Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental ExtremeContact Sport Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 21 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.9
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.9
Wet Traction8.2 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction Noise Level8.7
Deep Snow Traction Treadwear7.6
Ice Traction Miles Reported41,195
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 21 tire reviews for the Continental ExtremeContact Sport. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 41,195.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

"Tires are great and the staff at Mavis in Palm Harbor were excellent getting me in and out. Definitely be back." - Palm Harbor, FL

Customer Reviews: Continental ExtremeContact Sport
6/10/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/35ZR19 XL
2018 Infiniti Q50
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Palm Harbor, FL
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
650
Tires are great and the staff at Mavis in Palm Harbor were excellent getting me in and out. Definitely be back.

5/17/2021
Excellent
Probably
225/40ZR18 XL
2004 Porsche 911
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Staten Island, NY
8.4 9.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
1,500
In comparison to my original Bridgestone Potenza ZR18's, these are not quite as stable on very hard turns but very acceptable. I just think the Bridgestones were exceptional and hard to beat. I had them on the autocross but not the Goodyears yet. I'll know more after that.

5/3/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/40ZR19 XL
2014 Porsche Boxster
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bradenton, FL
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
500

4/5/2021
Excellent
Definitely
305/30ZR19 XL
2018 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New York, NY
8.6
100% 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
120
The tires are really really good, however the two men that helped me at Mavis in New Jersey were even more superior! Very helpful in many ways. Thank you! Will definitely buy again keep up the good work, guys!

7/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
335/25ZR20
2017 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Brick, NJ
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,800
Great performance tires

6/19/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/45ZR17 XL
2007 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bayville, NY
8.1 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
5.0
25
Wet or dry, this set is awesome. Way exceeds what the car can do!

4/20/2020
Good
Possibly
255/35ZR19 XL
2018 Audi S5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Canandaigua, NY
7.8 7.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Tires perform well.

6/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR17
2000 Pontiac Firebird
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Albany, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 6.0
9.0
8.0
300
Fantastic tires, Feels like a new car. Contis have tons more grip and confidence on the road. This is the second pair of Contis I've had on this car since I've owned it and I don't think I'll use another brand for performance tire. Mavis was very professional and helpful. They also got me the best price anywhere!

5/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR18 XL
2007 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Somerdale, NJ
10.0
100%
100
Great tire

2/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/35ZR20 XL
2008 BMW 750i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Norristown, PA
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Continentals and BMWs are a great match.....much better than my last set.

11/1/2018
Excellent
Possibly
255/40ZR19 XL
2006 BMW M6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pleasantville, NY
9.4 10.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
EnTirely satisfactory. I appreciate the extra effort that went into installation.

7/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR17
1998 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
500
like so far no drift on highway straight as an arrow

7/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/35ZR19 XL
2015 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Garnerville, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
These tires were my second choice but were in stock for immediate install. I’m glad I went with these! They look great and outperform my expectations!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions