Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer HT3 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 29 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability8.1
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction7.8 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.3 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction6.7 Miles Reported98,523
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 29 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer HT3. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 98,523.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer HT3
9/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/65R16
2015 Ford Transit-250
Mostly Highway
Average
Tuckerton, NJ
8.5
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
2,000

7/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT225/75R16
2014 Ford E-350 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.2
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
8.0
15

3/23/2020
Good
Possibly
LT275/70R18
2016 Ford F-350 Super Duty XLT
All Highway
Average
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
7.6 7.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
100

12/14/2019
Fair
Probably Not
LT235/65R16
2017 Ford Transit-250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conyers, GA
5.8 7.0
25% 4.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 1.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 3,000

7/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2006 Chevrolet Express 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Moundville, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
600

7/7/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT285/70R17
1997 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Jacksonville, FL
8.0 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Like tires so far.

6/11/2019
Good
Definitely
LT235/75R15
2002 Ford E-150 Econoline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lagrangeville, NY
7.3 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 5,000
Great tire for cargo van

12/31/2018
Good
Probably
LT275/65R20
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stockbridge, GA
7.3 9.0
75% 7.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 7.0
1.0 5,600
Haven’t had them long but I do like them a lot

10/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2007 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roselle Park, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Very quiet and smooth ride. Lightened up steering quite a bit. Expensive but worth every dollar. Would definitely buy again but they will probably outlast truck

9/20/2018
Good
Probably
LT235/65R16
2017 GMC Savana 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 50,000
Great tires

4/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warminster, PA
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0
8.0 8
These are great all around tires! I like them much better than the AT model I've used for the past few years. These coopers are by far the best truck tire I have ever purchased.

12/28/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2010 Ford E-250
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Massapequa, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
The only problem I have with these tires is I should have bought them earlier.It's a work van and my wife noticed the difference.A very smooth and quiet ride,major league difference.Very satisfied.

11/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2010 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bohemia, NY
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
9.0
500
I use these when pulling a trailer under heavy load and so far they give a nice smooth and stable ride!

4/20/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
North Chili, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
7.0 1,000
Tested them in 10 inches of heavy wet snow and they performed far better than I expected. I was surprised how well they did on unplowed streets, excellent traction. They do ride stiffer than my OE tires but I expected that 4 ply vs 10 ply. I have not yet towed my travel trailer with them but I do expect that they will give much more stability than my old ones.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions