Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer STT Pro Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 68 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.0
Light Snow Traction9.0 Noise Level7.1
Deep Snow Traction9.3 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.7 Miles Reported215,393
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 68 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer STT Pro. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Deep Snow Traction and Light Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 215,393.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"really haven't had them long enough but love them, great in the deep mud and high speed through 3inch water no hydoplaning od splashing over the windshield" - Groveland, MA

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer STT Pro
11/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2018 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly City
Energetic
Groveland, MA
8.4 10.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 1,500
really haven't had them long enough but love them, great in the deep mud and high speed through 3inch water no hydoplaning od splashing over the windshield

10/11/2020
Good
Definitely
LT315/70R17
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lagrangeville, NY
7.4
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
4.0
400

9/28/2020
Excellent
Probably
LT275/65R20
2017 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lubbock, TX
8.4 10.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 4.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 1,000

8/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT30X9.50R15
1990 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 100
no snow yet and on the rear. coming back for the front tires soon

3/15/2020
Good
Probably
LT265/75R16
2015 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Orange Park, FL
7.4 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
6.0
1,200

1/19/2020
Good
Possibly
LT35X12.50R15
2000 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Energetic
Amarillo, TX
6.8 7.0
50% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
7.0
6.0
1,000
need to air down to get good ride I am down to 22 psi to get all the tread on the pavement I cant think of any time I would use 35 psi on these tires in a jeep

6/20/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT295/70R17
2018 Jeep Wrangler JK
Off-Road
Average
Otego, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
1,600
A little early to tell, but these are stable on the road and grippy off road. Road noise is as one would expect from a mud terrain tire but not excessive.

4/23/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT285/70R17
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Classic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kathleen, GA
8.6
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
2,500
Actually bought a set of these Cooper STT Pro's back in Nov 2018. Didn't have many miles on them, about 3000 miles and had to take it in because the tires were out of balance. Well the road force balance 3 out of the 4 were out of limits. Mavis ordered me 4 brand new tires and these were installed in March. So far they are great, just made a trip to Eureka Springs AR and back with no issues. Really liking the STT Pro, even towing a car hauler back the tires rode good and are pretty quite for an aggressive mud tire.

3/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/55R20
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clinton, MS
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
9.0
500
Great looking-Great Tires, will definitely buy again.

2/16/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT265/70R17
2011 Ford F-350 Super Duty XLT
Mostly City
Average
Syracuse, NY
8.0 7.0
75% 7.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 600
Great tires for deep snow haven’t had them long enough to evaluate anything else

12/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty
All City
Average
Canaseraga, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 2,500
So far one of my favorite tires thus far. Will definitely be interested to see how they hold up and how they do in the more muddier season

5/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R15
1987 Chevrolet Blazer
Off-Road
Energetic
Walden, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 800
Absolutely love these tires, worth every cent payed for them, would buy them again and again.

5/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT37X12.50R20
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dacula, GA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
300
Have not had the tires long enough to judge treadwear. Have also not had an opportunity to evaluate the tires in snow or winter weather!

4/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT37X13.50R20
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kennesaw, GA
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
6.0 3
I got these to save some money vs. Nitto Trail grapplers when I needed new tires. I upgraded from 35s to 37s and I’m blown away that theses tires handle better in pretty much every way. The STT Pro looks much better than the STT, and looks comparable to a Nitto/Toy which is the standard for daily driver keep builds to look their best. Somehow, these are quieter, smoother, and corner better in a 37x13.5r20 than my 35x12.5r18 Nitto Trail Grapplers. I highly recommend.

1/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2015 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Boonville, NY
8.1
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
7.0 4,000
Love the look on the truck(2” leveling kit on it). Aired them down to 35pounds and put a little weight in the back. All winter driving so far. Guys at the Rome store got me right in and out. Getting ready for first tire rotation.

1/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2002 Dodge Ram 2500
Off-Road
Average
Branchville, NJ
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
I bought these tires to upgrade my truck's tire size from 245/75R16 and also because my truck wears tires out very quickly. These tires show almost no wear despite a mix of pavement and off-road driving, and they have helped greatly improve the stability and cornering control of my truck. I've even been able to drive through 4 to 5 inches of snow without engaging 4 wheel drive which is amazing! And the service at Mavis Tire in Newton, NJ was awesome. I've used this store for other tire purchases and have always been very happy with the staff there.

11/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT315/70R17
2008 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly City
Average
Reading, PA
8.4
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
2,500
Short time on them but they are great so far. Can’t wait till it snows so I can really try them out, and go off-roading as well. But I’m sure they will do fine. The road noise was so minor, especially in a soft top jeep for a 4 hr highway drive, I was amazed. Couldn’t have picked a better tire or place to get them installed. Thx Mavis

5/29/2017
Good
Definitely
LT255/75R17
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingdale, NY
7.4 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
6.0
2,000
No snow/ice yet. Surprisingly quieter than expected. Very good off road over mud and rocks. Good choice!

5/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Off-Road
Energetic
Orange, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 399
Absolutely love these tires worth every penny hands down. Would buy them again, excellent grip off road and on road and appearance is phenomenal

4/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cicero, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Excellent tires couldn't be happier, with huge tread I expected them to be louder but I'm glad their not. Overall great tire if your going for that look

3/16/2017
Excellent
Possibly
LT315/70R17
2006 Dodge Ram 2500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Eldred, NY
8.8 10.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1.0
10.0 2,000
Great tires look great have great traction , just to wearing down super quick

2/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington Station, NY
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 1,520
very good tires I would buy them again

1/8/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Liverpool, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 10.0
5.0 3,000
Tires are great thanks cooper tires

12/27/2016
Good
Probably
LT315/70R17
2012 RAM 2500
Mostly Highway
Average
Macedon, NY
7.2 10.0
75% 7.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
9.0 5.0
6.0 1,200
These are on my diesel truck, which has a higher curb weight than a gas truck so the wear is a bit higher. They are on my 2011, 2500 RAM quad cab, a truck I keep for pleasure not a daily driver. No death wobble with a stock front end. They have a bit of hum when driving, but no obnoxious noise. (They are ok on road trips) They grip like crazy on almost anything. For people with the same truck, they will rub the rear fender liner a tiny bit when the bed is fully loaded, on the front end they will rub a bit only turned to the lock. I would buy them again, but probably a bit bigger going to 35's. Mavis met the best deal I could find.

10/16/2016
Good
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2006 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Barnegat, NJ
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
Great tire, a bit of road noise which to me sounds great. Slow turns have a bit of a rough ride as the outer tread has large gaps. Again, they are great on the road and offroad they are amazing.

10/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT255/75R17
2002 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Preston Marble Dale, CT
8.2 7.0
100% 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 8.0
5.0 20,000
Would buy them again

7/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT31X10.50R15
2003 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Smithtown, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 2,000
Very happy with this tire!!

5/10/2016
Good
Definitely
LT35X12.50R15
1997 Chevrolet C1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Great Bend, PA
7.6 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 2,000
Happy with tires and Jeremy at the front street store for guiding us to this tire

4/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2015 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Montague, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Awesome riding tire. Quiet for how aggressive the tread pattern is.

4/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/65R20
2014 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ringwood, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
5,000
These tires have a great ride on or off road. They are one of the best Mt I have ever owned. The only issue I have had was I had to get them rebalanced about 4 times because of vibrations at highway speeds. Once that was done everything is great with them. I love these tires.

1/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2000 Ford Excursion
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Madison, SD
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 1,400
When you meet the woman of your dreams, you put a ring on her finger. When you love your truck, the open road, off roading, and want to feel secure in whatever Mother Nature throws at you, you put these tires on your truck. I don't think I have ever owned tires that I thought more highly of than these!

1/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT37X13.50R20
2013 Ford F-350 Super Duty King Ranch
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Warwick, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
2,500
This is my 3rd set of the cooper STT but these are the new Pro's. By far the best priced tire for the size. One of the best looking off road tires out there . These tires feel indistructable. I have them on a lifted 2013 ford King Ranch F350 diesel and they make the truck look awesome. Best riding tire by far. My other sets of STT's have gotten over 45k miles before even thinking of replacing .

10/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2005 Toyota Tacoma
Autocross
Energetic
Utica, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Great tires

9/12/2015
Good
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Mostly Highway
Average
Lowville, NY
7.9
100% 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
2,000
Been satisfied with these tires, would probably buy again.

9/10/2015
Good
Probably
LT295/65R20
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Off-Road
Energetic
Pennellville, NY
7.6
75% 9.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 5.0
8.0
10.0
3,000
Love the 295 65r20 I got good in the mud rain does not hydroplan if u want a good tire this is the tire for u


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions