Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental ContiProContact TX Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 32 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort9.0
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level9.0
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported163,022
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 32 tire reviews for the Continental ContiProContact TX. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Ride Comfort and Noise Level received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 163,022.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

"So much better that the cheap Hankook tires that were OEM. Sidewalls much stouter giving a better feel to turning/cornering. Road noise greatly reduced. Made the car feel more comfortable. Nothing on tread yet - too early." - Brandon, MS

Customer Reviews: Continental ContiProContact TX
5/30/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2016 Volkswagen Beetle
Mostly City
Average
Brandon, MS
9.5 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
So much better that the cheap Hankook tires that were OEM. Sidewalls much stouter giving a better feel to turning/cornering. Road noise greatly reduced. Made the car feel more comfortable. Nothing on tread yet - too early.

4/22/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR18
2020 Honda HR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bronxville, NY
8.6 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 3,500

4/21/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Swedesboro, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
I had this tires are a previous vehicle and loved them that's why I bought them for my Jeep

4/10/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR17
2019 Audi A4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Yorktown Heights, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10,000
Great tires and service. Ben going there for over 30 years and always reliable

3/31/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Jacksonville, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10

9/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50HR18
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manahawkin, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
10.0
2,000
Quiet and great traction on wet roads.

6/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2017 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NH
8.5
100% 10.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
7.0
1,000
Unable to rate for inclement weather but improved ride quality cornering gas mileage and acceleration so far very satisfied.

12/12/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR18
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainsboro, NJ
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 200
These tires were on the vehicle at time of purchase. After 55K miles, I replaced them with the exact tire. They never gave me a problem which is why I went with them again.

12/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2016 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sandy Creek, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 5
I am proud to say that after picking out these tires myself, these Continental TX tires are by far the best option I could have chose. Driving in snowy upstate NY, the tires have been reliable and dependable when driving in the slush, ice and snow! The tires grip the road and allow for great traction, quick stopping and no hydroplaning! I highly recommend.

9/2/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/55HR18
2012 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainview, NY
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
As the tires are only a few weeks in use, it is hard to answer all the questions at this time. I cannot rate winter driving conditions at this time

1/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Clayton, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
These tires have made driving a pleasure. They are quiet and make the ride smoother.

11/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50HR18
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hartsdale, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 12
Great snow tires. Great traction. Had to replace them on my leased vehicle. Glad I got them before the snow came. No complaints.

6/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR17
2014 Mini Cooper Countryman
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
8.2 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
2,000
was looking for a quieter tire. this fit the bill.

3/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Windham, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1
They really hug the road in all conditions. Best tires I have ever bought.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions