Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental ContiProContact TX Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 24 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort9.0
Light Snow Traction7.9 Noise Level9.0
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported137,822
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 24 tire reviews for the Continental ContiProContact TX. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Ride Comfort and Noise Level received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 137,822.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

"Unable to rate for inclement weather but improved ride quality cornering gas mileage and acceleration so far very satisfied." - Kingston, NH

Customer Reviews: Continental ContiProContact TX
6/19/2020
Good
Probably
195/65HR15
2003 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsdale, NY
7.2 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 100

6/10/2020
Fair
Definitely
235/50HR18
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Browns Mills, NJ
5.4 5.0
100% 5.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 5.0
5.0 5.0
4.0 5.0
2.0 600

6/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2017 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NH
8.5
100% 10.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
7.0
1,000
Unable to rate for inclement weather but improved ride quality cornering gas mileage and acceleration so far very satisfied.

4/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Jacksonville, FL
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10

2/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/65HR17
2019 Aston Martin DBS
All Highway
Average
New York, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
10.0 20,000

12/12/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR18
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainsboro, NJ
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 200
These tires were on the vehicle at time of purchase. After 55K miles, I replaced them with the exact tire. They never gave me a problem which is why I went with them again.

12/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR18
2016 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sandy Creek, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 5
I am proud to say that after picking out these tires myself, these Continental TX tires are by far the best option I could have chose. Driving in snowy upstate NY, the tires have been reliable and dependable when driving in the slush, ice and snow! The tires grip the road and allow for great traction, quick stopping and no hydroplaning! I highly recommend.

9/2/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/55HR18
2012 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainview, NY
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
As the tires are only a few weeks in use, it is hard to answer all the questions at this time. I cannot rate winter driving conditions at this time

1/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Clayton, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
These tires have made driving a pleasure. They are quiet and make the ride smoother.

11/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50HR18
2017 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hartsdale, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 12
Great snow tires. Great traction. Had to replace them on my leased vehicle. Glad I got them before the snow came. No complaints.

6/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR17
2014 Mini Cooper Countryman
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
8.2 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
2,000
was looking for a quieter tire. this fit the bill.

3/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Windham, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1
They really hug the road in all conditions. Best tires I have ever bought.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions