Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 73 customer reviews
Overall8.9 Hydroplanning Resistance8.8
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction9.4 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction9.1 Ride Comfort8.8
Light Snow Traction8.8 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction8.7 Treadwear8.9
Ice Traction8.0 Miles Reported176,872
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 73 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 176,872.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"Bought these tires specifically for towing a 32ft Toyhauler with my truck. These tires made a huge difference in towing capacity. I run them at 50psi and the ride is comfortable." - Livonia, NY

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT
6/14/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2016 RAM 2500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Monroeville, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 600

6/14/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2014 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsfield, MA
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 30
Great looking tire nice ride

6/5/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/60R20
2018 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kernersville, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
11,600
Well please with tires and the service received at the Walkertown, NC service center

5/15/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/60R20
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Livonia, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Bought these tires specifically for towing a 32ft Toyhauler with my truck. These tires made a huge difference in towing capacity. I run them at 50psi and the ride is comfortable.

5/12/2021
Excellent
Probably
LT295/70R18
2014 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Madison, MS
8.5 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
excellent tire thus far. had tera grapplers before but these seem much quieter.

4/27/2021
Good
Probably
LT275/55R20
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8,000
Great Tires overall if you're looking for something that can perform off and on the road well. I drive my truck about 140 miles per day and these Coopers have held up very well. They are excellent if you have to deal with snow, sometimes I didn't have to even put my truck in 4x4. There was no real detriment to gas mileage, despite the aggressive profile. The only real setback is the road noise, but considering they are A/Ts, it's actually not too bad.

4/10/2021
Excellent
Probably
LT275/55R20
2015 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Guyton, GA
8.8 10.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
750
They seem to be an overall great tire. They do great in the rain and on dry roads. Also in dirt they get around very well. I think I gave up a little bit of mileage running them compared to a more street tread type Tire.

4/6/2021
Excellent
Probably
LT275/65R20
2012 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Riverside, NJ
8.6 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
200
Tires are still new so no snow yet and no wear. Huge improvement over toyo open countries that were on it last. No road noise and smoothed out the ride tenfold on the super duty tight suspension. Great tire!

3/17/2021
Good
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2017 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Newport, NC
7.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 500
Can't really address the tires as to snow and ice since we haven't had any. Overall I like the tires as they give my truck a smoother ride.

2/19/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R20
2016 RAM 3500 Laramie
Off-Road
Average
Amarillo, TX
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 300
Good tires , ranch truck, rough conditions,,, boys did an excellent job matching tires to conditions

2/7/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty King Ranch
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Jefferson, NC
8.2 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
Fast friendly service

1/28/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R18
2016 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Bradenton, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
Needed new tires. Bought these because they were a little cheaper than other name brands of the same type/style tire. A month later I drove from PA to FL in the winter. Experienced every road condition except off road. These tires are excellent. They performed better than the more expensive Nitto tires I had just replaced. Very happy with them so far.

1/2/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/70R17
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
This is my 2nd set. My first set ran for 67,0000 mi with regular rotation. These tires are awesome all around. Even offroading I never got stuck

12/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2019 GMC Sierra 3500 HD
All Highway
Energetic
Catskill, NY
8.1 9.0
100% 6.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Zero road noise with smooth ride. Handling isn't as sharp as the stock Michelin tires but traction is 100x better in the mud. Highly recommend. Heavy duty diesel truck driven on and off road

11/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Glen Lyon, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 700
So far so good! No complaints, awesome looking tires!

11/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cary, IL
9.2 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 200
Excellent tires.

11/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R20
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Mostly Highway
Average
Saint Johns, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
Over all great tires for the money great in mudd mostly highway miles great on highway

10/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD
Autocross
Average
Merrillville, IN
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 6,000
These are the best tires i have ever purchased.

10/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/55R20
2018 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Haven't encountered snow or ice yet.

10/9/2020
Excellent
Probably
LT275/55R20
2012 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lubbock, TX
8.4
75% 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
So far very happy with them!

9/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2017 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lansing, NC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
So far these tires have been great, much quieter than expected and definitely no hydroplaning or slipping in wet weather. I expect them to be just as good when the snow hits this winter.

9/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Brunswick, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
I have a lifted Silverado and tow a travel trailer. I had Toto and BFG and these are the first set of tires that feel like they belong on the truck. I'm very happy with the performance and drive ability.

9/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R20
2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Mostly Highway
Average
Oakland, NJ
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
500
Great tires , have not yet driven in snow . But have bine in mud, water, dirt , grass , farms . Great all around being there 3 peak ratings snow I think there be very good ,

5/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
1,000
Good tires so far. Great in the mud. Only had a few inches of snow but they were good. Highly recommend

4/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/60R20
2014 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hauppauge, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
1,000
Really nice tires, good traction and very quiet

4/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/75R16
2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Thomasville, GA
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
2,000
So far I am well pleased with my tire choice. I enjoy the way they ride and the feeling of control through the turns. I am pleasantly pleased at the quietness of these tires on the open road. I will definitely buy these tires again.

3/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2013 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodstock, GA
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 4,000
I don't have many miles on them. I've had st maxx, trail grapplers and Bfg ko on this same truck. These are by far the better tire for all around usage. They give slightly less traction Than the st maxx and grapplers on snow and sand, but the on road improvement is so superior , you will never look back. I thought I would see a slight improvement in mpg, but did not notice anything. So far I like them more than the bfg's . Seems like a better quality tire is without the balance problems I experienced with bfg. The look great . Wish they had outside white letter in this size.

1/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kendall, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 3,000
I am completely satisfied with these tires. Once, I unexpectedly drifted while driving on a curve where some slush / snow was deposited by a snow plow. That was the only time that I felt disconnected from the road, and it was butt-pucker level 9. However, if I had stock tires, I would have probably hit the guardrail.

12/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/60R20
2018 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Malvern, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
Love these tires!

5/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2011 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gainesville, GA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0
9.0
25,500
For my situation, contractor work and service for management companies, I put a lot of miles. It is the best choice for me. I would recommend this tire over and over. It definitely gets the job done very well no matter what the environment.

5/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R20
2017 Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat
Mostly Highway
Average
Kerhonkson, NY
8.1 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
8
Bought for a Summer tire, to deal with frequent muddy conditions. Absolutely fantastic!! These have become my new Standard, above all others.

5/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/65R18
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, NC
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Had the tires for a short while, what a difference they have made in the ride and noise level. Far superior to the Good Years that I replaced them with on both ride and especially noise.

2/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2016 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Califon, NJ
8.3 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9,000
This is the second set of Cooper Discoverer AT3's I have put on this vehicle. I do a set of tires every 18 months. The first after the factory tires wore out was a set of the previous model AT3's. I only got 35,000 out of them with 5000 mile rotations. Since I have put on this set of Cooper Discoverer AT3 XLT's on I noticed that they are significantly superior to the previous model. Wet and dry traction is excellent, ride is improved, treadwear looks good, and they are quiet. My Ram is a diesel so it wasn't too difficult to spin the rears with the old tires in dry weather and super easy in any wet conditions. The new XLT's are excellent all around. I plow with my truck and nothing stops these tires in the snow. No more tail wagging in the wet. At 7000 miles with one rotation they are still looking new. Time will tell but I expect them to be good through their life. I'll buy them again.

1/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2013 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Abington, PA
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
8.0 1,000
Haven’t had the tires on long, but have had a great experience with them, and they are quieter than my last tires. Very happy with them

12/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT295/70R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New City, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 3,000
Very stable and quiet for a oversized aggressive tire. Looks excellent with the midnight package on the truck. Really prefer cooper tires.

11/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2015 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Sciota, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Traction excellent ride smoother than before and more stable and they look great on my truck

11/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R18
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nazareth, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
very good solid all terrain tire and looks great on the vehicle


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions