Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental ContiProContact with Eco Plus Technology Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 47 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again85% Cornering Stability8.1
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.2
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction7.5 Miles Reported156,116
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 47 tire reviews for the Continental ContiProContact with Eco Plus Technology. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Light Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 156,116.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

Customer Reviews: Continental ContiProContact with Eco Plus Technology
5/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
1997 Cadillac DeVille
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Milford, NJ
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
250

7/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2002 Lincoln Continental
Combined Highway/City
Average
Westfield, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Super smooth and the quietest tires I've ever had.

5/25/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/60R16
2006 Mercury Grand Marquis
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Shirley, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500

2/12/2017
Excellent
Probably
ATD
2013 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Southport, NC
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000

1/2/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R18
2009 Honda Civic
All Highway
Easy Going
Slate Hill, NY
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
100
Great Value. Recommended from others.

3/15/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2004 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Hudson Falls, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 6,500
After looking at many different tires and their reviews I chose the Continentals. They were all I was hoping for. Great highway manners and hold the corners exceptionally well on the back country curvy roads. Excellent wet, dry, snow and even ice traction. I would definitely purchase these again.

12/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55TR18
2012 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Washingtonville, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
8,000
So far, I am enjoying my new tires. They have definitely made a difference in the overall handling of my Jeep. I was on the verge of trading in my car because the ride and handling were unbearable with the original tires. I love the new ones and would recommend them.

8/1/2015
Good
Possibly
235/60R17
2012 Kia Sedona
Combined Highway/City
Average
Babylon, NY
6.5
50%
7.0
7.0
7.0
300
Tires still too new to make a fair review.So far so good.

4/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2008 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Phoenicia, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
2,000
Surprisingly, these tires seem to give worse gas mileage than the previous ones. I'm scrupulous about maintaining correct tire pressure, so that doesn't explain gas mileage. Otherwise, they're excellent.

2/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2009 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pearl River, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
Great tires. I do a lot of research on everything I purchase. There are a lot of websites out there that give you important information from advanced testing. For me the clincher was these tires had a stopping distance in snow that was substantial better then the other tires in its class. If I remember correctly over 15 feet better. There has been plenty of snow since I purchased these tires and they have performed flawlessly. Good luck!

12/15/2013
Good
Possibly
235/65R17
2006 Chrysler Pacifica
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
6.4 6.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 600
I bought the tires right before Thanksgiving 2013. I took a trip to the Boston area & the ride was smooth & controlled. I only have 600 miles on the tires of as yet & only put on less than 8,000 miles a year. I hope the tires continue to serve me well& I get good tirewear.

12/6/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2012 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Java, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1
An excellent tire - very highly rated by Consumer Reports.

9/18/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/60TR15
1997 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lockwood, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
Tires are great. Have not been able to drive in snow yet.

9/15/2012
Excellent
Definitely
215/60TR16
2009 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington Station, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
Great tire for the money.

6/23/2012
Excellent
Definitely
215/60TR16
2005 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
2,000
For only having 2,000 miles on them, I can say I have no complaints about these tires at all. Better than anything I've had on the vehicle so far.

6/17/2012
Excellent
Definitely
195/65TR15
2010 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Average
Gardiner, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
The mpg are very slightly less than with Toyota's 'low rolling resistance' tires (51.6 vs 52.0)

5/22/2012
Excellent
Definitely
195/65TR15
2007 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
Great tires for our Civic Hybrid. High MPG, quiet and good handling. Would definitely buy again.

3/30/2012
Good
Definitely
225/60R17
2010 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yonkers, NY
7.4 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 5.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 21,000
tires are working out well

11/30/2011
Good
Possibly
215/60R17
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Mostly Highway
Average
Ravena, NY
6.2
50%
7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
4.0
500
TIRES VERY GOOD

11/7/2011
Good
Possibly
195/65TR15
2010 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Southold, NY
7.0 6.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
4,000
Mavis tire provided very good service and price.

11/2/2011
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Mostly Highway
Energetic
East Northport, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
1,000
Haven't driven on them for very long, but find them to be good on dry and wet roads and quiet. I have not seen an increase in MPG, but I have read they need some wear before I will see that. Thankfully, no ice or snow here yet.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions