Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer HT3 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 33 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction6.9 Miles Reported154,323
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 33 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer HT3. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 154,323.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"Love these tires! I usually get the AT3 (All Terrain) but don't have the need for them as much any more so I went with the HT3 and they are MUCH quieter and have a smoother ride. Only real issue is that 1.3" narrower than my old tires makes it a bit more challenging to keep on the road in high winds." - Fort Lauderdale, FL

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer HT3
5/18/2021
Excellent
Probably
LT235/65R16
2016 Ford Transit-350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
9.8 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100

5/3/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/85R16
1999 Chevrolet C2500 Suburban
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Fort Lauderdale, FL
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
Love these tires! I usually get the AT3 (All Terrain) but don't have the need for them as much any more so I went with the HT3 and they are MUCH quieter and have a smoother ride. Only real issue is that 1.3" narrower than my old tires makes it a bit more challenging to keep on the road in high winds.

2/19/2021
Excellent
Probably
LT235/65R16
2009 Jeep Commander
Mostly City
Energetic
Asbury Park, NJ
8.0 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
6.0 200

12/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2006 Ford E-250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Methuen, MA
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 55,000
Just bought my 2nd set of Cooper HT3 for my work van. Very happy with the wear and ride. The key is vehicle recommended air pressure, checking it frequently and rotation.

9/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/65R16
2015 Ford Transit-250
Mostly Highway
Average
Tuckerton, NJ
8.5
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
2,000

7/7/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT285/70R17
1997 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Average
Jacksonville, FL
8.0 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Like tires so far.

6/11/2019
Good
Definitely
LT235/75R15
2002 Ford E-150 Econoline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lagrangeville, NY
7.3 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 5,000
Great tire for cargo van

12/31/2018
Good
Probably
LT275/65R20
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stockbridge, GA
7.3 9.0
75% 7.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 7.0
1.0 5,600
Haven’t had them long but I do like them a lot

10/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2007 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roselle Park, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Very quiet and smooth ride. Lightened up steering quite a bit. Expensive but worth every dollar. Would definitely buy again but they will probably outlast truck

9/20/2018
Good
Probably
LT235/65R16
2017 GMC Savana 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
7.4 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 50,000
Great tires

4/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warminster, PA
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0
8.0 8
These are great all around tires! I like them much better than the AT model I've used for the past few years. These coopers are by far the best truck tire I have ever purchased.

12/28/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2010 Ford E-250
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Massapequa, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
The only problem I have with these tires is I should have bought them earlier.It's a work van and my wife noticed the difference.A very smooth and quiet ride,major league difference.Very satisfied.

11/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2010 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bohemia, NY
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
9.0
500
I use these when pulling a trailer under heavy load and so far they give a nice smooth and stable ride!

4/20/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
North Chili, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
7.0 1,000
Tested them in 10 inches of heavy wet snow and they performed far better than I expected. I was surprised how well they did on unplowed streets, excellent traction. They do ride stiffer than my OE tires but I expected that 4 ply vs 10 ply. I have not yet towed my travel trailer with them but I do expect that they will give much more stability than my old ones.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions