Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 20 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again96% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction9.3 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.7 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction8.8 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction8.0 Miles Reported67,708
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 20 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 96% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 67,708.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"I am completely satisfied with these tires. Once, I unexpectedly drifted while driving on a curve where some slush / snow was deposited by a snow plow. That was the only time that I felt disconnected from the road, and it was butt-pucker level 9. However, if I had stock tires, I would have probably hit the guardrail." - Kendall, NY

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT
2/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
York, PA
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 400

1/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kendall, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 3,000
I am completely satisfied with these tires. Once, I unexpectedly drifted while driving on a curve where some slush / snow was deposited by a snow plow. That was the only time that I felt disconnected from the road, and it was butt-pucker level 9. However, if I had stock tires, I would have probably hit the guardrail.

1/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2006 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bay Minette, AL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 100

12/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/60R20
2018 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Malvern, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
Love these tires!

11/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/60R20
2016 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodbury, NJ
8.1 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
2,500

5/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gainesville, GA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0
9.0
25,500
For my situation, contractor work and service for management companies, I put a lot of miles. It is the best choice for me. I would recommend this tire over and over. It definitely gets the job done very well no matter what the environment.

5/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2017 Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat
Mostly Highway
Average
Kerhonkson, NY
8.1 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
8
Bought for a Summer tire, to deal with frequent muddy conditions. Absolutely fantastic!! These have become my new Standard, above all others.

5/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, NC
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Had the tires for a short while, what a difference they have made in the ride and noise level. Far superior to the Good Years that I replaced them with on both ride and especially noise.

2/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2016 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Califon, NJ
8.3 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9,000
This is the second set of Cooper Discoverer AT3's I have put on this vehicle. I do a set of tires every 18 months. The first after the factory tires wore out was a set of the previous model AT3's. I only got 35,000 out of them with 5000 mile rotations. Since I have put on this set of Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT's on I noticed that they are significantly superior to the previous model. Wet and dry traction is excellent, ride is improved, treadwear looks good, and they are quiet. My Ram is a diesel so it wasn't too difficult to spin the rears with the old tires in dry weather and super easy in any wet conditions. The new XLT's are excellent all around. I plow with my truck and nothing stops these tires in the snow. No more tail wagging in the wet. At 7000 miles with one rotation they are still looking new. Time will tell but I expect them to be good through their life. I'll buy them again.

1/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Abington, PA
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
8.0 1,000
Haven’t had the tires on long, but have had a great experience with them, and they are quieter than my last tires. Very happy with them

12/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New City, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 3,000
Very stable and quiet for a oversized aggressive tire. Looks excellent with the midnight package on the truck. Really prefer cooper tires.

11/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2015 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Sciota, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Traction excellent ride smoother than before and more stable and they look great on my truck

11/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nazareth, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
very good solid all terrain tire and looks great on the vehicle


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions