Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 30 customer reviews
Overall7.7 Hydroplanning Resistance7.5
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability7.8
Dry Traction8.5 Steering Responsiveness7.8
Wet Traction8.0 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction7.3 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction6.7 Treadwear7.5
Ice Traction6.3 Miles Reported184,296
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 30 tire reviews for the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 184,296.
Browse a list of all Dunlop tires

Customer Reviews: Dunlop Grandtrek AT20
12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P245/75R16
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Thomasville, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
30,000
The customer service was awesome! We take all of our cars to your shop! Thank you!

7/19/2019
Fair
Possibly
265/65R17
2007 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wilkes Barre, PA
5.3 6.0
50% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
5.0 6.0
5.0 2.0
4.0 10,000

5/20/2019
Good
Definitely
P245/75R16
2008 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Average
Matthews, NC
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
7.0
7.0
600

3/4/2019
Good
Definitely
P245/75R16
2010 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sharpsburg, GA
7.3 6.0
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 9.0
2,000
This brand and size tire were OEM on my Tacoma. The first set performed so well when it came time for replacement I got the same tires. That set of tires performed and wore equally well. This is my third set. Great tire for year round performance on this truck.

2/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P245/75R16
2015 Subaru Outback
All City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 200

12/3/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P245/75R16
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Acra, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Ride nice on the pickup. Going through the snow with no problems so far.

11/21/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P245/75R16
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Danbury, CT
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
200
Great set of tires. Order same day and was installed same day. Too early to give a fair assessment on snow turf.

1/18/2014
Good
Definitely
P245/75R16
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
La Fargeville, NY
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 400
Tires were installed and then I drove into a three day ice storm in the North Country. No problems, this is the second set of same tires for my 4 wheel drive vehicle. No problems with City driving in Poughkeepsie and no problems with the North Country winters. Great price, no complaints.

1/5/2013
Good
Probably
P245/75R16
2000 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rush, NY
6.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 6.0
4.0 1,200
These are truck tires. They are much quieter than the tires I replaced. They feel good on the vehicle. I have only been running on them for a month. I hope they rate well after such a short time. I'll be anxious to see how they run after a year.

9/17/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P245/75R16
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
All Highway
Average
Hyde Park, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
4,500
tires are great in all conditions they ride great

5/26/2010
Excellent
Probably
235/65HR17
  
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
8.3 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
1,600
Purchased these 2 months ago so really dont have a great deal of miles on them. What has stood out for me is that ride comfort and noise is excellent compared to the Goodyears. Great traction and handling in the dry. Its the wife's car so havent done much heavy wet weahther driving yet, so far its tackled the light rain great. I'll update my review once we have some snow to roll around in. As it stands i would probably buy these again.

6/5/2008
Good
Probably
P245/75R16
1998 GMC K1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pensacola, FL
6.1 6.0
75% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 25,000
A good set of tires.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions