Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Dunlop Graspic DS-3 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 17 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again85% Cornering Stability7.8
Dry Traction8.5 Steering Responsiveness8.0
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction8.9 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction8.2 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported30,080
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 17 tire reviews for the Dunlop Graspic DS-3. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 30,080.
Browse a list of all Dunlop tires

Customer Reviews: Dunlop Graspic DS-3
12/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/45R17 XL
2005 Hyundai Tiburon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gansevoort, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
150

5/12/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2006 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Shokan, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 15
Dunlop surprised me with its performance. I use the tire on the interstate, in New York City, and in the mountain snow and fire trails for the fire department. Excellent over-all tires.

2/15/2015
Good
Probably
215/50R17
2004 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 15
satisfied with these tires...it's been a tough winter

2/19/2014
Excellent
Definitely
195/60R15
2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stuyvesant Falls, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 1,000

1/18/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2007 Infiniti G35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Murray, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 2,000
These tires handle better than the V rated Bridgestone all seasons they replaced. For snow tires the noise level is very good. Could not get up our steep 1000' driveway last winter with all seasons installed, but these Graspics walked right up it in 5" of snow! Great tires! Snow = no worries!

1/2/2014
Excellent
Probably
175/70R13
1998 Hyundai Accent
Mostly City
Average
Ithaca, NY
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 150
We are very satisfied by this tire so far. My wife just drove out of the driveway covered with 5 inches of snow with no problems.

12/12/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/50R16
2006 Mitsubishi Lancer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sherman, CT
8.5 10.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 200
never had snow tires before. I can actually get out of my driveway!

1/18/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly Highway
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 5,000
This is a great tire for the conditions here in the Northeast, I would definitely recommend purchasing these.

1/11/2012
Good
Probably
205/55R16
  
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rensselaer, NY
7.0
75%
300
Honestly, it hasn't snowed nor had wintry weather yet ... sorry, cannot give you an opinion. On the other hand, I am going for my free tire rotation this saturday ... I'll let you know about the service when the time comes for the next survey!

1/2/2012
Excellent
Definitely
215/55QR16
2008 Saab 9-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Springville, PA
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
I would like to know where my 40.00 rebate is. It was one of the reasons I chose to purchase 4 tires instead of two. I know it wasn't a Mavis rebate, but the rebate showed up on your tire listings and I will consider that the next time I purchase tires.

2/22/2011
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rome, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 1,500
These tires made my car handle so much better on snow and ice than with all season radials. It's an unbelievable difference. You would swear that you weren't driving the same car! I am very pleased with these tires and would recommend them to anyone who needs to get where they are going in snowy and icy conditions without having problems.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions