Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0221
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Trendsetter SE Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 70 customer reviews
Overall7.8 Hydroplanning Resistance7.8
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability7.8
Dry Traction8.3 Steering Responsiveness7.9
Wet Traction7.9 Ride Comfort8.0
Light Snow Traction7.7 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction7.3 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction6.4 Miles Reported318,476
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 70 tire reviews for the Cooper Trendsetter SE. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 318,476.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

Customer Reviews: Cooper Trendsetter SE
7/29/2019
Good
Probably
195/70R14
1998 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mc Donough, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
6.0
8.0
1,500

4/12/2019
Excellent
Probably
P205/75R15
2000 Chevrolet S10
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Port Wentworth, GA
8.3
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
200

3/25/2019
Good
Definitely
225/75R15
2006 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oceanside, NY
7.4
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
250

12/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P215/70R15
1993 Lincoln Town Car
Mostly City
Energetic
Massapequa Park, NY
10.0
100%
100

10/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2001 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Milford, PA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 300
Used them before they are excellent

5/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/70R15
1980 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Dawsonville, GA
8.0
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
300
This is for a 1966 Corvette roadster, not a 1980. It was drop down menu that only went back to 1980. These whitewall tires look very close to original and were reasonably priced. I was very nervous about letting a chain tire company work on my '66 Vette, to the point that I removed the factory style knock off wheels and took them to the Kauffman dealer. They put me with the technician that was going to work on my tires so that I could beg him to be careful with my near perfect wheels. He was very tolerant of my, and took great care of my wheels. Not a scratch, and mounted the balancing weights so as not to be seen on the outside of the wheels. Great Job! Thank you!

3/20/2018
Good
Probably
P235/75R15
1990 Buick LeSabre
Mostly City
Easy Going
Long Branch, NJ
7.8
75%
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
5
The tires are still brand new on my collectible 1990 Buick Hearse. The Hearse is in winter storage now, but the tires are great.

9/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/70R15
1989 Lincoln Town Car
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Deer Park, NY
10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
Always will buy WHITE WALL TIRES ! COOPER makes GREAT ones !

3/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R14
1997 Nissan Pickup
Mostly Highway
Average
Ilion, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
5.0 500
Very good tires at a very good price. Thanks

12/28/2016
Good
Probably
175/70R14
2010 Hyundai Accent
Mostly Highway
Average
Sound Beach, NY
6.7 8.0
75% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 3.0
5.0 7.0
6.0 20
Not bad for the price

9/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P205/75R15
2000 GMC Sonoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
This is the second set of these tires I have had. I only needed three tires because one had been replaced due to a road hazard incident. I highly recommend these tires.

8/19/2016
Good
Definitely
215/70R14
2000 Chrysler Voyager
Mostly Highway
Average
Lake Ariel, PA
7.8 9.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
6.0
7.0
2,000
Have not experienced snow yet so not sure how well they work for that.

6/19/2016
Excellent
Probably
P215/70R15
2001 Buick LeSabre
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Collins, NY
8.5 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Had the same tire on a previous vehicle - like them very much

3/21/2016
Good
Probably
175/70R14
1999 Saturn SL1
Combined Highway/City
Average
Averill Park, NY
7.0
75%
7.0
200
I can't answer any of the other ? being we haven't had much if any snow this year. I like Cooper tires. However I didn't care for the additional fee for the balancing & mounting. Could have almost bought another tire after buying 4 tires & having them balanced. Think I shall look elsewhere in the future...

1/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/70R14
2001 Chevrolet Cavalier
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
West Hurley, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 27
These Cooper Trendsetters are exceptionally well-designed and surprisingly high-performing tires. They are quietly getting the job done in all weather types, are wearing slowly and nicely, and are noticeably durable. I am so bloody happy with these tires, that I decided to write this review; And I truly dislike writing reviews on retail products.

12/19/2015
Fair
Probably
P185/75R14
1993 Buick Century
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rockaway, NJ
5.9 6.0
75% 5.0
6.0 5.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 5.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 240
I have not driven in snow or ice yet - so they are just guesses. For an old car, everything is OK.

11/6/2015
Good
Probably
205/70R15
2003 Buick Century
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Duxbury, MA
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 4,000
Good overall tires son is t easy on them

8/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
195/70R14
1996 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
3.0 15,000
I love these tires. I have been using them for many years. A much better quality tire than some of the bigger advertised brands. affordable tire for alot of people

11/4/2013
Excellent
Definitely
175/70R14
2012 Hyundai Accent
Mostly Highway
Average
Mechanicville, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
7.0
1,000
Only have had these tires a month so have not had a chance to see how they handle in snow yet. So far I'm quite impressed with handling compared to the oem tires it came with. I've purchased other Cooper Tires in the past for other vehicles I've own and was never disappointed! Happy so far! :)

6/12/2013
Good
Probably
225/70R15
1996 Lincoln Town Car
Mostly City
Easy Going
Port Jefferson Station, NY
7.7
75%
8.0
8.0
200
good tires very satisfied

10/8/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P185/75R14
1983 Plymouth Gran Fury
Mostly City
Easy Going
Rochester, NY
8.0
100%
7.0
7.0
50
The tires were put on a 1974 Plymouth Valiant which is not listed in your options. The car has only been driven on dry roads. One tire is slightly out of balance, but the tires are way better than the original bias-ply tires that they replaced.

8/16/2011
Good
Probably
215/70R14
1996 Nissan Pickup
Mostly Highway
Average
Heathsville, VA
7.5 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
6.0 5,000
tires seem to be fine-no complaints-havent driven in deep snow and dont drive on ice -

10/10/2008
Fair
Probably Not
P225/75R15
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Flushing, NY
5.0
25%
6.0 6.0
5.0 5.0
5.0 6.0
5,000
the tires work fine however i have an SUV and these are used more for passenger cars then for SUVs so the car feels a little less sturdy then it did before when I had the same tires on the vehicle.

8/25/2008
Excellent
Possibly
P225/75R15
2005 GMC Canyon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hertford, NC
8.4 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
Real nice tire for the money. Very quiet.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions