Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Dunlop Signature HP Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 122 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction7.5 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported516,384
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 122 tire reviews for the Dunlop Signature HP. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 516,384.
Browse a list of all Dunlop tires

"Great tires at a very good price. Service was Superior all the way." - Deerfield Beach, FL

Customer Reviews: Dunlop Signature HP
6/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2011 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Chester, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
6

6/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2015 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Deerfield Beach, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3
Great tires at a very good price. Service was Superior all the way.

6/11/2020
Fair
Probably Not
225/45ZR17 XL
2013 Mercedes-Benz C250
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Delray Beach, FL
5.0
25%
7.0 8.0
3.0 5.0
5.0
1,000

5/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2016 Ford Mustang
Mostly Highway
Average
Yulee, FL
8.1 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
7.0
7.0
2,200

3/24/2020
Good
Probably
215/45ZR17 XL
2016 Kia Forte
All Highway
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,500

1/5/2020
Good
Probably
225/50ZR18
2017 Acura TLX
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Old Bridge, NJ
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
400
Good tire, but for the cost not sure they are all that. I probably would have upgraded to a better tire, but this is the only one you had in stock for my car.

11/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2017 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elkins Park, PA
8.8 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 3,300
Great tires, now I have good traction for winter.

8/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/40ZR18 XL
2013 Mercedes-Benz E350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Central Islip, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3
Rich C was a huge help & has great customer service skills. I've only brought my Mercedes to his Mavis in Northport for anything concern I have with my vehicle. He reassures my peace of mind & I trust to know that my car is always in good hands when I give him my keys. Thank you Mavis & Thank You Rich.

7/3/2019
Good
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2012 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
500
I had Dunlops Sigs on my Taurus and now on my Fusion Sport and have been very happy with them. The Sport package requires HP tires and these are doing a good job. Haven't used them in heavy snow, but very stable in the rain and trouble free in dry conditions. Bought the car used with store-brand tires, and these are way superior.

6/14/2019
Good
Probably
255/55VR18 XL
2012 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Greenwich, CT
7.4 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
6.0
1,000
They were highly rated by consumer reports and reasonably priced at Mavis. The service was on schedule and done correctly.

5/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2013 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Very good tires. Better than my Michelin.

4/25/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/45ZR17 XL
2012 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
9.3 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 150
Dunlop tires quality is very good.

1/20/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/45ZR18 XL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlanta, GA
9.4 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
10.0
3,000
I commute over 50 miles round trip each day and needed something reliable. These tires have worked well since I’ve had them and I would recommend them

1/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2014 Kia Cadenza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Niagara Falls, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 1,000
So far these tires have been excellent, they ride beautifully, and handle much better than the Goodyear tires that they replaced

1/5/2019
Good
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2014 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Breinigsville, PA
7.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 2
Haven't had them long but would purchase these again. Excellent high speed cornering in dry conditions and no flaws in wet weather either. The little snow they have seen was not an issue either. Quiet. I like them.

10/24/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/45ZR17 XL
2013 Toyota Corolla
Mostly City
Average
Oceanside, NY
8.4
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
100
I like them much better then the OE tires.

10/11/2018
Good
Probably
205/50VR17 XL
2016 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe Township, NJ
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 10,000
overall pleased with the performance of the tires.

10/6/2018
Good
Possibly
225/40ZR18 XL
2010 Lexus IS250
Mostly Highway
Average
Cobb, GA
7.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
1,500
So far this tire has lived up to my expectations. a good tire for the money.

9/28/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18
2017 Genesis G80
Mostly Highway
Average
Jersey City, NJ
9.7 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Great tire

9/12/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/50VR17 XL
2012 Subaru Impreza
Mostly Highway
Average
Valley Cottage, NY
9.4
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
600
The tires are great.

6/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2003 Ford Focus
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Seaford, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,200
My 15 yr old SVT FOCUS has never been happier with its new set of shoes. Would highly recommend these tires to friends and family. Great value and superior performance against tires in the same price range!!! Also getting much better gas mileage. Overall I'm very satisfied with the ride quality of these tires. Makes my car ride as it it were brand new!!! Thanks Mavis,customer for Good!

5/15/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/60VR16
2004 Hyundai XG350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Jefferson Station, NY
8.3 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
7.0 6,348
Proper Dunlop tire selection has always worked for me.

4/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18
2016 Cadillac CTS
Mostly Highway
Average
Clifton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Great tires

4/15/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/50VR17 XL
2008 Volvo V50
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morristown, NJ
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 40,000
I've only had these tires a month or so, but I did make a 1200 mile trip recently and was very pleased with their performance. This is my first experience with Dunlops; all my previous tires have been Continentals or Michelins. I'll be interested to see how these hold up compared with the Continentals they replaced.

3/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2012 Buick LaCrosse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Peachtree Corners, GA
8.6
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
500
I like the tires - there was an immediate and noticeable difference in the ride, feel and comfort compared to the old ones. I would recommend them to others, I've been very happy with them.

2/4/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/50VR17 XL
2014 Nissan Sentra
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hightstown, NJ
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
6.0
So far they seem like good tires and worth the money. only time will tell.

1/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50VR17 XL
2015 Subaru Impreza
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5,000
Seem like good tires thus far and look nice. Like that you can see the treads/traction.

11/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2008 Mercedes-Benz C350
Mostly Highway
Average
Caldwell, NJ
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
I just bought these tires for the first time---only 500 miles thus far..No snow or ice yet

11/14/2017
Excellent
Probably
215/45ZR17 XL
2013 Acura ILX
Mostly Highway
Average
Asbury Park, NJ
8.2 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0
300
Satisfied with purchase

11/1/2017
Excellent
Probably
235/50ZR18
2009 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ronkonkoma, NY
8.8 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0
9.0
500
Much Better than The Perreli PZero Nero that lasted less than 28000 miles. Will never get those again

10/22/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/55VR17
2013 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Carmel, NY
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
thanks

4/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2006 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queens Village, NY
8.1 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 5,500
Great tires would definitely buy again. Better than my previous coopers

4/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/40ZR18 XL
2013 Mercedes-Benz E350
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Long Beach, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 2,500
Excellent value and quality. Drive and handle just as well as my previously owned Michelin tires.

2/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 11,000
These tires exceeded my expectations. What a great product for a reasonable price!! Would buy again!!

2/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2010 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elizaville, NY
8.1 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
5.0 3,000
On my third set since 2013 on this car. Yes, I drive lots of miles. I also went through two sets of this tire on my previous X5. This latest generation is slightly different than the previous but so far appear to be just as good. This is the best overall tire for thr X5 in my opinion and a bargain. Highly recommended.

1/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2006 Subaru B9 Tribeca
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillside, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
300
I have only had these a couple of months so my experience is limited, but so far through dry, wet and light snow conditions they have performed well. We'll see how they handle the New jersey winter before I can give a true assessment.

12/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2011 BMW 328i xDrive
Mostly Highway
Average
Oceanside, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 25,000
My car came with run-flats and no spare. Still I got stuck out-of-town two times and had to pay hotels, rent cars, miss work, etc. So bought a spare. Then I decided "who needs run-flats with a spare" and I bought these. The car handles better, is quieter and handles weather better: even compared to other non run-flats.

10/27/2016
Good
Definitely
255/45ZR18
2006 Jaguar XK8
Mostly City
Energetic
Brooklyn, NY
7.6 6.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
3.0 9.0
3.0 300
I had these tires before. Great looking tire for my sports car and the tires handle the car well, very good ride.

10/15/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2012 Audi A6 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Collingswood, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
1,000
So far, so good

9/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2005 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lincroft, NJ
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
The Dunlop Signature HP tires exceeded my expectations. They perform well in both wet and dry conditions, we haven't had snow or ice yet in the NE to elaborate on performance in winter conditions. STS/Mavis in Neptune NJ is the place to go, the service is exceptional, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. JTM in Lincroft NJ

7/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR17
2002 Lincoln LS
All Highway
Average
Old Bridge, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
so far I am very happy with the tires they work very good

2/10/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2010 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Springfield, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 200
Very satisfied with my purchase. Would highly recommend the Dunlop Signature HP


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions