Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 22 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.7
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.6 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported77,133
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 22 tire reviews for the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Wet Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 77,133.
Browse a list of all Dunlop tires

Customer Reviews: Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D
1/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR17 XL
2019 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Albany, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 214
Thus far, the tires have met my expectation. I have no issues at this time

11/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR18
2018 Subaru WRX
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Brewster, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2
This is the third set I have purchased for my AWD sports car and I will continue to purchase them in the future. They’ve never let me down in rain, snow or even dry pavement.

6/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50HR19
2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Jamestown, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5,000

1/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
285/35ZR18 XL
2008 Mercedes-Benz CLS550
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Buffalo, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 2,000
Very difficult to find tires in this size that are made for icy/snowy conditions. Spent hours on the phone only to find they were back ordered. Mavis tires were excellent in all respects as usual, whether in PA or NY. I called, they delivered, that simple. Having said this, this tire has exceptional handline at 382 hp on a 5.5 Benz engine. It has only lost traction a few times as I can be overly energetic enjoying the rush. I look foward to the 5 hr. drive to do business with my closest Mavis store again. Thanks.

1/11/2015
Fair
Probably
245/45VR19 XL
2013 Tesla Model S
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Armonk, NY
5.7 5.0
75% 5.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
3.0 4.0
1.0

12/27/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR19 XL
2013 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Henrietta, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
Great tires with snow ability. Very quiet on trip to SC in spite of winter tread. Could not be happier.

12/28/2012
Good
Probably
205/50VR17
2009 Volvo S40
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Scarsdale, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
8.0
6.0 1,200
I've only had them for a couple of weeks, but they were out to test in the mountains this past week. They let me drive in awful weather and feel safer. So far, very happy with the purchase!

2/13/2011
Good
Definitely
205/55HR16
2005 BMW 325i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valatie, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 3
Excellent balance of low noise, good traction in snow during our worst winter in years. We live in a hilly rurual neighborhood and these have been the best snow tires we have bought over the last 20 years. We have not had them long enough to really judge the wear.

1/11/2011
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR17 XL
  
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Greenbush, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
Nice tires. Great traction in snow and handle well on dry roads too. Not sure how long the tread will last but so far so good.

4/22/2009
Excellent
Possibly
195/55HR16
2003 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bonner Springs, KS
8.9 10.0
50% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 12,000
Great tire won't have anything else on this vehicle keep up the great work.

1/11/2009
Good
Definitely
205/65HR15
1998 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Uniondale, NY
7.2
100% 7.0
8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 200
No problems with tires. Good Buy.

12/19/2008
Good
Probably Not
215/55HR16
2007 Audi A4 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Monson, MA
6.3 7.0
25% 4.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8,000
Previous snow tires on this car were Continental ContiWinterContact TS 790 which I preferred. The handling on the Continentals was much better than the Dunlops. The Dunlops feel very soft with the result that the car loses it's sporty, sharp handling.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions