Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Evolution H/T Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 69 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.4 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.5 Miles Reported401,375
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 69 tire reviews for the Cooper Evolution H/T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 401,375.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"This is my first time using Cooper tires and I couldn't be happier! The vehicle corners so much better and the ride is smoother and more comfortable! Quieter too! Have had them out in the rain and they performed well there, can't wait to see they do this winter with 4WD!" - Summit Argo, IL

Customer Reviews: Cooper Evolution H/T
10/28/2020
Good
Probably
255/70R16
2001 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Myrtle Beach, SC
7.6
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
8.0
900

10/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2015 Nissan Rogue Select
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Mobile, AL
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
100
I know tires make a difference in the ride, handling and overall feel of driving. I noticed instantly the difference these tires make. Very happy with them. I've heard of Cooper tires and your tv commercial is why I specifically wanted Coopers.

9/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2002 Mitsubishi Montero
Mostly City
Easy Going
Summit Argo, IL
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
500
This is my first time using Cooper tires and I couldn't be happier! The vehicle corners so much better and the ride is smoother and more comfortable! Quieter too! Have had them out in the rain and they performed well there, can't wait to see they do this winter with 4WD!

9/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Lexington, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 70,000
Nice tires

8/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R17
2018 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
McDonough, GA
9.4 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,000

7/19/2020
Good
Definitely
265/50R20
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Geneva, NY
7.6 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 20,000
Bought a new set 3 years ago and liked them immensely. Had to replace 2 recently due to bad shocks. Great tire for our Jeep!

3/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R16
2005 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clark, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
150
Excellent tire performance for the price. I haven't used them in the snow or ice yet, so I can't rate them for those categories. Just had them installed and will have to wait for a rating on treadwear.

1/23/2020
Excellent
Possibly
275/55HR20 XL
2011 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Pine Beach, NJ
9.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
So far so good. I like them as they handle real well. Have not driven in snow yet

11/24/2019
Good
Probably
235/65R17
2013 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Carlton, GA
7.4 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
12,000
Bought full set at another tire store less than a year ago and had one tire fail due to improper rear end alignment. Replaced both rear tires and had a full alignment at Mavis Tire. The car has never driven so well. Very quiet and the smoothest ride we have ever experienced since owning the vehicle. Thanks Mavis!

11/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2007 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oakwood, GA
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2
Great folks very helpful and friendly

7/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
All Highway
Easy Going
Georgetown, TN
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
38,665
Great tire priced right

5/16/2019
Excellent
Probably
255/65R18
2015 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Belford, NJ
8.1 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
7.0
800
To date Im happy with the quality of the Cooper tires. The quality and road ability of the tires are in line with the higher cost brand tires. The savings versus the brand tires is well worth it.

3/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R16
2002 Ford Explorer
All City
Easy Going
Marietta, GA
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0
10.0
1,000
I can’t rate ice and snow I don’t drive in it. I feel safe driving on these tires.

3/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R17
2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Savannah, GA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
66,500
Good tires and made in America.

1/5/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/55HR20 XL
2009 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Irvington, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
So far very good tires. Waiting to see how they are in the snow.

11/17/2018
Excellent
Possibly
245/60HR18
2011 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New York, NY
9.6 10.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
Great tires, So far so good.

11/7/2018
Excellent
Probably
275/60R20
2014 RAM 1500
Mostly City
Average
New Hartford, NY
8.5
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,500
I purchased these tires at the end is september, So far i am very satisfied with these tires. They have performed great, a big test for them is coming, winter weather.

10/15/2018
Good
Probably
235/70R16
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Mostly City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
2nd set purchased. Great value for price

10/5/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/70R17
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Acworth, GA
8.8 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1,200
no bad weather yet but they handle much better in rain than the generals that it came with. i would say good value great overall tire

8/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55HR20 XL
2013 Ford F-150 King Ranch
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wharton, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 7.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 210
so far they are very nice.

7/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R16
2008 Dodge Dakota
All Highway
Average
Williamson, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,000
comfortable ride quiet highway ride

5/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2012 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
Great tire at a great price. Better than the oem installed tires and they look great. Couldn't have asked for a better experience

3/15/2018
Good
Probably
245/55HR19
2008 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Verona, NJ
7.8
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0
45,700
Great tires, my friends always comment on the appearance of these tires. I made a good choice....

3/4/2018
Good
Definitely
245/75R16
2005 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Winterville, GA
7.9 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
1,000
A lot better than the previous set of Kelly's. Maybe not quite as good as Michelin's, but for the money I'll be buying these again.

2/4/2018
Excellent
Probably
275/60R20
2015 Nissan Armada
Combined Highway/City
Average
Massapequa Park, NY
8.7 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8,000
I have always liked Cooper Tires. I had AT3's on my old SUV and loved them. I tried these on my new Nissan Armada which is our daily family transport vehicle and so far they have matched up to my expectations. They are far better than the original Michelin Latitude tires that came on the vehicle.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions