Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental CrossContact LX25 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 41 customer reviews
Overall8.9 Hydroplanning Resistance8.7
Buy Again93% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.9
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort9.1
Light Snow Traction8.3 Noise Level8.9
Deep Snow Traction8.0 Treadwear9.0
Ice Traction8.3 Miles Reported135,050
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 41 tire reviews for the Continental CrossContact LX25. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 93% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 135,050.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

"Haven't had these tires in too many 'bad' driving conditions, but so far very happy with the ride, road noise, and handling. Looking forward to trying these tires out in snow - at some point!" - Middletown, PA

Customer Reviews: Continental CrossContact LX25
11/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2013 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Middletown, PA
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Haven't had these tires in too many 'bad' driving conditions, but so far very happy with the ride, road noise, and handling. Looking forward to trying these tires out in snow - at some point!

11/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2018 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Southampton, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 960

11/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2013 Mercedes-Benz GL450
Mostly City
Average
Mc Coll, SC
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 3,165

11/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR18
2017 Infiniti QX60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,200

11/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR20
2018 Nissan Pathfinder
All City
Easy Going
Northvale, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 34,000
good tire

10/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR17
2017 Ford Escape
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Montgomery, NY
9.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
5
Excellent tires. Smooth steering. Quiet ride. Very responsive. Soft tires for comfortable drive.

10/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/50HR20
2017 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warren, NJ
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
300
Just got these tires. So far, very happy with them. Driven on highway at higher speeds, driven on winding country roads, driven in the rain. All with very good results. Have not driven in snow or ice yet.

9/29/2020
Good
Probably
235/65HR17 XL
2011 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wrentham, MA
7.8
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
So far I like the quite and comfortable ride over the prior Michelin's we had

9/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR18
2016 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Medford, NJ
8.6
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1,000
Tires are only a month old, so it is hard to tell how they will be in the long run. But, so far they are excellent for driving. I was hoping for less noise inside our car, yet the road noise may be a combination of the tires plus the vehicle's drive train and no tires will keep the drive train to a noise level of real quiet. I'm thinking it is mostly our drive train.

9/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Lexus NX200t
Combined Highway/City
Average
Colonia, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Very smooth, very luxurious feeling.

9/22/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR19 XL
2019 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albrightsville, PA
8.1
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
7,000
I haven't had a chance to try them out in the winter

9/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2006 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bogart, GA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Completely satisfied with tire performance and noise level

8/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/45HR20 XL
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLE350
Combined Highway/City
Average
McDonough, GA
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,200
Great tires

8/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2015 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Very happy with these tires. They are much more quiet than the Goodyear I had on. It is also a somewhat stiffer ride which gives you better control over the car. I would highly recommend these tires.

8/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2011 Ford Flex
Combined Highway/City
Average
Forked River, NJ
9.2
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
200
Just purchased these tires so they are still new, not to many miles on them. And I haven't driven them in to many different weather conditions. But so far I like them and I think they are a really good tire.

8/2/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R18
2009 GMC Acadia
Mostly City
Average
Chalfont, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
This is my second set of Continentals. These replaced a set of Cooper Discoverer SRX. The ride difference is night and day. It's a much smoother ride and a lot quieter. These are excellent on wet road. I'm not a professional tire reviewer so all I can do is compare them to tires I've had in the past and these are, by far, superior all around.

7/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2018 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Henrietta, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
300
Did a little research before buying these and so glad I did. My vehicle is so quiet and smooth with these tires and I feel confident they will work well in snow and ice and well. Great tire...glad I purchased.

6/22/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2016 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Granite Falls, NC
9.0
100%
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
We are enjoying a comfortable ride with these CONTINENTAL CrossContact LX25 EcoPlus tires. Especially love how quiet they are. Just a nice normal tire hum! They were highly recommended by Consumer Reports. Our last set of tires were the loudest tires we had ever used! So glad to find these Continental tires!

5/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR20
2013 Toyota Venza
Mostly City
Average
Saint James, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
500
I have these on a 13 Lexus RX350 as well and can tell you that these are very good tires. I drove the Lexus in the snow and the tires were very good. Quiet and smooth ride. These are not performance tires.

1/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2016 Cadillac SRX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
1,000
This review is based upon the first impressions after about 1000 miles of use in dry and wet conditions, no snow or heavy ice, on city/highway roads. I researched a number of tires to replace the OEM Michelin Latitudes supplied on my 2016 SRX. Based upon the ratings from Mavis and Tire Rack, I decided to go with the Continental Cross Contact L25. So far, i am glad I did. The change in the ride of the car was stunning. It was like night and day. The ride of the Michelins was rough, where the car felt every bump and tar strip in the road. Many passengers I had commented on the rough ride of the car, which was surprising as it is supposed to be a luxury brand. As soon as I drove the car out of the Mavis shop, I noticed the difference. The ride is now silky smooth. The tires smooth out the tar strips and small bumps in the road so that you barely feel them. The roll resistance is also much lower. I can not believe that a simple tire change could have that much of an effect on the ride characteristics. The tires h

10/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2017 Acura RDX
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Scarsdale, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
500
Relatively new tires so can't give a full review, but so far they are doing well. Ride, cornering and steering response is about the same as the OEM Michelin MX4 they replaced. Wet/Hydroplane is better. Noise level is barely noticeable.

9/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/55HR19
2015 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Calverton, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Very quiet ride combined with great traction wet and dry roads.

8/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50HR19 XL
2015 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lawrenceville, GA
10.0
100%
10
Very good


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions