen to have a lead foot, and push my car a tad hard. These tires stick to the ground on turns. Even in pouring rain, they're extremely hydroplane resistant. I know a lot about hydroplaning; I'm an EMT, and I've lost my bus a few times responding to calls. If you're hesitant; don't be; they also come with a 60 or 80k warranty. I can't remember; but at the price Mavis is selling them for, I didn't expect them to come with a discount.

12/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2008 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Mostly Highway
Average
Monroe Township, NJ
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
650
An excellent tire that's priced well!

11/24/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/55R19
2009 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hamburg, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
2,500
Just purchased the tires so not sure on a lot of these items. So far, so good.

8/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P235/70R15
1999 Chevrolet Blazer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Melville, NY
10.0
100%
150
great

6/6/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P245/70R17
2007 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Batavia, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
Not many miles but really like them so far

3/30/2015
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2004 Cadillac Escalade ESV
Mostly Highway
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
I haven't had these tired very long but already I've driven through some dicey conditions and they were terrific.

12/24/2014
Good
Probably
235/70R16 XL
2007 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bellmore, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6,000
So far I'm very happy with these tires for rain and dry conditions. I have yet had the opportunity to try these on snow or ice so I could not give a fair evaluation of the tire handling of those aspects. Everything else so far has been excellent. I would definitely recommend these and buy them again.

12/22/2014
Good
Definitely
235/65R18
2008 Ford Explorer
Mostly Highway
Average
Pittsfield, MA
7.9 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 600
These tires showed a noticeable improvement over the old tires, i.e. Bridgestone Dueler h/t.

4/22/2014
Excellent
Probably
P235/60HR18
2013 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Camden, NY
8.6
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 2,200
So far these have been very respectable tires. I live down a dirt road that is very icy and snowy in the winter, wet/muddy in the spring, and pot-holed in the summer. These tires have handled it all well. They are quiet, track true down the highway, and are vibration-free. So far I am quite happy with them. With only 2200 miles on them, I can't comment on tread life yet.

2/8/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60HR18
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Plainview, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 2,500
Tires are performing very well in all aspects. Folks at Syosett Mavis are outstanding

1/16/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P255/65R16
2003 Nissan Pathfinder
All City
Average
Fresh Meadows, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 1,000
Just had these put on before a major snow storm. I drive over 50 miles round trip for work so I wanted something safe. This was the best choice from everyone's review and the ratings. I couldn't be happier with these tires. I would definitely buy them again, worth every penny.

8/19/2013
Excellent
Probably
245/55R19
2008 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
Haven't used on snow or ice yet.

2/3/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/75R16
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bellmore, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 1
My previous tire were Michelin. The Firestone Destinations are quieter, give a softer ride and handle better. I am thrilled with these tires and would definitely buy again from Mavis. The price was good, got an excellent wheel alignment and the service was done in a timely manner.

9/19/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2008 Mercury Mariner
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Meadow, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
Have only had these tires on truck for 1000 miles so far. Much quieter than the oem michelens. New tread design so I thought I would go with them. Mostly drive on highway, very little snow where we live and when it does snow, they plow the streets. Tires ride nice, quiet, handle well. Great all around tire for regular driving. Handle on the soft side for a comfortable ride, which is what we wanted.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions