Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Dunlop Citation Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 34 customer reviews
Overall7.4 Hydroplanning Resistance7.2
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability7.5
Dry Traction8.1 Steering Responsiveness7.9
Wet Traction7.7 Ride Comfort7.5
Light Snow Traction7.0 Noise Level7.2
Deep Snow Traction6.5 Treadwear7.3
Ice Traction5.7 Miles Reported339,198
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 34 tire reviews for the Dunlop Citation. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 339,198.
Browse a list of all Dunlop tires

Customer Reviews: Dunlop Citation
3/5/2010
Excellent
Probably
225/60R16
2000 Mercury Grand Marquis
Mostly City
Easy Going
Millbrook, NY
8.3 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 100
Overall, it was a positive experience. The staff was professional and helpful. My only complaint is that the day after we had the tires replaced, we lost our front left hubcap - need to tighten it more next time.

1/27/2010
Good
Probably Not
195/65R15
2007 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
6.5 8.0
25% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 3.0
8.0 2.0
7.0 8.0
3,000

12/27/2009
Good
Probably
205/65R15
2005 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Rochelle, NY
6.8
75%
8.0
7.0
7.0
6.0
6.0 1,000

11/14/2009
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R14
2004 Kia Spectra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Patterson, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
1,000

3/19/2009
Excellent
Definitely
P235/75R15
1999 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Boston, MA
8.3 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 2,000

11/12/2008
Fair
Possibly
P235/75R15
1998 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
5.7 8.0
50% 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 3.0
7.0 6.0
5.0 2.0
6.0 20,000
Tread is wearing down...too much for only one year of driving

10/8/2008
Good
Definitely
P235/75R15
1993 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Nashville, TN
6.8 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 9.0
2.0 5,000
Good Price, Good Tires, and Excellent Response from seller.<br> Would buy from them the next time I need tires.

10/8/2008
Good
Definitely
P235/75R15
2003 Ford E-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Irvington, NJ
6.7 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
1.0 7.0
7.0
800
overall the tire are good thank you

9/24/2008
Good
Probably
195/65R15
1999 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
Peekskill, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
4,000
Ordered tires online at Mavis, and set up an appointment. Received call confirming appointment, and tires were installed and balanced in the time promised to me. Experience was excellent.

8/21/2008
Good
Definitely
225/70R15
  
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gasport, NY
6.5 7.0
100% 5.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
5.0 5.0
4.0 20,000
Tire used on a postal delivery vehicle right hand steering.<br> Normally chews through tires pretty quickly with 600 stops a day, and on and off the shoulder of the road.<br> These held up pretty well.

7/29/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P235/75R15
2000 Chevrolet Blazer
Mostly Highway
Average
Deposit, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Great buying experience overall. Will visit website again for my next tire purchase

6/25/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P235/75R15
1999 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bradenton, FL
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
300
I bought these tires because I was in desperate need of new tread...I was rather weary of getting a tire for such a good price as these, but now I definitely do not regret the purchase. They perform well for all my needs in the rain, off road, and on road. So far they seem to be wearing really well with no abnormalities. I would buy these again if it came down to it, and I would recommend them to anyone

6/22/2008
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R14
  
Mostly Highway
Average
Saugerties, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 5,000
great tire at an inexpensive price. no problems what so ever.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions