Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0221
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Cooper Cobra Radial G/T Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 46 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance7.2
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.1
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction7.9 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction7.8 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.1 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction6.5 Miles Reported195,910
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 46 tire reviews for the Cooper Cobra Radial G/T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 195,910.
Browse a list of all Cooper tires

Customer Reviews: Cooper Cobra Radial G/T
11/6/2019
Good
Probably
P255/70TR15
1993 Ford F-150
Autocross
Easy Going
Panacea, FL
7.2 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
8.0
700

8/16/2019
Good
Probably
P275/60R15
1997 Chevrolet C1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Pinellas Park, FL
6.8 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
3.0 250

2/13/2019
Good
Definitely
P275/60R15
1980 GMC C1500
All Highway
Energetic
Tallahassee, FL
7.8 4.0
100% 5.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
8.0
9.0
200
Not many miles on tires yet. I’ve enjoyed the tire so far !

7/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60TR15
1980 Chevrolet Camaro
Mostly City
Energetic
Gainesville, FL
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
200
These tires look great and perform extremely well in all aspects

7/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60TR15
1980 Plymouth Volare
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hightstown, NJ
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0
500

5/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P255/60TR15
1981 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lexington, SC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
200
JIM WAS GREAT.IT was a 77 corvette also as long as you treat people the way I was treated I will be back.

4/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P235/55R16
1999 Pontiac Firebird
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bay Shore, NY
8.5 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
5.0 500
I bought the same tires last year for the rear of the car, and I bought the new set this year for the front of the car. This is a pattern that I have followed for many years, always at Mavis since the local Sears closed.

4/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60TR15
1980 Chevrolet El Camino
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Mill River, MA
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 45,000
The guys at the shop were amazing, and I can’t believe the difference in how my car drives. It’s amazing.

10/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P255/60TR15
1980 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wayne, NJ
9.2
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
200
Tires have a good aggressive tread pattern, handle well and give a quite comfortable ride. Great tire at a great price.

5/30/2017
Good
Definitely
P255/60TR15
1980 Chevrolet Camaro
Autocross
Energetic
Johnson City, NY
7.5 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 500
Please disregard Snow and Ice rating, car is NEVER in snow or ice conditions. These are excellent tires for the price. My 2 set of these and would buy again. Much better than Goodyear.

2/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60TR15
1980 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Sherrill, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 1,500
My vet is a 1976 this program does not go that far back. I don't drive my vet in the winter so I really don't know how it handles on ice and snow.

1/11/2016
Excellent
Probably
P235/60TR15
1989 Jaguar XJS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.6
75%
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
20
very limited use so far

12/10/2015
Good
Definitely
215/65TR15
1989 Pontiac Firebird
Mostly City
Energetic
Far Rockaway, NY
7.0 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 8.0
5.0 1,000
Great white letter tire for classic muscle cars.

11/10/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60TR15
1986 Nissan 300ZX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Auburn, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
1,000
Cooper Cobras doing very well so far. Love the classic look of the raised white letters on the sidewall. Better tread pattern than the old played-out BF Goodrich Radial T/A.

10/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60TR15
1990 Jaguar XJS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Uniondale, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
800
No Problems with tires ,,,Looks great rides great.

9/7/2010
Good
Definitely
P225/70TR14
1983 Buick Skylark
Combined Highway/City
Average
Derry, NH
7.4 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 300
I bought a set of 4 for my 1972 Buick Skylark, had a set of these on the car for 5 years prior. Mostly driven from spring till the snow starts flying here in NH. Maybe 9k a year,its a heavy car and has plenty of torque, stayed true with normal tire maintenance,rotations, air pressure, alignment. Still had 2- 3/32nds left at replacement.

8/2/2010
Excellent
Definitely
P255/60TR15
2010 Chevrolet Camaro
Mostly City
Average
Plymouth, PA
8.5
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
250
These tires are on a 1975 Chevy Nova. The tire dealer found 2 bent rims while installinmg them. He put on th einvoice that they will mount and balance them on my new rims which should be arrive within a few days. Best service I have had in a long time.

5/7/2010
Excellent
Definitely
P235/70TR15
2000 Oldsmobile Bravada
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
200
These tires are the best I have ever owned. They are very quite on the road, it's like driving a cloud and the service was excellent will tell all of my wonderful experience with Mavis Tires. Thanks to all involved!

2/26/2010
Excellent
Definitely
P235/60TR15
1994 Chevrolet S10 Blazer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Burnsville, NC
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0 15,000
I have bought 6 sets 0f Cooper CobraGT's from your company and each time the deal was great. Am now ready for another set of 17 inch tires.

11/26/2009
Excellent
Definitely
P225/70TR15
1992 Chevrolet C1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hinsdale, NH
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 200
Excellent tires for use on my Chevrolet 4X2 pickup truck.

6/3/2009
Good
Probably
P235/60TR15
1992 Jaguar XJS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kings Park, NY
7.8
75%
8.0
8.0
8.0 8.0
500
Not bad considering these are the only tires available in this size

8/2/2008
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60TR15
1992 Chevrolet Caprice
Mostly City
Average
Boca Raton, FL
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
7,000
very good tire would buy again.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions