Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 34 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.7
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction9.1 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.7 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction8.5 Treadwear8.8
Ice Traction7.9 Miles Reported175,571
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 34 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 175,571.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"A good sturdy all terrain tire. Very decent off road on rough trails. Good noise level and traction worth the money." - Newark, NJ

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer AT3 LT
6/9/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2003 Ford Excursion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elgin, IL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 612

5/18/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R17
2015 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newark, NJ
8.4 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2,300
A good sturdy all terrain tire. Very decent off road on rough trails. Good noise level and traction worth the money.

4/25/2021
Excellent
Probably
LT265/75R16
2010 Nissan Xterra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Corinth, NY
8.8 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,000

3/22/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/70R16
2019 Ford Transit-350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Somers Point, NJ
8.8
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 800

3/14/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2012 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lumberton, NJ
8.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 80,000

2/22/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2011 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Emmaus, PA
8.3 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
This is the second set of these tires I have put on this truck. The first set had 70000+ miles on them and I probably could have went another 10000 if I wanted to. Best Light truck all terrain tire I have ever used. I tow a boat and haul firewood on a regular basis. And best of all these tires are made in the USA!

1/1/2021
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/70R16
2018 Ford Transit-250
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jacksonville, FL
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
The Crew at Mavis tire on University Blvd in Jacksonville were AWESOME. From helping me find just the right tire, great installation and helping me through the entire before and after I rate them WAY past Superior - each member of the team. Everyone that took part in up-tiring my truck to the Coopers deserves raise. Tom

11/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2012 Chevrolet Express 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 3,000
I have probably had 10 sets of these tires and I recommend them it everyone I know.

10/20/2020
Good
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2012 Ford F-150 FX2
Mostly City
Energetic
Gulf Shores, AL
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 500
Enjoy the quitter ride with new tread design. Much better

8/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Souderton, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0
6,000
Haven't had the tires long enough to check them out in the snow and icy conditions. I will say the are great for pulling my boat on wet roads and wet boat ramps. Driving through heavy rain the tires handle superbly. The vehicle by behind you gets washed in mist as your tires rips through the wet roads.

6/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/65R18
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Parlin, NJ
9.0
100%
9.0
9.0
8.0
500
Good looking tire and very smooth and quiet.

4/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/65R18
2015 Lexus GX460
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Garwood, NJ
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
1,200
So far we are really impressed with the tires and find them to track straight and true.

1/15/2020
Good
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2004 GMC Sierra 2500 HD
All Highway
Average
Willow, NY
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
5.0 7.0
6.0 200
I had the tire before and will buy them again.

12/8/2019
Good
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2001 Isuzu Rodeo Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clemmons, NC
7.9
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
500
Great Service and very pleased with Tires thus far.

6/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
After driving on Goodyear for nearly 6 years I think I like the Coopers better. Look forward to seeing how they hold up.

5/14/2019
Good
Probably
LT265/70R17
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly City
Average
Mango, FL
7.8 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
23,000
has improved my towing capability and ride comfort

2/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R16
2016 Chevrolet Colorado
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Kosciusko, MS
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 2,800
Awesome tires, never had a 10 ply, performance is awesome. I pull a dual axel 16 ft trailer and these tire are outstanding!

2/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lutz, FL
9.6 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
15,750
bought these tires 1/6/19 have had no issues with the tires smooth quiet riding tires work great in rain an when not raining have not been off road but the tread looks great is very quiet and will buy another set once these wear out

1/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
LT235/85R16
2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty
All City
Easy Going
Clearwater Beach, FL
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
10,000
These are the only truck tires for me, heavy duty load range .Since I've started buying these, I have purchased 4 sets, 16 tires. Great mileage, good wear, a quality truck tire.Just make sure to rotate and check alignment to get the mostest. John from clearwater

10/29/2018
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
2010 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Schenectady, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 250
I bought these tires because I plow and wanted to be sure I had good tires under me. We haven't gotten any snow yet, so I presume they will be OK for plowing. I used to have off road tires. These are much quieter than those tires were!

10/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2014 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Ocean City, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
My tires are great. My salesmen Fred was excellent


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions