Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Evolution Winter Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 20 customer reviews
Overall8.8 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction9.3 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction9.1 Treadwear8.6
Ice Traction8.9 Miles Reported16,162
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 20 tire reviews for the Cooper Evolution Winter. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 16,162.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

Customer Reviews: Cooper Evolution Winter
3/1/2021
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R14
2000 Honda Civic
Mostly City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
8.0
10.0 150
Awesome tires! I love them in slush!!!!! No slipping and sliding in slush. No slipping on ice. Snow covered roads the tires grip great! I will definitely buy these again. I'm so pleased with the Cooper Evolution Winter that I'm going to buy the Cooper Evolution All Season tires.

2/14/2021
Excellent
Probably
195/70R14
1996 Ford Ranger
Mostly City
Easy Going
Rochester, NY
9.3 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 550
Excellent tire in the snow wish they made bigger sizes like 35 inch or bigger

2/13/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2017 Kia Sedona
Mostly Highway
Average
Eden, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 1,500
Great tires for any type of snow. They made my front wheel drive vehicle so much better in the snow. Would highly recommend!!!

1/29/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2021 Chevrolet Trailblazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.7 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
10.0 1,000

1/9/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2017 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queensbury, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 300
driven in snow and some ice and these are great tires. I had them studded for better ice performance. Very aggressive tread pattern! I will buy them for my other vehicle.

12/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2012 Kia Sorento
Mostly City
Easy Going
Oswego, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 500
Have had them long enough to drive in wet, wet snow, ice and some moderately heavy snow. So far they have been excellent.

12/12/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/50R18
2018 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marcellus, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,200
so far, so good, not much snow to drive on yet but give it time.

2/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2016 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greene, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Since switching to these tires, I have felt so much safer with all of the snow and ice! I know I would've totaled my van with the other tires multiple times. There were times I thought I would've slid, and didn't. My peace of mind and safety was well worth the investment!

1/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45R18 XL
2008 Pontiac G8
All Highway
Easy Going
Albion, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 617
These are awesome tires! Thank You guys!

12/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
Mostly City
Easy Going
Troy, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 700
I've been on black ice and in a 2-foot snow storm. Great on steep hills and deep snow. Good at highway speed. Friends comment on quietness of tires.

5/9/2019
Good
Probably
215/70R15
2001 Chevrolet Astro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 340
I like Cooper tires. I have been satisfied with all my previous purchases. Since I have driven on these tires for only a short period of time in limited weather condition over 2 months I can only say they're a good tire.

1/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ravena, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
7.0 5
haven't had deep snow yet but I am very happy the tires. the car handles very well with them

1/12/2019
Good
Definitely
205/55HR16 XL
2007 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Lake George, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 5,000
The Best Snow Tires I Have Ever Owned.I Would Recommend This Tire To Anyone Who Is Looking For An Amazing Snow Tire

12/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50HR17 XL
2017 Subaru Impreza
Mostly City
Average
Sherman, CT
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 650
Top-rated by Consumer Reports. We got a great deal at Mavis!

12/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2015 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Remsen, NY
8.0
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
9.0
9.0 1,700
Bought them for snow conditions. I have a long driveway & live in hilly terrain. Recently drove thru some un-plowed and/or icy state forest roads without any problems. I'm impressed with the tires on this vehicle.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions