Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 47 customer reviews
Overall8.9 Hydroplanning Resistance8.7
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction9.4 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction9.1 Ride Comfort8.9
Light Snow Traction8.8 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction8.6 Treadwear8.8
Ice Traction8.0 Miles Reported99,092
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 47 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 99,092.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"Over all great tires for the money great in mudd mostly highway miles great on highway" - Saint Johns, FL

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT
11/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cary, IL
9.2 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 200
Excellent tires.

11/17/2020
Excellent
Probably
LT285/60R20
2016 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Latham, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 4

11/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R20
2018 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Brewster, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
4.0 500

11/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R20
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Mostly Highway
Average
Saint Johns, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
Over all great tires for the money great in mudd mostly highway miles great on highway

10/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD
Autocross
Average
Merrillville, IN
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 6,000
These are the best tires i have ever purchased.

10/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/55R20
2018 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Haven't encountered snow or ice yet.

10/9/2020
Excellent
Probably
LT275/55R20
2012 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lubbock, TX
8.4
75% 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
So far very happy with them!

9/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2017 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lansing, NC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
So far these tires have been great, much quieter than expected and definitely no hydroplaning or slipping in wet weather. I expect them to be just as good when the snow hits this winter.

9/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Brunswick, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
I have a lifted Silverado and tow a travel trailer. I had Toto and BFG and these are the first set of tires that feel like they belong on the truck. I'm very happy with the performance and drive ability.

9/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R20
2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Mostly Highway
Average
Oakland, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
500
Great tires , have not yet driven in snow . But have bine in mud, water, dirt , grass , farms . Great all around being there 3 peak ratings snow I think there be very good ,

5/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
1,000
Good tires so far. Great in the mud. Only had a few inches of snow but they were good. Highly recommend

4/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/60R20
2014 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hauppauge, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
1,000
Really nice tires, good traction and very quiet

4/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/75R16
2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Thomasville, GA
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
2,000
So far I am well pleased with my tire choice. I enjoy the way they ride and the feeling of control through the turns. I am pleasantly pleased at the quietness of these tires on the open road. I will definitely buy these tires again.

3/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2013 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodstock, GA
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 4,000
I don't have many miles on them. I've had st maxx, trail grapplers and Bfg ko on this same truck. These are by far the better tire for all around usage. They give slightly less traction Than the st maxx and grapplers on snow and sand, but the on road improvement is so superior , you will never look back. I thought I would see a slight improvement in mpg, but did not notice anything. So far I like them more than the bfg's . Seems like a better quality tire is without the balance problems I experienced with bfg. The look great . Wish they had outside white letter in this size.

1/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kendall, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 3,000
I am completely satisfied with these tires. Once, I unexpectedly drifted while driving on a curve where some slush / snow was deposited by a snow plow. That was the only time that I felt disconnected from the road, and it was butt-pucker level 9. However, if I had stock tires, I would have probably hit the guardrail.

12/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/60R20
2018 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Malvern, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
Love these tires!

5/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gainesville, GA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0
9.0
25,500
For my situation, contractor work and service for management companies, I put a lot of miles. It is the best choice for me. I would recommend this tire over and over. It definitely gets the job done very well no matter what the environment.

5/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2017 Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat
Mostly Highway
Average
Kerhonkson, NY
8.1 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
8
Bought for a Summer tire, to deal with frequent muddy conditions. Absolutely fantastic!! These have become my new Standard, above all others.

5/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, NC
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Had the tires for a short while, what a difference they have made in the ride and noise level. Far superior to the Good Years that I replaced them with on both ride and especially noise.

2/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2016 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Califon, NJ
8.3 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9,000
This is the second set of Cooper Discoverer AT3's I have put on this vehicle. I do a set of tires every 18 months. The first after the factory tires wore out was a set of the previous model AT3's. I only got 35,000 out of them with 5000 mile rotations. Since I have put on this set of Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT's on I noticed that they are significantly superior to the previous model. Wet and dry traction is excellent, ride is improved, treadwear looks good, and they are quiet. My Ram is a diesel so it wasn't too difficult to spin the rears with the old tires in dry weather and super easy in any wet conditions. The new XLT's are excellent all around. I plow with my truck and nothing stops these tires in the snow. No more tail wagging in the wet. At 7000 miles with one rotation they are still looking new. Time will tell but I expect them to be good through their life. I'll buy them again.

1/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Abington, PA
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
8.0 1,000
Haven’t had the tires on long, but have had a great experience with them, and they are quieter than my last tires. Very happy with them

12/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New City, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 3,000
Very stable and quiet for a oversized aggressive tire. Looks excellent with the midnight package on the truck. Really prefer cooper tires.

11/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2015 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Sciota, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Traction excellent ride smoother than before and more stable and they look great on my truck

11/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nazareth, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
very good solid all terrain tire and looks great on the vehicle


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions