Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental TerrainContact A/T Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 32 customer reviews
Overall8.8 Hydroplanning Resistance8.8
Buy Again82% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness8.9
Wet Traction9.1 Ride Comfort9.0
Light Snow Traction9.4 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction9.0 Treadwear8.7
Ice Traction8.1 Miles Reported38,592
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 32 tire reviews for the Continental TerrainContact A/T. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 82% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 38,592.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

"The new tires replaced the original tires with a whopping 70,000 miles on them! So far, the new ones are so smooth and I like them a lot. Pleased with the noise level and handling. Highly recommend!" - Riegelsville, PA

Customer Reviews: Continental TerrainContact A/T
7/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2006 Nissan Armada
Mostly City
Average
Stone Mountain, GA
9.1
100%
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
50

6/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R18
2017 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Average
Riegelsville, PA
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
The new tires replaced the original tires with a whopping 70,000 miles on them! So far, the new ones are so smooth and I like them a lot. Pleased with the noise level and handling. Highly recommend!

5/8/2020
Good
Possibly
265/65R18
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
7.5 7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
500

4/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2002 Ford E-250 Econoline
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Burlington, NJ
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Excellent tires. I drove 1400 miles straight. dry roads,heavy rain,dirt roads,even hit a few curbs and tree stumps.been in soft muddy grass.so far I really like tires

12/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2016 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Windsor, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
500
Replaced Nittos with these Continentals...what a difference...in every way.

11/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2015 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Flemington, NJ
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 6,000
I have the same tires on another truck and have driven that one in all types of weather for over a year while putting on 28,000 miles. They hold the road well in both dry and wet conditions, they are the best tire that I have ever used in snow conditions and as a plus, they are pleasantly quiet on dry roads considering the aggressive tread design.

9/2/2019
Excellent
Probably
LT275/65R20
2014 Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ringoes, NJ
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
So far so good

8/24/2019
Excellent
Probably
255/65R17
2015 GMC Canyon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phoenixville, PA
9.3 10.0
75%
10.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
300
Have not driven in snow or ice conditions yet. Tires are great in heavy rain and dry conditions.

3/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Columbia, SC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2
Love the tires

1/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Mostly City
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
I have had several brands, to include Goodyear and BF Goodrich. I tried these because of the reviews on Tire Rack. I have been really pleased, quieter and smoother than any other AT tire I have had. It has rained almost non-stop since I put them on, been really impressed with handling in the rain. I've had problems with wet traction with every other tire I've had, so this has been the biggest surprise. I will but these again and recommend them to all my friends. If you can catch them on sale, they are well worth the little extra money.

11/11/2018
Good
Probably
275/65R18
2013 Toyota Tundra
Mostly Highway
Average
Harleysville, PA
7.5
75%
8.0
8.0
7.0
500
Have not had these tires long nor have I been through all seasons but so far the performance has been great. Drove through very muddy conditions this weekend and performance was great. Only had to use 4WD once to get through a deep section.

10/16/2018
Good
Possibly
LT285/60R20
2017 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clearwater, FL
6.8 6.0
50% 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
5.0
2,500
Tires seem to ride good and feel responsive

10/12/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/55VR19 XL
2014 Land Rover LR4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntersville, NC
9.4 10.0
75% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 500
Tires are great.

9/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
LT275/70R18
2012 Ford F-250 Super Duty
Mostly Highway
Average
Buford, GA
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
5,000
truck drives better than ever! Quietest tires I have ever purchased.

7/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2012 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clinton Corners, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 20
I'm very happy with these tires, quiet ride, corners well and aggressive tread pattern compared to the stock highway tires.

4/20/2018
Excellent
Probably
LT285/60R20
2016 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.5
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
1,000
Haven't driven much yet but so far so good.

1/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/75R17
1998 Lincoln Navigator
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 350
Awesome tire on highway and in snow. Very happy with my purchase.

1/5/2018
Excellent
Probably
275/55R20
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Warwick, NY
9.1 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 500
Needed to replace my tires and I wanted something with more bite in the snow and ice. I was worried about road nice and harshness and after careful research I installed the Terrain Contact AT. I am very satisfied as they are quiet, smooth and have great on road manners. They are amazing in the snow and ice and I haven't noticed any decrease in gas mileage. The sidewalls are a bit softer than my previous tires but I bumped up the psi a few pounds. Highly recommend!

11/20/2017
Good
Probably
LT285/60R20
2016 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Geneva, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,170
Impressed so far. Much quieter than I expected.

5/1/2017
Excellent
Possibly
245/60HR18
2016 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kunkletown, PA
8.2 8.0
50% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
8.0
2,000
Tires are extremely grippy even at 38-40psi. Getting more torque steer now. Sidewall is softer than stock tires so they are not as stable in corners. Haven't had them off-road or on dirt road yet. A little bouncy and a little harsh. If they get the 60000 miles I will be happy.

12/15/2016
Good
Probably Not
245/70R17
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hackettstown, NJ
7.2 8.0
25% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
1,200
Haven't used the tires long enough to comment on Deep snow, Ice. or Tread-wear yet. However the ride is Great and they are quiet. The bad news is my gas mileage has Suffered . I lost over 2 miles per gallon on the highway! Which is unacceptable for Continental after claiming they put millions in research for this Tire.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions