Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Dunlop SP Sport 7000 A/S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 30 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance7.3
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability7.9
Dry Traction8.5 Steering Responsiveness8.2
Wet Traction8.0 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction7.5 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction6.9 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction6.7 Miles Reported219,142
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 30 tire reviews for the Dunlop SP Sport 7000 A/S. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 219,142.
Browse a list of all Dunlop tires

Customer Reviews: Dunlop SP Sport 7000 A/S
6/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P215/60VR16
2016 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freeville, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 200

5/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2010 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Allentown, PA
8.3
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 500
Dunlop SP 7000 A/S were by far the best choice I made when purchasing tires.

4/13/2020
Fair
Definitely Not
185/55HR16
2016 Scion iA
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
4.0 2.0
1% 3.0
6.0 4.0
3.0 6.0
4.0 8.0
4.0 6.0
2.0 4

2/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2012 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Easy Going
Somerset, NJ
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
7.0 6,000
These tires were original equipment on my car when delivered, and were replaced at 42,000 mi with the exact same tires. Overall satisfaction is very high with this tire in the application used.

7/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
185/55HR16
2016 Honda Fit
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Havre De Grace, MD
9.7
100%
9.0
10.0
2,000
Car is MUCH quieter with these tires! Thank you to Chris M for suggesting them

7/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P235/45VR18
2017 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Midland, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Tires are a perfect match to the vehicle's appearance. Traction, noise, and comfort are all superb and this is a tire I would buy again and recommend to my friends.

5/13/2016
Good
Probably
185/55HR16
2009 Honda Fit
Mostly City
Average
Elmont, NY
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8,000
These are the standard tires that came on the vehicle. The tires perform well under all conditions. Traction in the snow is good and they are quite.

12/14/2015
Good
Probably
185/55HR16
2010 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tonawanda, NY
7.9
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
350
Tires seem to be acceptable for the time that I have had them.

11/25/2015
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2011 Honda CR-Z
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Buffalo, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 28
This is my third set of these tires. I'll never buy anything else.

2/8/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2009 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
8.0 3,000
Same as OEM. OEMs lasted over 70,000 and had more left but winter was coming. Safe, comfortable, good price

8/20/2014
Excellent
Definitely
185/55HR16
2009 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Housatonic, MA
8.3
100%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
3
These are my summer tires. Overall, I consider them well worth the money.

2/8/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2009 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Vernon, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
would buy again

5/15/2012
Excellent
Definitely
185/55HR16
2009 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Only 2000 miles on the tires but they are really good tires for our Sport Fit. Good, quiet ride,and excellent traction on wet or dry roads. I don't use them in snow, use Blizzacs instead, so I can't rate these tires for that use. When needed, I would but the same tires.

12/30/2011
Good
Definitely
185/55HR16
2009 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Byron, NY
7.8 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 24,000
I will definitely buy these again. Good price and good service.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions