Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer SRX Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 249 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.5 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction8.2 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.6 Miles Reported757,821
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 249 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer SRX. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 757,821.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer SRX
12/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2012 Audi Q7
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ossining, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R17
2015 Chevrolet Colorado
All Highway
Average
Rhinebeck, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 55
Mavis was efficient is ordering them installing and sending me on my way. Very thankful this winter

11/21/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/60R20
2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
8.3 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0 1,200
so far great really holds road all passengers are impressed with ride nice safe handle feel connected to road very good in rain

11/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR19
2014 Dodge Journey
Mostly Highway
Average
Niagara Falls, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,500
Only had about a month but what a difference! My suv drives like new again through anything I go through. I live in the falls and work in buffalo and not even the snow can stop me. I had Pirelli tires on prior to these and they were no better and cost a lot more. Highly recommend these tires

11/12/2019
Good
Probably
235/70R16
2011 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Average
Webster, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 1

7/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/75R16
2002 Dodge Dakota
Mostly Highway
Average
Quakertown, PA
9.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
600
Outstanding tires so far. Improved handling of vehicle

5/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee
All Highway
Average
Bay Shore, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1
I will find out how good they are in the snow this winter so far the tires have been excellent I've used Cooper tires since the 1980s I had the Cooper radial GTs on my cutlass

5/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R17
2006 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
7.0
2,000
The guys at Tire Engineers in Baton Rouge on Woodale did a great job. Job customer service, competitive pricing, quality product!

5/28/2019
Fair
Probably Not
255/55VR18 XL
2012 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Deal, NJ
5.0
25%
4.0
6.0 6.0
7.0
1,000
The tires are average. Unfortunately since purchasing the tires one of them is constantly loosing tire pressure.

4/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
5,000
My 5th set of Coopers and they never disappoint. These are good looking, quiet, smooth and handle great. Just had a 5 hour drive in pouring rain and these tires handled everything superbly at 75mph. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend them highly.

3/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingdale, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 150
HAD THESE ON A LANDCRUISER, SOME YEARS AGO. SO VERY HAPPY TO GET THEM ON MY 2008 TOYOTA SEQUOIA. WHAT A DIFFERENCE FROM THE CONTINENTALS HAD ON IT BEFORE. ONLY GOT 30,000 MILES AND WAS ALL OVER THE ROAD, DRY AND WET CONDITIONS. THESE ARE THE BEST TIRES I HAVE HAD IN YEARS !

2/2/2019
Good
Probably
255/65R16
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Binghamton, NY
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0 50
2 weeks of severe cold -17 degrees below zero, heavy ice every night plus snow squalls and heavy snow - over 12 inches. Good thing I had new tires.

1/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR20 XL
2016 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syosset, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
300
Had the tires installed a few weeks ago. They ride smooth and feel very different then the stock Continental Cross touring tires. They grip better than the stock, and look better. More aggressive. No snow yet, but hopefully will test soon in them soon.

1/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR19
2015 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Davenport, FL
8.6 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 4,500
These tires are much quieter than the OEM tires that came with our vehicle. The grip is great in all weather conditions but our main driving concern was driving in the rain. They passed the test and then some. We are very pleased we bought this particular tire and they have performed great for us.

1/1/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/70R17
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.0 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
Tires are great.

12/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2015 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Average
Lawrence Township, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
2,500
Good tires.

12/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR20 XL
2010 Toyota Venza
Mostly City
Average
Huntersville, NC
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 250
Very happy with these tires. It is my first set of Cooper tires. So far I am impressed

12/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55HR20 XL
2008 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clifton, NJ
8.3 10.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
400
best rain tire yet, zero hydroplane

12/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newburgh, NY
9.9
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
Felt the difference as soon as I left the store. Very smooth ride and no noise. I will definitely buy these tires again when needed.

12/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2010 Nissan Titan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Grand Bay, AL
8.8 9.0
100% 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
9.0
10,000
to date I am very pleased. Need to put more miles to be sure

12/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Poughkeepsie, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 800
Great tires and good prices!!!

11/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
Definitely a better tire for highway driving than I had before.

11/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R18
2007 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
South Plainfield, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Very happy with the tires.

10/30/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2012 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Neptune, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
409
I haven’t had chance to drive in ice or snow yet but overall I love the way they handled rain and wet surfaces as well as dry

9/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lansing, NY
9.2
100%
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
I just bought the tires so I cannot comment on most of the questions. I am a fan of Cooper tires - I had these on my last car and they were great.

9/5/2018
Good
Possibly
255/55VR18 XL
2011 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Thornwood, NY
7.8 8.0
50% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
1,000
So far these tires are good buy for the money, haven’t had a chance to use them in the snow yet. Compared to the old Cooper these are quieter, hopefully will wear quieter as well.

8/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/50HR20 XL
2014 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenwich, CT
8.1 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
very good tires, early in the experience, good so far.

8/21/2018
Good
Probably
245/55HR19
2014 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Webster, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 800
Nice ride low noise

8/19/2018
Excellent
Probably
275/55HR20 XL
2016 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Eatontown, NJ
8.2 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
3,000
Great tires so far, drove to Florida and back with no issues. A little Road noise on concrete pavement. Some sharp turns I get a squeaky noise from rubber to pavement. Overall I’m pleased, hopefully the tread wear holds up but so far all is good

8/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2008 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bradenton, FL
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 200
Third set, way better then the factory tries.

8/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/75R16
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wilkes Barre, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 10,000
took two years to review, wanted to make sure they were tested well before reviewing. holding up well, wearing great, good ride great performance. when comes time to replace, would definitely put them back on.

7/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22 XL
2015 Ford Expedition
Mostly City
Easy Going
Lubbock, TX
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
1,000
I have only had the tires a month, but am extremely happy. Cooper is not my usual brand of tires but I have been very pleased so far.

7/12/2018
Good
Possibly
275/65R18
2008 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saddle Brook, NJ
6.9 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 4,500
These tires are on my wife's truck so I haven't had much time using them. There's no complaints so far so I'm going to say I'm happy if she's happy.

6/29/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/70R16
2009 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Valrico, FL
8.1 9.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
3,000
The tires are much quieter than the Michelins the truck came with but the dry road traction is not quite as good. Driving in heavy rain however more than makes up for it.

6/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
1992 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cumming, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
excellent customer service form all staff members, especially Russell who was highly motivated, engaged and went above and beyond to explore my driving history in order to recommend the appropriate tires.

5/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2016 Honda Pilot
Mostly Highway
Average
Pittsford, NY
9.1 8.0
100%
10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8,000
These are very sturdy tires. Great traction in snow.

5/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22 XL
2015 GMC Yukon
Mostly City
Average
Douglasville, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1
Great tires! I like everything about them

5/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2013 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly City
Average
Wesley Chapel, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,100
We are very happy we were guided into these tire after the Michelin Defenders were excessively worn after 50% of their mileage warranty.

5/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2009 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Garden City, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
1,078
These tires seems excellent. We have a set before and the treadwear was excellent. Both dry and wet traction was great. Noise level is low too and a much lower noise that the original Goodyears. These are great tires and a better price.

5/12/2018
Fair
Possibly
265/70R17
2013 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kennesaw, GA
5.0
50%
500
I haven't had the tires long enough to answer these questions

4/29/2018
Good
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2012 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Doylestown, PA
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,500
Put these tires on our Pilot after after having the same tires on a Nissan Xterra. Overall, I have been happy with the performance of these tires in the rain and snow both on the highway and country roads.

4/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R17
2012 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Syracuse, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10,000
All you could ask for in a light truck tire. Great traction performance under acceleration and braking in Syracuse NY winter driving. As quiet on the highway as the OEM Hankooks at a better price point and most important, Made in USA.

4/14/2018
Good
Possibly
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New York, NY
7.3 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
2,000
So far so good. Tires ride well and less noise than stock forteras. Performs well in the rain, no snow yet but expect them to be better than the stock tires.

4/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2011 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Square, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5
Really good tires very happy with them .

3/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2006 Porsche Cayenne
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Columbus, NJ
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 8,000
I put 8000 miles on these tire so far. Drove through three major snowstorms in NJ this year and these tires performed extremely well on unplowed roads. The treadwear is amazing.

3/17/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/50VR20 XL
2011 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
8.4 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 4,500
I was looking for better handling and cornering than I had with the goodyear sra (55,000miles out of them). These fit the bill without giving up ride comfort! great all season tire. Hope I get the 60,000 + miles out of them.

3/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2005 Jeep Liberty
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Neptune, NJ
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
I would buy these tires again, I feel like this is a very good value balancing features Vs Price. Very responsive, no noise noticeable, above average traction, very good on wet or snowy roads.

3/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22 XL
2007 Cadillac Escalade ESV
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,200
I am very satisfied with these tires. For having a deep course tread they are not noisy and ride like a summer car tire.

2/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Mostly Highway
Average
Rock Tavern, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 1,500
Best tires for this car.

2/6/2018
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2010 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wayne, NJ
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
15,000
This is my second set of Cooper tires. I really like how quiet the Discoverer SRX tires are and the ride is very smooth.I'd buy them again. Great tire for the price.

1/23/2018
Excellent
Possibly
255/65R18
2010 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Palmyra, NY
8.3 7.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 4,000
Everything was great

1/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/55HR19
2015 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7,000
very very good tires!

1/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R17
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Chester, NY
8.3 8.0
100%
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,500
So far excellent tire like them so much I put a set on my daughters pilot hoping these perform much better than the cst that were on the car

1/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2015 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rockaway, NJ
9.1 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0
8.0 200
The Cooper tires are all that I hoped for. The improved ride and handling were noticeable immediately. The price was reasonable compared to like tires at other stores even COSTCO. I wanted a speed rated, high mileage tire with a M&S rating and now I have it.

1/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2014 Dodge Durango
Mostly Highway
Average
Bellmore, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 7,000
Great tire for the price

12/24/2017
Good
Probably
235/55HR20
2014 Cadillac SRX
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Belmar, NJ
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
2,000
Just got tires and drove from NJ to FL. All good so far.

12/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2014 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
Very happy with purchase and Mavis

12/18/2017
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2008 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palmyra, NY
8.6 9.0
75%
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0 150
Had tire for about 1 month now and drove in all weather types thanks to good old Rochester weather. Recently the snow. Tire grip very well in all conditions. Over all like tires.

12/12/2017
Good
Possibly
255/55VR18 XL
2009 Subaru Tribeca
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsford, NY
6.6 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
200
Like the new tires to date. Service was excellent and was in and out timely

11/27/2017
Good
Probably
255/50HR20 XL
2011 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Huntingdon Valley, PA
6.8 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 12,000
Overall it is a very good tire.

11/16/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2011 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Spring Lake, NJ
9.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Awesome tires!!! replaced my previous BF Goodrich Long Trail(new vehicle) tires at ~ 58000 miles. The difference was immediately noticeable. MUCH quieter at highway speeds and much better traction in wet conditions. Also no slippage/skidding out when accelerating from a stop on wet pavement. While only 2000 miles to date there is apparently no treadwear whatsoever to date. Have not had the truck in snow or ice yet, but anticipate great performance based on other reviews (will report back if not the case). I would highly recommend this tire if you are in a light truck or SUV---seems to WAAAYYY outperform BF Goodrich Long Trail or Goodyear Wrangler....

10/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R17
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fairport, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Very nice looking great quite riding tires. The tread design will be great in the snow. Very happy with these tires. The price was very good also.

9/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2008 Honda Element
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
500
I buy Cooper tires because they are made in the USA and decided to upgrade to the Discoverer SRX. I have approximately 500 miles on the tires and my vehicle is riding as smooth and quite as when it was new. My vehicle has 115,000 miles and is well maintained and the these tires were a great buy.

9/17/2017
Excellent
Probably
235/70R16
2008 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Englishtown, NJ
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
600
These are my first set of Cooper tires That I have purchased. So far so good.Like the smooth ride.Got a great deal from Mavis.will see how they do when the weather changes and we get some snow!

8/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2002 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glen Rock, NJ
9.4
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
Almost to new to rate but love these tires so far.

7/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2011 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Woodstock, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Great tires! Have not had them through a winter yet. I was on the fence at first but definitely glad I went with them.

7/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R18
2007 Saturn Outlook
Combined Highway/City
Average
Landing, NJ
9.2 7.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
1,000
Have not gone in snow yet...but so far these tires are great. They are quiet and I have more confidence in the rain than I did before. Hopefully they were like iron and last a long time.

6/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22 XL
2013 Cadillac Escalade
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Setauket, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 3,000
I was going to purchase the factory installed tires and the representative from Mavis recommended these Cooper Tires. I didn't really think about Coopers, but I'm glad I did, these are perhaps the best tires so far i had on any of my vehicles. I have driven in snow up to 12", heavy rain storms with flooding and normal dry conditions. These tires have been outstanding in all these conditions. I would definitely buy these tires again, and it is also a plus to me that Cooper Tires are made in the USA!

6/4/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2010 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.7 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 1,000
Recommended by advisor last tire change. Great price. Very quiet. I drive over 30000 a year, so these tires are replaced about every 18 months. However, absolutely worth it. I love how quiet they are and how well they do in rain and snow. Performed great during the blizzard this winter.

5/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Average
Freeport, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 2
I have had very good luck with Cooper Tires over the last few years. Put Coopers on my Honda Odyssey before my Jeep. Very pleased with the Discoverer SRX. Thought I might have needed a more aggressive tread tire for the once in a while deep snow but these handle very well. No noise on Highway and excellent all around all weather tire. Price was acceptable as well.

4/26/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2006 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
Love, love, love them!!!!

4/12/2017
Good
Probably
255/50HR20 XL
2016 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Liverpool, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
All good so far for sure...

4/10/2017
Good
Probably
255/55HR20 XL
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
7.8 6.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 200
Excellent tires. Sturdy, stable, and performing.

3/18/2017
Good
Definitely
245/50VR20 XL
2008 Mazda CX-9
Mostly City
Average
Vestal, NY
7.0 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 700
Overall experience very positive so far.....vehicle totaled after accident involving deer. In great shape when car went to scrap yard.....

2/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/50HR20 XL
2014 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Baldwinsville, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 500
Excellent traction, great look. A little noisy, but that's to be expected due to the tread configuration. Would buy again!

12/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2001 Land Rover Discovery
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Coram, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
Very happy

12/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/50HR20 XL
2016 Ford Explorer
Mostly Highway
Average
Canaseraga, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 3,000
Only a few thousand miles, but so far they are great. Driven thru snow with no problems

10/10/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2006 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
8.6
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Much quieter than the Goodyear Forteras I had previously. Also my gas mileage seems to have gone up 1-2 MPG.

10/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/55HR19
2012 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freeville, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
Have not had them long enough to know snow conditions yet

9/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2012 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ithaca, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
After putting these Cooper SRX tires on our RAV4 it drove like a new car! It turns easier, rides smoother, and grips the road great. We have only had them on for a few months so don't know how they'll do in ice/snow, but I am confident they will do great.

9/28/2016
Excellent
Probably
275/60R20
2011 RAM 1500
All Highway
Average
Stuyvesant, NY
8.7 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
14,000
only have 14,000 miles on tires,just rotatrd tires wear was just over 1/32 not bad for the miles and truck size.

7/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2010 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Like glue. Always been a Goodyear buyer, but switched Cooper after reading the reviews. Could not be happier. The car sticks to the road in both dry and wet conditions. They are quiet and very responsive. A remarkable driving experience from the first day.

7/12/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mahopac, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 5.0
9.0
4,000
It's been a relatively mild winter around here, and I have not had the opportunity to really test these tires in adverse weather conditions. Otherwise, I am overall very pleased with their performance so far. The one downside is that the noise level is somewhat more noticeable than my previous tires.

5/26/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/55R19
2009 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mount Vernon, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
I bought these tires instead of Bridgestone's tires and am very happy with my choice. The car rides smoother. I feel I have more control over the car both on the streets and on the highway especially in the rain. These tires were recommended by my neighbor and I am recommending them to everybody. The additional benefit of these tires is that they are not overly priced and the tread wear are longer. You cannot go wrong purchasing them.

5/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2010 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Centereach, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
500
The tires are performing very well so far. Mavis, as always, has been very thorough and professional.

5/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R18
2011 Toyota Tundra
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Binghamton, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
200
I was very impressed with the customer service at both Binghamton shops ( Main St and Front St)

4/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R18
2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Massapequa, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0 12,000
i walked into the store looking for a " major" or more "popular" brand... the employees suggested Cooper for its performance and there was an excellent rebate at the time.. I am so happy I went with their recommendation!! the tires perform BETTER than the Goodyears I had on, and i like them better than the Dunlops and Pirellis on my other vehicle.

3/23/2016
Good
Possibly
225/65HR17
2008 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Croton On Hudson, NY
7.7
50%
9.0
9.0
5,000
I bought these tires due to reported good handling in snow. However, we had insufficient snow events this winter for a proper evaluation to be made.

3/16/2016
Excellent
Probably
235/70R16
2006 Honda Pilot
Mostly City
Average
Orchard Park, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 500
I recently put these on as all seasons instead of snow tires. In Buffalo its a necessity and these are excellent for winter driving in this area. I have activated the ABS on ice but I was driving faster than I should to test them out. They do create a bit more noise than the BF Goodrich Long Trail I had on previously but I believe they are a harder Durometer rubber (longer lasting as my previous had to be replaced at 18 months due to cupping.) The noise is a function of Honda's design IMO not the tire. I added aftermarket Camber adjusters and coil over shocks in the rear which will hopefully help keep the tires from cambering outwards under load and address the uneven wear caused by the Honda's independent rear suspension design as it ages...

2/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2012 Dodge Journey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethpage, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
Very pleased with the purchase!

2/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2011 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7,000
Love these tires, already recommended them to friends and family! I would definitely buy them again!

2/1/2016
Good
Definitely
235/70R16
2003 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Easy Going
Brooklyn, NY
7.4 7.0
100% 6.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 2,500
1 valve went bad already but love the tires.

1/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2013 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ridgewood, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
7,500
These tires are so superior to the stock tires that they changed the entire feel of the car. The stock Rogue is as vanilla and uninspiring as they come. These tires make it feel sportier and inspire greater confidence on the road.

12/23/2015
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR20 XL
2012 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Penfield, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
The Cooper Disc SRX are such an improvement! My Acadia drives better than ever and it is due to these tires. Smooth, quiet, and grips the road great. Haven't had a chance to test in snowy or icy conditions yet but looking forward seeing how they do.

11/5/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2011 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Manorville, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
After some painstaking research, I decided to go with the Coopers. I've only driven about 2000 miles and thus far I am very pleased with my choice. I have yet to drive in snow and ice and hope I never do. However, that is highly unlikely as Long Island winter snow has become increasingly brutal over the last several years....update forthcoming.

9/29/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2011 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Blossvale, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
300
Love them so far.... There are know winter scores as they are for summer use only for me.

9/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lancaster, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
5,000
Love the tires, wish I would have gotten these earlier.

9/2/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2009 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hemlock, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 200
I only have a couple hundred miles on these but the Tires are Great so far

8/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2003 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sayville, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
100
So far so good

8/9/2015
Excellent
Definitely
275/55HR20 XL
2009 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Milford, CT
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
Have always likes Cooper tires, very happy so far. Very quite and great handling so far. Waiting to see how they perform in the winter.

7/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Plattekill, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 100
They are better handle and for the price the are great.

6/27/2015
Excellent
Probably
285/45R22 XL
2010 Cadillac Escalade
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bayville, NY
8.3 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 500
A little stiffer, bouncier than the factory tires, but great traction and trend wear

6/27/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2012 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Haven't been in the snow yet

5/15/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Walworth, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
250
Only have had them one month so far very quiet and smooth

5/13/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2009 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Windsor, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 4,000
Great tires,quiet,no issues.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions