Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0221
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 37 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again82% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.5 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction6.5 Miles Reported76,119
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 37 tire reviews for the Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 82% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 76,119.
Browse a list of all Firestone tires

Customer Reviews: Firestone Champion Fuel Fighter
6/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palm Harbor, FL
10.0
100%
10

4/28/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/60R16
2008 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Belvidere, NJ
8.4 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
500

11/25/2018
Good
Probably Not
205/65HR16
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
6.7 8.0
25% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
5.0
7.0
20,000

7/29/2018
Good
Definitely
ITEM:015352
2015 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newtown, PA
7.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
6.0
1.0 2,000

7/29/2018
Good
Probably
225/65HR16
2012 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Somerset, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 4,000
Smoooth ride and quiet.

8/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Mostly Highway
Average
Brewster, NY
8.8 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
2,000
I haven't driven these in snow yet but in heavy rain, these tires stay glued to the road. They provide a smooth and quiet ride. A nice, beefy tire without being too much. Love them so far.

7/27/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.1
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Have not driven yet in the snow or ice conditions, so far tires are what I hoped for.

7/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Islip, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
500
The EAST ISLIP Mavis experience was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to return there or recommend to others.

7/16/2017
Good
Probably
235/60R16
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Katonah, NY
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Purchased early Jan 2017 and now through July 2017 pretty satisfied overall. Have driven in light snow and moderate rain conditions and tires felt good. Good handling in dry conditions. Seem to be wearing well.

6/6/2017
Good
Possibly
205/65HR16
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Manasquan, NJ
7.3 9.0
50% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 3.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 3,500
Only real complaint is that the tires are noise on highway driving.

3/8/2017
Good
Probably
215/65R16
2005 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Peekskill, NY
6.9
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
5.0 2
These tires came at good bargain from Mavis. Right price for my budget. Had compared to a few other brands, but decided to try these on. The best feature I have found so far is the good ride and quietness of tires. At speeds above 60mph, they still hold the ride and noise level well. I would recommend these Firestones for anyone looking for decent quality and not have to compromise on their wallet.

2/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
2003 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortlandt Manor, NY
8.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 240
Love these - thanks.

10/31/2016
Excellent
Definitely
175/65HR15
2008 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lebanon, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
3,000
These tires have been great so far. Ride is great as well as traction. We have had no snow yet to see how the tires perform in those conditions. For the price and service I got at STS (Mavis), I would definitely recommend both.

10/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR17
2014 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton Park, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 500
Fantastic tires. The thing I'm most impressed by is the traction while cornering, the car holds the corners exceptionally well. I would definetly recommend these tires to everyone.

10/7/2016
Excellent
Probably
205/65HR15
2001 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Very happy with the purchase and service I received. Haven't driven much in wet weather and not at all in snow yet but don't anticipate any problems.

9/15/2016
Good
Probably
225/60HR17
2010 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
7.7
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
9.0
150
Just got these new tires and they made a big difference, giving me a smooth and quiet ride!

8/9/2016
Excellent
Probably
235/55HR17
2010 Ford Crown Victoria
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Morris Plains, NJ
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
Great service from store manager and technician

7/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2012 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hyde Park, NY
8.9
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
1,500
Great set of tires and the guys at mavis were very professional. Have yet to drive in the snow with them

7/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R15
2005 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
Eaton, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
5,000
Rides like a new suv


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions