Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 107 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.7
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction8.2 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported298,527
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 107 tire reviews for the Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 298,527.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

"Tech recommended this brand and I am really impressed with them so far" - Gansevoort, NY

Customer Reviews: Cooper Discoverer AT3 4S
6/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2013 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Columbia, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
200

6/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2017 Ford F-150
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Rome, GA
9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
7.0
2,000

6/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 90,000

6/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2012 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Freehold, NJ
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 800

6/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2013 Nissan Xterra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Green Village, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
8.0 200

5/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2012 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gansevoort, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 1,000
Tech recommended this brand and I am really impressed with them so far

4/27/2020
Good
Definitely
265/70R16
2006 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
7.4 8.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
5.0 3,000
I'm very happy with the tires.

3/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2011 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Levittown, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 600
This is my second set of these tires I do like them

2/19/2020
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlanta, GA
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
800
I haven't been in ice or snow yet, so I couldn't rate that. I have always had another brand of tires, but my brother swears by Cooper, so I thought I would give them a try. I bought a larger tire this time also, and I am happy about that also.

1/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2012 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
Switched to this style of Cooper Tires on my last 3 Large SUV's and one truck over the last 15-20 years because of the durability, quiet ride and traction of these tires. Great for the varying conditions of Upstate NY winters and Highway/City Driving

1/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2007 GMC Yukon XL 1500
Mostly City
Average
Ridgeland, MS
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 500
Good tires. Excellent ride

1/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2017 Nissan Titan
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Sloansville, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8
I personally like these tires, handles excellent on cures, quiet, extremely versatile from high to off road. Tread is nice and ideal for cleaning out in a short distance.

1/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2016 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pawleys Island, SC
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
3.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 3,000
Love these tires!!!

12/26/2019
Good
Definitely
275/55R20 XL
2013 Ford F-150 FX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dunedin, FL
7.8 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 5.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 1,200
Third set. Always pleased with cooper brand. These particular tires come in the size I prefer. I do a lot of traveling on diverse terrain and they never disappoint. A little noisy for highway tread however I feel it's a small price to pay for all the benefits.

12/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elberta, AL
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
Love these tires. Exceptionally quiet, excellent traction and steering response, smooth ride. I would definitely buy these tires again and recommend them for full size trucks.

12/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2014 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 300
Love these tires. They look very good and they are great when driving

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Acworth, GA
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Probably the first tires I have really liked.

12/1/2019
Good
Definitely
265/70R18
2013 Ford F-150 STX
Mostly Highway
Average
Donalsonville, GA
7.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
3.0 1,100
This is my second set of the Cooper Discoverer AT3, love these tires, used to only run BF Goodrich AT Radial, never again, the Cooper is a superior tire compared to the competition. 85% of my driving is highway, but the other is off road at deer camp or fish camp, these tires do everything I want them to do.

11/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20 XL
2018 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stillwater, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
800
3rd time I have owned these tires and will alway replace the stock tires when I get a new truck.These tires are awesome

11/14/2019
Good
Definitely
265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Walker, LA
7.9 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 7,400
Great tire, and great place to get you in and out with no problems. Great service.

10/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/65R18
2013 Ford F-150 XLT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Excellent tire all around conditions can't ask for a better tire

10/8/2019
Good
Probably
.
2005 Chevrolet Astro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,400
Great tire. 3rd set I've bought

9/20/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/60R20
2017 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ronkonkoma, NY
9.7 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
great tires no road noise great tread pattern looks aggressive very happy so far haven't been in snow yet can't wait to try

9/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2016 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Albany, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 50
The Staff at the Albany store was EXCELLENT- great customer service; we definitely will be back!!

9/18/2019
Good
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 Chevrolet Avalanche 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Holly, NJ
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 300
Excellent Tire

8/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Elmont, NY
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
7.0
2,500
Good Tires

8/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20 XL
2013 Chevrolet Avalanche
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Rochester, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
I bought these tires solely because I tow a travel trailer and wanted something that could withstand the extra weight. Having these tires has made the towing experience phenomenal, it's like I don't have a trailer attached to the back of my truck. The actual drive time with the trailer is far more relaxing.

7/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1992 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cream Ridge, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 100
This is my second set for another vehicle my 2003 GMC Envoy also has these tires good bang for the buck if you like going off road

7/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2014 Toyota Tacoma
Off-Road
Average
Lake Charles, LA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
6,000
Drove lots of highway and off-road miles (5000) to Wyoming, Utah,Colorado, and New Mexico with no issues. This is my second set of these and was VERY pleased with experience with my first set.

7/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic
Mostly City
Average
Johnstown, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 500
Good tires.

7/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2017 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Parsippany, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 7.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
900
Great tires, great look. For the price they can't be beaten. Service was courteous and quick.

6/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20 XL
2016 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Telford, PA
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 400
Great tire. Love the look, feel and handling of these tires!! Will most definitely purchase this tire again when the time comes to replace them. Very satisfied!!! Chalfont office was very professional and courteous!!!

6/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2011 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Troy, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
10.0
4,000
Awesome tires the best !!! Nice smooth ride and grip the roads great!! Feels safe I would recommend them to everyone!!!

4/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Carmel, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
Very pleased with these tires. They seem to be equal to the original Bridgestone's that came with the truck. Fuel economy has not suffered and has maintained a sure footed and quiet ride. Highly recommended.

4/7/2019
Good
Definitely
265/70R17
2015 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Tallahassee, FL
7.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5,000
This is the first set of Cooper AT3's and so far I am please with their performance and noise level.

3/9/2019
Good
Probably
235/75R15
2006 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 6,000
I like them and am considering a pair for my wife's vehicle

3/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R18
2016 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Toms River, NJ
9.4 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 600
I am in Awe of these new Rims and especially these tires! They have improved the height of my Jeep by nearly 3" so now i have no reason to install a lift kit. The Manager, Jason is a great guy,he and the crew he has working for him are dedicated Safety conscious men. The place is clean and tidy. It was the first time anyone explained what to expect from a set of tires. Thanks Mavis!. Mike P.

3/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Vernon, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
10.0
6.0 50
Only drove in snow storm twice but love cooper tires Best Buy for the money you can’t even come close to the performance of cooper tires in any other brand!

3/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2006 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ochlocknee, GA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
These all terrain tires have a better, quieter ride than my previous set of Toyo highway tires

2/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2014 Toyota Tacoma
All Highway
Easy Going
Glenmont, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 30
love them

2/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Port Jervis, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 700
Living in upstate NY. I've been able to experience them in the snow and wet conditions. So far they have been great. I have about 700 miles on them so far.

2/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20 XL
2010 Toyota Tundra
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Phelps, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
The Canandaigua Mavis location manager was great to work with! I would buy from then again without question!

1/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
2012 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newburgh, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8
Love the tires

1/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R16
1998 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hackettstown, NJ
9.1 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 7,000
Second set of Coopers... Amazing tires! 4 WD hardly needed in snow and summer ride and cornering is awesome. Before Coopers I bought a set of goodyears OEM and after 20,000 miles I needed 4WD to start at any grade or incline. Tires are great.

12/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Washington, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
500
Really like them. Good road feel. Responsive. Had concerns about road noise due to aggressive tread, but not an issue. Have not had them in snow yet. Very good on dirt roads.

12/23/2018
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Off-Road
Average
Orange Beach, AL
7.2 8.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 3,000
Second set I’ve owned, good tire for the money.

12/20/2018
Good
Probably
265/70R16
2007 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.6
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
150
Tires are good waiting for snow to see performance.

12/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 WT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Blauvelt, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 4,000
3rd set of these tires on this truck which has 230,000 hard miles. Great tire just keep alignment correct. Decent price at Mavis.Best general duty truck tire out there.

12/9/2018
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Paltz, NY
7.4 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 400
Excellent tire for my application: occasional off-road use and snowplowing. Not as noisy as I feared on roadways.

12/2/2018
Good
Probably
265/65R18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 500
So far I am happy with the tires

11/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
All City
Energetic
Watervliet, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Love the look of these tires, very aggressive tread, yet minimal road noise, great feel through the steering wheel, easy to turn. Handles the rain,snow and mud like a champ!

11/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1998 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Flanders, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
250
This type of tire is an awesome choice for a light truck like mine I would highly recommend them for any light truck with 4 wheel drive

8/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2014 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Neptune, NJ
9.5
100%
9.0
500
I drive a 2014 Jeep Wrangler and wanted the aggressive look but not the aggressive noise from the tires. I spoke to several tire professionals and they all had a different opinion. From I can’t get them without the noise to how they would wear, etc. I lucked up with Mavis Ken, Oakhurst NJ. He knew exactly what I wanted and sold them to me. I am so happy with these tires. They look nice and sound nice. Most importantly, they are affordable 😉


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions