Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental PureContact LS with Eco Plus Technology Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 42 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.7
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.8
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction6.9 Miles Reported122,118
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 42 tire reviews for the Continental PureContact LS with Eco Plus Technology. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 122,118.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

"Have not had enough wet weather to really tell and no snow or ice yet. Overall the tires are performing as I expected after my research. And the price was great!" - Northbrook, IL

Customer Reviews: Continental PureContact LS with Eco Plus Technology
10/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortlandt Manor, NY
9.4
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
500

10/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northbrook, IL
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
225
Have not had enough wet weather to really tell and no snow or ice yet. Overall the tires are performing as I expected after my research. And the price was great!

10/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2015 Buick Regal
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlanta, GA
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 500
Researched many tires before choosing these Continentals. Excellent all-around tires at a decent price, would definitely buy again.

10/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR17
2012 Buick Regal
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carmel, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 500
The tires are very quiet and provide a comfotable ride.

9/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR19
2017 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Whitesboro, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000

8/17/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/45HR17
2014 Cadillac ATS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fair Lawn, NJ
8.6 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
500
Haven't had the tires long enough to truly evaluate them, but so far so good. They are extremely quiet and smooth riding. We don't drive the car hard, so cornering and steering responsiveness seem excellent, but a more aggressive driver, may not feel the same. Haven't driven in snow yet. Treadwear has yet to be determined, but we're hoping to get a lot of miles out of these tires.

7/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45VR18
2015 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Johns, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
These tires replace my previous PureContact ties with 52000 miles on them. I blew out the left front when I hit a big hole. Since the tread was near its 60000 mile limit I opted to go with a new set. I was impressed with my original tires so I chose the PureContact again. I only have 500 miles on them and already know these new tires will be better.

6/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/50VR17
2012 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Long Island City, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,500
exceeds expectation so far- would definitely recommend

12/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2014 Toyota Avalon
All City
Average
Norristown, PA
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0
200
Consumer Report rated excellent for road noise and snow traction. So far I can confirm very low road noise.

11/5/2019
Good
Definitely
245/45VR18
2010 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Trenton, NJ
7.5 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
The snow ratings are estimates as it has to yet snow in central new Jersey. Must say I was quite impressed with the service and knowledge of the team in Lawrence Twp that I returned and outfitted my daughters car with tires from the same team

9/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR19
2015 Infiniti QX50
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myakka City, FL
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
1,500
good tires

7/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Easy Going
Savannah, GA
9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
2
The tires are still pretty new and so far they are GREAT. I'd but them again. Low noise, nice ride. No experience in any snow. Not much experience in rain, yet.

6/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR19
2014 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mechanicville, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10,000
Great tire. Would definitely recommend & buy again!

5/15/2019
Good
Probably
205/50VR17
2008 Volvo V50
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morristown, NJ
7.9 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 50
I've put very little mileage on the Continentals I bought recently, but they replaced similar Continentals I bought more than five years ago. I was very pleased with those tires and anticipate the new ones will give superior performance.

5/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17
2018 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Croton On Hudson, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
I immediately noticed an improvement after buying these tires. Ride was smoother, quieter, and handling was much better than the factory tires on my Civic. Purchased them in winter and they performed very well on ice and snow. The only reason I did not give it a ten is because they don't perform as well as a true winter tire on snow, but for an all-season tire they are the next bet thing to snow tires. Very grippy. Love them, worth the cost, and would by them again.

4/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18
2005 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Average
Mahopac, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 2,000
Excellent tires for the money

4/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2015 Nissan Versa Note
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phillipsburg, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
500
Purchased by the recommendation of Consumer Reports Rating for this Tire, and Price

2/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2013 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Middletown, NY
8.8 7.0
100% 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 200
Amazing set of tires, my second set and I will buy them a 3rd time. No shoveling out of snow require. Best all around All weather tires I have owned. Really jewel and worth the price tag for all 4 tires. If you want to stay safe and in control, get these tires. I personally avoid roads during in very treacherous snow storms because no tire is stronger than Mother Nature. These tires are more the efficient. Would definitely buy a 3rd set after the next set and my last set exceed the 70k mile it was rated to lasts. I actually changed them around 80k and still had a decent tread where left but I rather be safe than sorry so I changed them out. Excellent tires and you won’t regret your purchase

1/14/2019
Good
Probably
245/45VR19
2016 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Grand Island, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
Tires seem to be very good. Very comfortable ride. They seem to handle very good on wet roads. They are pretty good in the snow, however I did think they would be a little bit better than they are in the snow. Overall I am very happy so far with the first 1000 miles.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions