Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Zeon RS3-G1 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 49 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.9
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness9.0
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.8
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction7.5 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported86,912
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 49 tire reviews for the Cooper Zeon RS3-G1. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 86,912.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"After only a few hundred miles Completely Satisfied with the tires , With the computer balancing and Front End being aligned Your service was Excellent !!! Thank You" - Pooler, GA

Customer Reviews: Cooper Zeon RS3-G1
8/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/35ZR20 XL
2015 Ford Mustang
Mostly City
Energetic
Pittsfield, MA
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000

6/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/50ZR16
1998 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pooler, GA
8.1
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
100
After only a few hundred miles Completely Satisfied with the tires , With the computer balancing and Front End being aligned Your service was Excellent !!! Thank You

5/25/2020
Good
Probably
235/55ZR17
2004 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Middletown, NJ
7.7 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
500

3/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/50ZR17 XL
2003 Acura CL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingdale, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
Excellent tires, great value, expectations were met and exceeded!

1/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR17
2015 Ford Escape
Mostly City
Average
Marietta, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Excellent tires and service

11/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR18
2005 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mooresville, NC
9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1
Would recommend this tire for handling.

7/25/2019
Excellent
Possibly
235/45ZR17
2001 BMW 530i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lansdale, PA
8.0 8.0
50% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
1,500
Pleased with tires, first time for Cooper. Car is not driven in snow or ice conditions so no rating. Too soon to assess treadwear

6/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2014 Nissan Maxima
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Oak Ridge, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,100
Great Tire

5/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2015 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Perry, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
350
I am extremely please with these Cooper tires!

2/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2014 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lavallette, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 2
I am a life long engineer, dedicated to rigorously testing things to the Nth degree. Simply put, these Cooper Zeon RS3-G1 Tires for my "Winter Boots" are fantastic! I drive a Camaro SS for and these Zeons are the best I have had the pleasure to challenge! Best Muscle Car Winter Tire for the buck!

2/5/2019
Good
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Peckville, PA
7.8 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 1,200
I like these tires.

11/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR19 XL
2013 Hyundai Equus
Mostly Highway
Average
Marlboro, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
drove 10 hours in the rain and the tires performed excellently. put 3000 miles in a month with absolutely no problems.

11/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fayette, AL
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
I have always had great results with Cooper Tires! These were bought to replace the factory Michelin tires which were great tires too. We got 50K out of those. Living in Alabama I have no reference as to how these would perform in snow or ice, but on everything else they perform just as good as the Michelin's did. I would highly recommend any Cooper product whether for car or truck.

11/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR17
2015 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hamburg, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 750
Love these tires! Replaced Michelins which were bad in rain & light snow. These are great in rain & used a few times already in snow. They are unbelievably quiet running also. I would buy these again in a heartbeat! Mavis employees also were great!

11/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/55ZR18
2014 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kunkletown, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
4.0 8.0
5.0 200
I bought these tires mostly because I've used Cooper for 25+ years and I had this model previously. Great handling and good wear on my previous car and excellent handling on my Camaro. Just had an early snow storm and I was impressed with snow traction, as well.

10/15/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/50ZR16
1995 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Shelby, NC
8.1
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
Tires doing good so far, time will tell.............

10/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR17
2015 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lancaster, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
7.0
5,000
As I was driving away after getting the tires I noticed something was different inside the car , almost no tire/road noise . the car was rolling so smooth and quiet I almost thought it was a different car. As far as Performance , even though these aren't a SUPER PERFORMANCE tire the hold the road with consistent grip and traction. Have not experienced any snow or ice conditions yet .

8/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2012 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hawthorne, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
500
These tires elevated the handling of my car to another level. A dramatic improvement over the OEM Michelin Pilots.

6/12/2018
Good
Probably
235/50ZR17
2014 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Jefferson, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Maybe the 4th set of new tires I've bought in my 67 year lifetime so my experience with new tires is limited. The Coopers seem to be a fine tire and I expect they will last longer than the OEM Michilens that lasted 39,000 miles. The Coopers feel firmer than Goodyear replacements I've purchased in the past especially on turns. The Coopers feel like new firm shoes. The Goodyears felt like new cushy slippers. Satisfied with Cooper so far.

5/31/2018
Good
Possibly
205/50ZR17 XL
2010 Volvo C30
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.3 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 5,000
Tires are ok. No problems.

5/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2013 Kia Optima
Mostly City
Average
Toms River, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,000
Absolutely love these tires.

5/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR17
1990 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodstock, GA
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
3
So far I have had the new tires for a couple of months. They provide a unbelievable good ride. Thus far I am very pleased and would purchase these tires again

5/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2017 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Peachtree City, GA
8.9 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
4.0 10.0
8.0
3,500
These replaced set of factory Bridgestone’s. The Bridgestone’s were extremely noisy on the highway. These are very quiet and are excellent in heavy rain.

5/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2002 Lexus SC430
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Greensboro, FL
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
9.0
500
Replaced the run flats that are recommended and the difference is night and day Very little road noise at all, cornering is 80% better. Great tire

4/27/2018
Good
Probably
245/55ZR18
2014 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Richmond Hill, GA
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
2,000
Great improvement over my OEM BFGs but they are the next higher speed rating.

3/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2016 Dodge Challenger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Verona, NJ
8.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 5.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6
Well so far so good with these tires. Definitely an improvement on the fire hawks that came on the car. A little noisy and the ride is harder....but I’ve had the car in some serious snow and it did fine.i mean the car has a ground clearance of nothing so 6 inches of snow is a problem.....here in Jersey drainage during rain is an issue....no problem with these.

11/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/40ZR18 XL
2015 Volkswagen CC
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bellmore, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
200
Compared to the ContiPro Contacts - a no brainer.

10/26/2017
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR17
1997 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Allentown, PA
8.4
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
300
Appears to perform as advertised. Vehicle only driven 4,000 a year.

10/12/2017
Excellent
Probably
235/50ZR17
2016 Ford Fusion
Mostly City
Average
Staten Island, NY
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
so far so good only have these for one month but there great

10/5/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2014 Volkswagen Beetle
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Millstone Township, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10,000
Excellent tires very "grippy" drive with confidence in the rain

7/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2013 Lincoln MKS
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Hampton, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Very pleased with tires based on about 1000 miles of summer condition driving. Excellent dry and wet traction, cornering steering, low noise. MPG increased by 1-2 mpg. Qualifications - can't comment on treadwear, snow and ice handling, and if low noise level continues as tires wear down. Otherwise, tires provide a great balance of sporty handling, comfort and low noise level.

3/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/55ZR18
2006 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Union, NJ
9.0 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 5,000
Good tires. I would buy again.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions