Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer S/T Maxx Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 29 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability7.9
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.1
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction8.7 Noise Level7.7
Deep Snow Traction8.9 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.5 Miles Reported164,995
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 29 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer S/T Maxx. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Deep Snow Traction and Light Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 164,995.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer S/T Maxx
4/9/2020
Good
Probably
LT275/70R17
2017 Chevrolet Colorado
Mostly Highway
Average
Effort, PA
7.6
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
1,000

12/9/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT265/75R16
2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Mostly Highway
Average
New Milford, CT
8.1 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 380
Having had the tires a little more than a year, I will say that I am comfortable with them. The traction and the wear are better than other brand tires I have used since buying the truck. They are good in snow, although, we have not had a lot of deep snow for me to make a valid opinion. And, with ice, I put tire chains on the back tires. At this time, I would buy the same tires.

6/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT255/75R17
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Average
Jamesport, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 4,000
Excellent tires in durability, performance and appearance.

11/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT305/70R18
2017 Ford F-350 Super Duty XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stillwater, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2,500
35 inch aggressive tire very quiet handles very good great for plowing also, rides good for big tire well balanced no shaking at 0-75 mph best 35" tire for the money.

11/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Off-Road
Average
Fairless Hills, PA
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
This is my second set of ST Maxx's. I work in construction so I am off road quite often. These tires handle mud / snow, rain excellent. The first set lasted for 60,000 miles and would have been good for another summer, but I wanted new before winter. Absolutely will buy these again.

6/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT255/85R16
2017 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Royersford, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1
Great tire. This tire has proven its self against the GY Duratracs it replaces. Definitely would buy again and I am loving the “pizza cutter” tire size.

1/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/75R17
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 400
These are much quieter than the MTs I previously had, and are superior on road snow and ice conditions. I have not had them off road yet, but have no reson to doubt they will perform just as well as MTs for my needs.

11/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R20
2013 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Holbrook, NY
9.0
100%
9.0
8.0 8.0
10.0
9.0
2,000
Love these tires nice ride no obnoxious noise which usually goes along with big aggressive looking tires haven’t had them long enough to see any wear just a well made tire

6/17/2017
Excellent
Probably
LT285/60R20
2014 RAM 2500
Mostly Highway
Average
Wurtsboro, NY
8.1 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 15,000
All around a very good tire.

10/19/2016
Excellent
Probably
LT305/70R18
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Autocross
Energetic
Ridgefield, CT
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
6,000
Only have logged 6000 miles so far no complaints, tires are a little loud but that is to be expected with such deep lugs. Wet and dry traction excellent, unfortunately no snow yet so I can not speak to that. Dirt traction is very good as well, minimum wheel spin. Very aggressive look, would recommend.

9/10/2016
Good
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2013 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Effort, PA
7.7
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
6.0
2,500
Only 2500 on them so still feeling it out but, 1st impression is feels like you really have a grip on dry and wet pavement and for me feeling like i have hold of the driving surface is everything.

8/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
35X12.50R15
1994 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
8.0 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5
My best truck has a body and suspension lift totaling 9". These tires are great. This is also my first time ever using Mavis. I won't get tires anywhere else.

6/9/2016
Good
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Off-Road
Energetic
Kingston, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 90,000
I am a contractor. Usually first on a site before road improvements are in place. These tires get the job done. I've had 3 sets in about 3 years. If there is a bottom in the mud these tires will dig in an hook up. I've never had a puncture or flat of any kind with them either. Probably the best all around tires I've ever owned. They will chop and make road noise if you don't keep up with the tire rotation.

2/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hilton, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 2,500
I drive in all conditions from snow and ice to mud to highway A little bit of road noise but has to be expected with an aggressive tire Haven't found anything I don't get traction on yet Best tires I have had on a truck

2/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT255/75R17
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Energetic
Delanson, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 2
The look and performance on a jeep wrangler is perfect for a weekend warrior jeep. Mileage went down form the car tires that were on it but that was expected. Great tire overall!

12/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT315/75R16
1997 Toyota Land Cruiser
Combined Highway/City
Average
Waxhaw, NC
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
8,000
A huge improvement in ride quality and noise reduction of the mud terrains tires that were on the truck previously. Have had them off road several times and was impressed by durability when aired down to 15lbs. Off Road traction was excellent in wet and dry clay and they are holding up well to a fair amount of gravel road time as well.

12/14/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2008 Toyota Tundra
Autocross
Energetic
Ithaca, NY
8.0 9.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 4.0
10.0 7.0
6.0 6,000
They have been an excellent choice for me

5/4/2015
Good
Definitely
LT35X12.50R20
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Garrison, NY
7.8
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
400
Purchased them after 2015 winter but will use them for trailering boat season

2/26/2015
Good
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2008 Ford F-350 Super Duty XLT
Off-Road
Energetic
Valley Cottage, NY
7.9 6.0
100% 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 200
snow plowing contractor for 20 yrs,these tires are amazing,only using while plowing,had them studded,unstoppable in every storm,buy them,you wont be let down

2/2/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2011 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
Very good tire. Relatively quit for aggressive tread. I would definitely buy this tire again. Great value

1/5/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2012 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Dryden, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 500
these tires are very good in snow ,I love them their great for plowing my driveway


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions