Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Destination AT with UNI-T Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 56 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.9 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction8.7 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction7.8 Miles Reported117,638
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 56 tire reviews for the Firestone Destination AT with UNI-T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Light Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 117,638.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

Customer Reviews: Firestone Destination AT with UNI-T
4/12/2020
Good
Probably
265/70R16
2003 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Athens, GA
7.9
75%
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
5.0
9.0
35

3/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P235/75R16
2009 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Auburn, GA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
10.0
3,000

11/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/70SR16
2003 Dodge Dakota
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
McDonough, GA
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,500
I use Firestone on my work trucks and always get great mileage out of each vehicle before changing them. Never any problems with any quality issues ever.

9/8/2019
Good
Definitely
P255/75R17
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Johns, FL
7.9 9.0
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
This is my third set of Destination AT on three different vehicles (two Wranglers and a Liberty). I love them in ALL conditions. These will probably never see snow, but they've already seen sugar sand (great). They've seen ponded water (great). They've seen 80+ MPH on a Wrangler (surprisingly good). I've had them in snow and ice a lot previously (fantastic).

9/2/2019
Excellent
Probably
P265/70SR17
2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,000

6/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2008 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hamburg, NJ
9.6
100% 9.0
9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
500
Not knowing a lot about cars can't really give lot of ratings I do drive highway about once a week...rest of time is more local but I feel safer when on highway with new tires Franklin NJ staff is so great...they didn't try to sell me overpriced tires they are very courteous

12/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/75R16
2015 Nissan Xterra
Mostly Highway
Average
Amsterdam, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10,000
Absolute Best AT Tires Made!!!! Been running this brand tire for 8 years, never buy anything but.

11/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P265/60R18
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Coopersburg, PA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 500
Actually makes my Jeep ride much smoother than the factory Michelin tires that were on it. Been buying these tires for many years even on my previous SUV, love them

8/19/2018
Excellent
Possibly
P255/75R17
2009 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly City
Easy Going
Newport, NC
8.4 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
Bought these tires as an AT alternative for my wife's Jeep. Knowing she was going to use it for mostly city driving, with an occasional trip offroad, we needed a tire that would be quiet on the street and safe in bad weather. The tread design seemed to fit that need. Of course, a nice beefy look was important for a Jeep. The white letters break up the sidewall well and give the Jeep a nice sporty look. The wrap around tread design fit the Jeep design nicely.

7/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
1999 Chevrolet K2500 Suburban
Mostly City
Average
Clark, NJ
8.3
100%
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
1,200
I bought these to replace Firestone Transforce which were excellent. Over 50,000 miles on them! I expect these to be even better. I don’t have many miles yet. No snow either. Rain is fine and dry is too. If they last like the Transforse, they’ll be great!

7/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/70SR16
2003 Dodge Dakota
Mostly City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
These tires were on my truck when I bought it and they were great. I've now replaced all 4 tires with the same Firestone Destination A/T tires. They wear like iron and go through snow like it wasn't there.I love 'em! Thanks again, tom

12/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P275/65R18
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Highland, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 455
The tires are great and the service was excellent

7/29/2017
Excellent
Probably
235/75R15
2000 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Macungie, PA
8.4 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
I've only had these tires for about 1000 miles, but I noticed a HUGE difference in overall performance compared to my previous tires. We'll see what the winter brings....

4/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R17
2011 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Best tires I have ever purchased, customer service was great. Mark the manager knows the business well, (His recommendation on tire type) I will definitely be back.

11/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
2008 Ford Ranger
Mostly Highway
Average
Fulton, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8,000
I love these tires

11/10/2016
Good
Definitely
31X10.5R15
1980 GMC Jimmy
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Dresher, PA
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
2,000
Haven't been in snow yet with these, but I had a set on another truck and they were great in the rain and snow. This is the 3rd set of Destination A/T's I've put on different vehicles in the last few years, and I will buy again if needed. Like the look, and they ride much smoother & quieter than my mud tires. Price was reasonable. Not many miles on them yet, but no sign of tread wear. Nice tires, good value.

9/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/70R17
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Average
Perry, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
I put these same tires on my son's suv 3 years ago and they are great tires. He drives back and forth to college and has had no problem with them in any weather. They should last a long time because they still look almost new. That's why I put them on my jeep too . They are great tires and a great price.

3/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/65R17
2011 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hackettstown, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Tires are great in all season

2/18/2016
Excellent
Probably
P245/65R17
2002 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Coopersburg, PA
8.3 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
With only barely 1000 miles it is hard to rate on some of the above areas. Over all I am satisfied with the product.

10/29/2015
Good
Definitely
P265/60R18
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rhinebeck, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
This Jeep came with Michelin latitude tour tires and they scrubbed down quickly, so i replaced them with the firestones that ive used on another Jeep in the stable plus 3 sets of them on the tahoe i traded in (at 190k miles) for this Jeep. seriously considered the michelin and bridgestone all-terrain tires but had familiarity with the firestones and also were a bit more affordable too.

9/22/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70SR17
2012 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Napanoch, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
7.0
10.0
3
I am extremely satisfied with these tires. It was an excellent choice and I will purchase them again.

7/23/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P255/75R17
2002 Lincoln Navigator
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oceanside, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
Excellent tires. Highly recommend them!

9/14/2014
Excellent
Probably
265/65R18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
De Ruyter, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 450
So far so good.

7/19/2014
Good
Definitely
235/70R16
2005 Mercury Mariner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savoy, MA
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 300
A/T tires work better than all season and winter radials during snowy weather. Goodyear Wranglers A/T with Kevlar are undoubtedly great investments also. Firestone is cheaper out-of-pocket, but tread wear is less.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions