Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0221
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Zeon ZPT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 31 customer reviews
Overall7.6 Hydroplanning Resistance7.9
Buy Again69% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.5 Steering Responsiveness8.2
Wet Traction7.7 Ride Comfort7.8
Light Snow Traction7.9 Noise Level6.4
Deep Snow Traction6.3 Treadwear7.5
Ice Traction6.3 Miles Reported70,270
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 31 tire reviews for the Cooper Zeon ZPT. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 69% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 70,270.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

Customer Reviews: Cooper Zeon ZPT
4/18/2016
Good
Definitely Not
245/40HR18
2013 Mitsubishi Lancer
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Hopewell Junction, NY
6.2 8.0
1% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 4.0
8.0 2.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 100

11/8/2015
Good
Probably
225/45HR17
2002 Audi TT Quattro
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Salt Point, NY
7.8
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
I drive this car in fair weather. Only a few miles on them so too early to evaluate.

8/16/2015
Excellent
Probably
235/45HR17
2008 Audi A4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitesboro, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
3.0 10.0
4.0

7/1/2015
Good
Probably
215/45HR17
2002 BMW 330Ci
Mostly City
Energetic
Bronx, NY
7.1 6.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
50

4/14/2015
Excellent
Possibly
215/45HR18
2009 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Buffalo, NY
8.3 9.0
50%
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0
7.0
1,500

3/16/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR17
2009 Mercedes-Benz E350
All Highway
Average
Pomona, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
2.0 10.0
5.0
Good tire overall I would purchase them again and recommend to others

2/11/2014
Good
Definitely
205/50HR15
1996 Volkswagen Golf
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Davidsonville, MD
7.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
4.0 7.0
5.0 2,500
The tires are good for my daily beater. I didn't expect high performance, and they're a good value for the price I paid. The tires are exactly what I expected (maybe a little better).

12/9/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/45HR17
2009 Toyota Matrix
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Norwich, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
4.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Good overall tires. I was looking for an all-season tire that would work in snow also. This tire works 50% well in snow.

8/19/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR17
2003 Audi A4 Quattro
Mostly City
Energetic
Oswego, NY
8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
2,000
Car handles well, and tires are performing as expected. I will buy them again when the time comes.

8/11/2013
Fair
Probably Not
235/40HR18
2010 Volkswagen CC
Combined Highway/City
Average
Little Neck, NY
5.7 6.0
25% 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 4.0
7.0 3.0
6.0
2,000
Very noisy tire....would not purchase again.

7/21/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/50HR16
2008 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
2,500
Bought these tires as I was just about to drive from NYC to Las Vegas. I immediately noticed that they made my car a much smoother ride. They did great in drive weather and in rain... No complaints here.

1/28/2013
Fair
Definitely Not
225/45HR17
2009 Lexus IS250
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Northport, NY
4.5 6.0
1% 6.0
7.0 3.0
6.0 1.0
6.0 1.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 400
Tons of road noise, caused a vibration between 30-40mph. These tires were exchanged as soon as I was able.

9/15/2012
Fair
Probably Not
225/45HR17
2012 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
5.8
25% 8.0
9.0 9.0
3.0 6.0
3.0
6.0
1,000
Was misled on performance of these tires I have owned better hankook and continental probably wont by again to bad im stuck with tires that I dont care for

9/15/2012
Fair
Possibly
215/45HR18
2008 Volvo C30
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hauppauge, NY
5.1 6.0
50% 5.0
8.0 4.0
4.0 4.0
5.0
5.0
6,000
you get what you pay for !

9/14/2012
Excellent
Probably
245/40HR18
2009 Audi TT Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
8.2
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
6.0
200
Never driven in the rain,snow or on ice. This is a Sunday driver car when the weather is nice. So far the tires meet my expectations.

4/24/2011
Excellent
Definitely
205/50HR15
1999 Volkswagen Golf
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Highland, NY
9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Great tires, great price.

3/4/2011
Excellent
Definitely
205/50HR15
1997 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 510
They are pretty awesome tires, sadly I went into a huge pothole and now two of my tires have bumps on them, and I have to get 2 new ones all over, other than that they are good

2/26/2011
Excellent
Definitely
205/50HR16
1998 Honda Prelude
Mostly Highway
Average
Broadalbin, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
tires are excellant but I have directional rims and they put them on the wrong sides didnt no it until one of my rims cracked now I have to spend 170.00 to replace Thanks


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions