Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental ContiExtremeContact DWS06 (Dry Wet Snow) Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 534 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again91% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction7.2 Miles Reported2,068,307
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 534 tire reviews for the Continental ContiExtremeContact DWS06 . This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 91% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 2,068,307.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

"These tires are really awesome!! I'm a pretty fast driver who loves to hit corners at a high rate of speed. The grip is very awesome and I was pleasantly surprised with how well these tires performed in the rain. I haven't tried it in the snow, so I don't have any opinion on that yet. But I will for sure purchase these tires again." - Bronx, NY

Customer Reviews: Continental ContiExtremeContact DWS06 (Dry Wet Snow)
6/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2009 Lexus IS250
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Yonkers, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 20,000
Great tires in dry wet and snow had no issues in any of the storms best alternative to running a summer/ winter tire

6/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60ZR18 XL
2016 Acura RDX
Mostly Highway
Average
Middlesex, NJ
10.0
100%
50,000

6/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/35ZR18 XL
2003 Porsche Boxster
Mostly Highway
Average
Easton, PA
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
250
I bought these ContiExtremeContacts to replace my aged-out ContiSport2s. I have been extremely happy with them so far; very smooth and quiet with the right amount of grip when I want to put the hammer down. Based on my prior experience using Continentals I expect to remain happy with my purchase for years to come.

6/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR18
2013 Toyota RAV4
Mostly Highway
Average
Denville, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 2,500
2nd set of these tires for me. Love them.

6/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/35ZR18 XL
2012 Mercedes-Benz CLS550
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bradenton, FL
9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
20

5/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR19 XL
2016 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rome, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
9.0
20,000
Real Nice Tires!

5/28/2020
Good
Possibly
275/35ZR20 XL
2016 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Midland, GA
7.1 8.0
50% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
7.0
8,000
Not as much grip as the Pirellis but they lasted much longer.

5/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR19 XL
2016 Infiniti Q50
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bronx, NY
9.2 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
9.0
2,000
These tires are really awesome!! I'm a pretty fast driver who loves to hit corners at a high rate of speed. The grip is very awesome and I was pleasantly surprised with how well these tires performed in the rain. I haven't tried it in the snow, so I don't have any opinion on that yet. But I will for sure purchase these tires again.

5/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/35ZR18 XL
2006 Mercedes-Benz SL500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Geneseo, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 2,200
I have owned several Mercedes over the last 30 years with some of the best high performance tires available. The Conti's are right near the top of any I have used.

5/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2009 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nanuet, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
I have over 140,000 miles on this car. I use the car for commuting to work and around town on the weekends. This is the third set of Continentals I've had on the car. They wear very well. The traction in wet and dry conditions is excellent. They grip the road just fine and get good traction in light snow and sleet.

4/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/35ZR22 XL
2012 Land Rover Range Rover
Combined Highway/City
Average
Duluth, GA
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
150
Great tires

4/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2015 Audi A3 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bedford Hills, NY
8.7 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 600
This is my third set of this Continental line, one on my last A4, two on my current A3. It's the wet road performance that keeps me coming back.

4/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2007 BMW 530xi
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mineola, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 100
excellent

2/12/2020
Good
Probably
225/40ZR19 XL
2016 Mercedes-Benz C300
Mostly Highway
Average
Mooresville, NC
7.9 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 5,000
Replaced run flat tires with the Continental ContiExtremeContact DWS06 because the run flats ride were much too hard and created a lot of road noise

2/10/2020
Good
Probably
225/40ZR18 XL
2015 Audi A3 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Deer Park, NY
7.3 9.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 450
I chose "Good" for snow, ice and treadwear as they do not apply yet.

2/3/2020
Good
Definitely
255/45ZR18 XL
2018 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Sherrill, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 1
Only had these tires for a short time. They ride great! Very smooth and quiet ride.

1/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR18
2013 Buick Regal
Combined Highway/City
Average
Millville, NJ
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0 1,000
Great so far, no snow yet. Russ

1/1/2020
Good
Probably
255/45ZR18 XL
2013 Mercedes-Benz S550
Mostly City
Average
Irvington, NJ
7.2
75% 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 90
I like these tires....

12/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2015 Mercedes-Benz C300
Mostly Highway
Average
Glassboro, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
Very pleased with these tires. Much better than the stock run flats. Takes the bumps so much better. The run flats would kinda shimmy side to side over bumps because of the rigid sidewalls. Handles great in heavy rain and light snow. Haven't experienced any deep snow yet but I imagine they will do fine.

12/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR20 XL
2015 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Horseheads, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 1,500
So far this tire has been a good tire, we just received our first snowfall and I was impressed with the traction

12/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2012 Mercedes-Benz C250
Mostly Highway
Average
Bensalem, PA
8.1 6.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
5.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
Mavis is super and so are my new tires

11/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Danbury, CT
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Best all-season high performance tires, my 6th set overall between 3 different cars.

11/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2010 Acura TSX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Stamford, CT
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
This is the second set of ContiExtreme Contact tires for me. The first set went 50,000 miles. Ride and handling with these tires was (and is) fantastic. I highly recommend them

10/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17 XL
1999 Porsche Boxster
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Irmo, SC
9.3
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
9.0
200
No complaints so far, first time buying Continental tires. Smooth riding tire with little road noise, handles well.

9/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR20 XL
2011 Dodge Nitro
All City
Average
Marcus Hook, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 83,000
Best tires ever! This is my 2nd set of 4... Smooth quiet ride , wonderful in any weather condition , i welcome snow and love it when i easily pass struggling vehicles ....go get yours now ! :-)

8/16/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/45ZR19
2016 BMW X1
Combined Highway/City
Average
Las Vegas, NV
8.8 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,500
I love these tires, had BF Goodrch non flat before and couldn't stand the noise while driving. These are a lot better. So far, they have performed very well. Haven't had them in severe weather or snow or ice because I live in Las Vegas, NV and just bought the tires.

8/12/2019
Excellent
Probably
195/50ZR16
2014 Hyundai Accent
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingdale, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
I am very happy with my purchase, and I am also pleasantly surprised by how quiet they are.

8/7/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/35ZR19 XL
2016 Volkswagen Golf R
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Branchville, NJ
8.5
75%
9.0
9.0
9.0
Love these tires!! And the shop gave me an extra 28 pounds of air pressure over and above the regular 40 psi for no extra charge!!!

7/31/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/40ZR19 XL
2017 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Summerville, SC
8.2 9.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
1,500
So far very happy with this choice

7/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50ZR20 XL
2016 Land Rover LR4
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Islip, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Great tires

7/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR18 XL
2011 BMW 335i
Mostly City
Average
Marietta, GA
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
200
good product

7/7/2019
Good
Probably
255/50ZR19 XL
2015 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochelle Park, NJ
7.2 5.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 44,000
Tire quality and reliability is above average.

6/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2017 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Broadway, NJ
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
10.0
1,000
Much better than the Goodyear F1 tires which were standard equipment on the car. Can’t review for snow yet as I haven’t tried them until winter is here. Noticeable responsiveness and cornering from the F1 tires and a better ride. So far so good.

6/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/55ZR18 XL
2009 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bound Brook, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 500
Good tires good quality 100%

5/19/2019
Good
Probably
225/55ZR17
2015 Infiniti Q40
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Old Bridge, NJ
7.9 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
Excellent performance all seasons. Buy summer or winter tires for higher performance for their purposes.

5/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/35ZR20 XL
2010 Bentley Continental
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rumson, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 5,000
Excellent all around tire for the price

4/29/2019
Good
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly Highway
Average
Flanders, NJ
7.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 500
Outside of fitting my car with snow tires, these are the best tires for driving my car in snowy conditions.

4/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2007 Audi A4 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Washingtonville, NY
8.7
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
great tire

4/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2011 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Latham, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
I highly recommend these tires.

4/24/2019
Good
Probably
275/40ZR19
2015 Kia K900
Mostly City
Average
Coopersburg, PA
7.1
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
200
Have a about 200 miles on the tires. So far so good. Haven't had them in heavy rain, snow or ice yet. Price was good and in stock next day.

4/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR19
2016 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
1.0 4,000
Love these tires.

4/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2014 Audi A6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hightstown, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 5,000
Really happy with new tires and the way they handle and low noise level.

3/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR17
2009 Ford Crown Victoria
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Philadelphia, PA
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 4,000
AMAZING tires would buy again, spent forever researching - well worth the money

2/24/2019
Excellent
Probably
255/35ZR19 XL
2015 Audi S5
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Califon, NJ
8.9 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 200
So far a very good purchase.

2/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/35ZR19 XL
2016 Audi A3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Irmo, SC
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
My Audi mechanic said these were the best tires he could recommend for my style of “energetic” driving. I’ve had other name brand tires but have never had Continental Tires before. These are incredible. I knew in the first five minutes of driving that these were superior to any other tires I’ve had on this car or other Audis that I’ve driven. I’m hooked!

2/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR20 XL
2013 Infiniti M37
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Savannah, GA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 25
Exceptional tire for the price! Switched from Michelin and didn’t regret it. It took a lot of reviews and reading to actually switch but love the responsiveness of this tire!

2/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2006 Subaru Legacy
Mostly Highway
Average
New York, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
I have owned other continental tires. These are the best of the lot. I find My car is more responsive and I feel more secure. My car is GT model With stiff suspension. These tires give a much smoother ride when the Road is rough. I have not had a chance to drive in snow, they handle very Well in wet conditions.

1/27/2019
Good
Definitely
225/50ZR18
2018 Toyota C-HR
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pine Bush, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
9.0 8
Really impressed with the ice traction with this tire, it climbed up a hill with ease while the 2 cars behind me had problems and spun their tires (one was a Subaru crosstrek with AWD) my Toyota C-hr is only front wheel drive.

1/25/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR19
2014 BMW 535d xDrive
Mostly Highway
Average
Sparta, NJ
8.5 8.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
10,000
So far these have been everything I have expected of them. The biggest question still is how long they will last. But performance wise they are one of the very best.

1/21/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2008 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jacksonville, FL
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
5
Driver Type: Should have "Aggressive!" option! On RARE occasion, the tires will sing depending on how and who made the concrete on the HWY!But it is not to be concerned with for just a moment of noise. Most all paved roads no singing to be heard. Slice through water pretty good but as if lightly pressing on the brakes by a ghost for brief moment. Pretty good dry take off, turning and braking. Happy with them for Florida aggressive Driving!

12/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2015 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lamesa, TX
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
1,000
These tires are better than what I had on. C300’s are a bit light on the back end these tires sure do make a difference with gripping on acceleration. I feel very confident in all aspects of driving with these tires. I’ve gotten great gas mileage as well. Wanted to thank Ricks tire shop in Lubbock for exceptional service right down to the nice man who put my tires on. You have made a customer out of me! Thank You!

12/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR20 XL
2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsford, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
5.0 4,700
Awesome tire, better than most tires I've had. Using dedicated studd-less snows in winter months, but have had good traction in snow with these before change over. Quiet and responsive, better than OEM tire, have on both cars, second sets, and would buy again.

11/25/2018
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2010 Mercedes-Benz E350
Mostly Highway
Average
Montgomery, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Love these tires. This is the third set I've gotten and will continue to buy again in the future. Great road handling while at the same time having decent treadwear.

11/24/2018
Fair
Possibly
235/50ZR18
2013 Volkswagen Tiguan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe, NY
5.0
50%
3,000
Happy with them. They look great in the vehicle, when I checked the reviews was one the best options for my climate and type of use plus good warranty.

11/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17
2013 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Port Jefferson Station, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 4,000
Great all-around tire

11/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2008 Lexus GS350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Williston Park, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 1,000
These tires feel extremely smooth and quiet!!! Recommended!

11/13/2018
Excellent
Definitely
315/35ZR20 XL
2016 Dodge Challenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Augustine, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5,000
So far so good!!! Love the tires! Great traction in all conditions! Looks mean on my Challenger!

11/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2017 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ballston Spa, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
5,000
Chose these based upon the reviews I read and their snow performance. Have not driven in snow yet but so far they are amazing in bothe very wet and dry conditions. Handling in the corners now feels like I am diving a true drivers car- not a slip and slide. Highly recommend.

11/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR16
2000 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ossining, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
600
Excellent tire....had them before, but not the 06 model

10/29/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/45ZR19
2015 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.9
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
200
I really have not had the tires long enough to do a full review but so far they have been great!

10/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2014 Mercedes-Benz E350
All Highway
Easy Going
Georgetown, SC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,200
Wonderful tires and also wonderful service at the Mavis Tires in Georgetown, SC. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

10/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2008 Pontiac G8
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Eatontown, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 5,000
This is my 4th set and will continue to buy these tires for my rear wheel drive car. They perform the best on my car and provide great traction in all conditions for a high output vehicle such as mine

10/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2015 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gainesville, FL
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
6,000
Really happy with this tire after 6 months. Holds the road well, very quiet and smooth ride. Handles the summer heavy rain showers in Florida easily. Would definitely buy these next time. Great tire at very reasonable pricing.

9/30/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18 XL
2013 Nissan 370Z
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mansfield, GA
8.2 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0
8.0
1,000
Much quieter tire than the Goodyear previous tires. The service at Kauffman tires was excellent. I would and probably will purchase these same tires for my other vehicle.

9/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR17
2007 Cadillac STS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wantagh, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Excellent tire to buy. Would replace the same tire brand and model again

9/2/2018
Excellent
Probably
255/35ZR19 XL
2006 Chrysler Crossfire
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodstock, GA
8.2
75% 8.0
9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
I Have used Kauffman tire for over 10 years we have 3 cars in family all have your tires,brakes,oil change ect. The people know what they are doing. excellent. Number 1 in my opinion.

8/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR18
2008 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Huntington, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 500
This is my second set of the Continental ContiExtremeContact DWS06 (Dry Wet Snow. My first set lasted a little over 50k miles and that was very spirited driving under lots of various conditions. I was very impressed with all aspects of the tire and felt very comfortable staying with this tire. At the very end of its life i still had good traction in wet roads and last winter with more than 80% of the tread gone, i was still able to drive in 4-5 inches of snow and didn't get stuck. Very impressive. definitely recommend these tires.

8/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17 XL
2008 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Johnson City, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Great tire. Drove on dry roads and heavy rained on roads on super highways. Tires stuck to the road very well. Cornering was never an issue and handling was great. Noise was low.

8/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
315/35ZR20 XL
2015 BMW X5
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Southold, NY
8.8
100%
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
Good tire happy with the purchase

8/13/2018
Excellent
Probably
285/35ZR22 XL
2016 Tesla Model X
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
9.2 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
8.0
150
I've only driven on these new tires a couple weeks, but they seem fine so far! Driving thru water is my main concern, not snow.

8/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2012 Mercedes-Benz E350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Roswell, GA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Bought theses tires to replace original equipment tires (Continental ContiPro Contact). The handling and ride is outstanding in both dry and wet conditions. Noise levels are considerably quieter than the OE as well. I cannot say enough good things about these tires. I have yet to use them in winter weather conditions but test reports indicate a solid performer.

8/1/2018
Good
Probably
215/50ZR17 XL
2012 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
7.2 9.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
4.0 8.0
5.0 3,000
These tires came on the car and I was pleased enough to get another set. I do change them for full winter tires come November.

7/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR18 XL
2007 BMW 328xi
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 5
My third set of these tires, very happy with them and will continue to buy them in the future.

7/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR16
2010 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ravena, NY
8.8
100% 9.0
8.0
8.0
300
I have only had them a month and so far so good.

6/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/50ZR19 XL
2010 Acura ZDX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Phoenix, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 12
These are tires I would definitely put on my vehicle again.

6/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2014 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Saint Petersburg, FL
10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,500
Pleasantly pleased with how these tires have performed! As a girl who grew up racing cars, these tires can handle the abuse I put on them.

6/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2009 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
This is my second set of these an by far they are the best small SUV tire on the market. You give up a little in tread wear but the driving safety more than makes up for it. I would luv to try a set on a larger performance SUV.

6/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR19
2008 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Duluth, GA
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
3,000
I would buy Continental tires again and will buy from Mavis Discount Tire again.

6/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2007 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Warrington, PA
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
200
These tires are very sticky, most other tire brands i have used seem to squeal and slide a bit when pushed very hard through turns, but these stick like glue, feels like i'm driving a slot car...lol

6/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/50ZR19 XL
2011 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monmouth Junction, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
I have these tires for about 1000 miles. So far they are great. Though the feel is not quite as planted as the Pirellis that came standard the contis are very good.i was told that drivers complained but excessive noise from the tires but haven't noticed that. Guess with the radio on that all you hear. I would recommend these. The ratings are higher than most others for all types of traction and they are less expensive.

5/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2008 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 5.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 5,000
These tire offer a great premium quality ride at a much less price point than other brands.

5/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stony Brook, NY
8.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
4.0 2,000
On my third set of these tires. They are great for all conditions except heavy snow.

5/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2007 BMW 328xi
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Pine Plains, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 34,000
Great tires. Wearing well/ Very stable feeling at high speed.

4/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR20 XL
2014 Ford Flex
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schnecksville, PA
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
9.0 250
treated very well at Schnecksville Pa.

4/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
295/40ZR20 XL
2008 Mercedes-Benz ML63 AMG
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rosedale, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 900
These are the best performance tires I’ve ever recommend because ya a perfect all season and does amazing on snow and even very heavy snow. Even when the tires are worn down, snow and rain condition driving is still OK and manageable, and I mean when the tires are around 3-4/32th thread left.

4/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2016 Subaru WRX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Willimantic, CT
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 600
Couldn't have paid for better tires,absolutely outstanding all the way around, A++ must have

4/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17
2008 Lexus ES350
Mostly Highway
Average
Caldwell, NJ
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 1,500
Good, quiet, stable tires in all weather conditions

4/14/2018
Good
Probably
225/45ZR19
2009 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freeport, NY
7.5 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 150
Only have these tires a month, I like the ride and handling so far, time will tell

4/13/2018
Good
Probably
245/35ZR18 XL
2016 BMW M235i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Washington Crossing, PA
7.1 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 5,000
For my car, besides the summer tires, the only real options for all-season tires are the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3+ and these Continental tires. Supposedly the Continentals are better in the snow, which is why I bought them. Didn't have very snowy conditions this winter but the one time when I drove through heavy snow they did the job. I slipped very little the entire year, and I have a rear-drive car. So overall I'm happy with these tires. I'd think once the tread wears they will get worse in the snow, but they should last 2-3 years that way if I swap them out for my summer tires each year.

4/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR18 XL
2012 Mercedes-Benz E350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tampa, FL
9.0 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0
9.0
2,000
Great look and smooth ride

4/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Ronkonkoma, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 400
I love these tires. These are the only tires I use on my car. They really hold the road and that’s especially important to me when it snows. I have no complaints.

3/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2007 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Nyack, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 5
140,000 miles and my 3 set of these tires. They wear great. Overall a good replacement for the OEM at half the price.

3/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2014 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lafayette Hill, PA
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2,000
Excellent handling..Drove from Philadelphia to Boca Raton, Florida and was very pleased..Felt very confident in the rain and handling.

3/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/50ZR19 XL
2015 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Gainesville, FL
9.2
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
These tires,are recommended in the camaro5 bulletin board. Work great. I had a missed configuration of these tires and yokohamas. Car handled badly. Changed the yokos to these and car handles great. Do NOT mix tires on a Camaro

3/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2010 Volvo S80
Mostly Highway
Energetic
East Meadow, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 120
Tires have performed quite well especially during our last 2 Nor’easters.

3/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2011 Scion tC
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Parsippany, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
1,000
I LOVE these tires! Such an improvement over the Toyos that came with the car. The traction and hydroplaning resistance are excellent. I've convinced others to buy these tires after they drove my car and felt good they feel on the road in wet and snowy weather. There's no need to try any other tire.

3/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2013 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hopewell Junction, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5,000
These Contis replaced the new Michilin Pilots which wore out after just 10k miles. I also have these on my 500sl. They do not disappoint. Very quiet. Great traction in wet or dry conditions. Effortless turn in. Tracking is superb...point them and they go. Don't use this car much in the deep snow but in normal 2 to 4 inch unplowed snow or slop they are very reliable and instill confidence.

3/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2010 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
White Plains, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 15,000
Excellent!!

2/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2002 Jaguar X-Type
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Hempstead, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 600
Great tire. Russ the manager knows his cars and tires go see Russ for great service, keep up the great work, Tony the installer did a great job also,what a team.

2/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2008 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Kisco, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
5.0
4.0 750
Smooth and quiet ride. Much better then my last pair of Cooper tires

1/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR16
2007 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albrightsville, PA
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Love them!!!

1/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR20 XL
2018 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Freeport, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 500
not enough time to give a good opinon, but I like them more than the G Max tires that they replaced.

1/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Hempstead, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
VERY HAPPY I GOT THESE BEFORE THE RECENT SNOW STORMS.... THESE TIRES PROVE THEMSELVES.... DROVE EXCELLENT IN THE SNOW STORM...VERY HAPPY WITH THEM

1/6/2018
Good
Possibly
225/45ZR17
2008 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rensselaer, NY
7.5 7.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 16,000
these tires appear to lose air constantly. I regularly must fill them

1/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2012 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brookfield, CT
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
Second time around for these Conti DWS06 tires and third time around for DWS -- replaced the earlier version DWS tires on the vehicle. I stated several years ago that I would replace these tires with the same because they're great tires. No problems, they get the job done in all road conditions. We have hills in our area, so pulling my car up a hill on 3+ inches of snow is a plus. I am happy that my FrontWD car behaves more like a FourWD car in the snow. Very happy with tires and super happy with the customer service by Ken W and crew at Mavis Tire in New Milford, CT!

12/29/2017
Good
Probably
225/55ZR17
2011 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mahwah, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 5,000
So far, I'm happy.

12/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
195/50ZR16
2015 Ford Fiesta
Mostly City
Average
Penfield, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
everyone was helpful and professional

12/11/2017
Good
Probably
235/40ZR18 XL
2014 Mercedes-Benz C250
All Highway
Average
Queens Village, NY
7.2 5.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 3
Over all I’m satisfied with the tires.

12/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
275/45ZR20 XL
2014 Volkswagen Touareg
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stamford, CT
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,000
I put these tires on every car I have owned for the last 10 years - handling in snow and rain is amazing, tread life is great and there is zero road noise.

12/6/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2012 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Energetic
East Brunswick, NJ
8.9
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Love these tires. Best choice for my Mazda

11/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2009 Lexus GS350
Mostly Highway
Energetic
New Windsor, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 25,000
I have owned several sets of these tires and I have not been disappointed. I feel these are the best tires for the money. Excellent handling and very good treadwear considering how I drive and corner.

11/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2013 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
3,000
I have owned these tires before on another auto . They are excellent tires , and I would recommend them . I do not have a review on snow or ice , as it is not that cold yet .

11/5/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17 XL
2007 Mazda 3
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Pleasantville, NY
8.2 6.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
4.0 9.0
6.0 60
The best tires I have ever had on my Mazda 3. I am impressed.

11/5/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Effort, PA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
5.0 1,000
Great tires. Have them on both autos. 2012 VW CC and Honda Accord 2015

11/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2015 Audi A5 Quattro
Mostly Highway
Average
Cicero, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 10,000
This is the only tire I put on our passenger vehicles. They are great on the Audi and I put them on my son's 2012 Honda Civic SI. They are great in the snow. My wife travels the worst section of road in NYS, 81 North through the lake effect snow belt and these tires are awesome.

10/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/45ZR17 XL
2011 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stony Brook, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
500
Much better than the original Bridgestone Potenza tires.

10/5/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR18 XL
2014 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jackson, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
1,500
Great all around replacement tire for spirited driving. Yes, there are other tires that would do better solely in dry conditions, or tires that are made specifically for winter conditions, but these are great for everything I’ve tried them at. So far, I’m very happy.

10/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/45ZR17 XL
2005 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roslyn, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
2,000
Added store info at the end.... I originally bought these tires as they were top rated by Consumer Reports. I sold the factory run flats that came with the car as those were harsh and and I had to replace 2 as they were prone to side bubbles. These tires are great... smooth, long wearing ( I got about 40k over 6 years on the first set) , great traction although I do not, by choice, drive this car in snow. It is a mini cooper convertible and I use an SUV in the winter. Mavis was great to work with, fair prices, pleasant installers and the guys there, Steve, Don etc were very nice. I would buy from them again. The store was New Hyde Park 420/500 Hillside Ave.

9/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR17
2005 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Freeport, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
4.0 5,000
These are the most amazing tires ever made. HIgh performance and the absolute best wet traction ever. This is the fifth set of these tires I have put on my cars, including my Camaro SS and Corvette and they are the only tires I will ever buy. You will not be disappointed they are incredible. Get rid of your summer performance tires and put these on all year round.

9/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2008 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
South Cairo, NY
8.4 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 35,000
my recent purchase is a 2nd purchase of these excellent tires ,my ratings are based on all four seasons, in my opinion you cant go wrong with these tires. my car is 4 wheel drive , tire rotation every oil change.

9/2/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2006 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Pottstown, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
I would HIGHLY recommend Mavis Tire and the continental tires I purchased. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great experience overall. Very quiet ride. LOVE these tires.

8/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2004 Audi TT Quattro
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Beacon, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
4.0 2,000
I have run these tires on my Audi, Toyota Matrix, VW turbo diesel Beetle as well as my new VW Golf TDI and have never felt more safe and well cared for with any prior tires. Have driven over a million miles and depend on my cars to do my bidding - safely! WILL buy again and again

8/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2017 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
600
I have not driven them in the snow yet can't wait for the snow to test them out but other than that they are excellent tires

8/6/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/45ZR17
2015 Volkswagen Jetta
Mostly City
Average
Kearny, NJ
8.9 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 5
GREAT SET OF TIRES FOR RAIN, SNOW AND DRY, COLD WEATHER. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I HAVE PUT ALMOST 5K MILES ON THE TIRES, AND THERE IS NO SIGN OF TREAD WEAR. AMAZING! BEST OF ALL WAS THE PRICE. I RECEIVED AN INCREDIBLE DEAL, AS WELL AS SERVICE FOR A COMPLETE SET OF TIRES WITH INSTALLATION! THE MANAGER, JONATHAN WAS PROFESSIONAL, EFFICIENT AND TRUE TO HIS WORD ON EVERYTHING I WAS QUOTED TO OVER THE PHONE BEFORE I CAME INTO THE MAVIS CENTER. THANK YOU!!! :)

8/6/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2015 Subaru WRX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Paltz, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 3,000
With only 3000 miles but every driving type encountered in addition to off road these tires have been amazing. Has made the car much more confident and controllable. Driving in the winter blizzard was easy!

8/5/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR19
2014 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freehold, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5,000
better than the original tires, significant improvement

7/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2013 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fishkill, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 5,000
Recommended by a friend, I would also recommend

7/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
275/35ZR19 XL
2012 Nissan 370Z
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Union, NJ
9.2 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 5,000
Great tires. Really quiet.

7/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2008 Mitsubishi Lancer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 400
usually the break point period is 500 miles. wait until you really break your new tires in. I push this evo in the rain, snow and I always love how the traction of this tires gives me

7/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR16
2006 Saab 9-3
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Rochelle, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Very satisfied with these tires. Appreciated the suggestion from Mavis Tire staff member.

6/29/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/55ZR18 XL
2006 Porsche Cayenne
Combined Highway/City
Average
White Plains, NY
8.6 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 5,000
Durable, long-lasting tires.

6/28/2017
Good
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2001 BMW 330Ci
Mostly City
Average
Bellmore, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 300
These tires are great, smooth with excellent year round performance.

5/22/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Holmes, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5,000
It's been great tires so far. I am on the road quite a bit and need tires that I feel safe with and these measure up for me. Great in the winter but if conditions are too hazardous, I stay home. They have not left me disappointed yet.

5/21/2017
Good
Probably
235/50ZR17
2013 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Newburgh, NY
6.8 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
5.0 4,000
Good performance so far with 4K miles

5/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR19 XL
2015 Audi A7 Quattro
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hauppauge, NY
9.4
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
500
Some questions could not be answered as I have 't encountered those conditions

5/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/40ZR18 XL
2009 Volkswagen CC
Mostly Highway
Energetic
White Lake, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 13,500
Smooth and silent ride, really good grip on the road, they are worth the price 👍

5/15/2017
Excellent
Probably
245/40ZR18 XL
2013 Chevrolet Malibu
All Highway
Average
Schuylerville, NY
8.9 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 5,000
Very satisfied

5/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2014 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Cottage, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
The car, which came with Goodyear Eagles, drives like a totally different car. There is no more under/over steer and the car corners like it's on rails. Much quieter than I expected given the aggressive thread pattern.I have not had the chance to test them in ice and snow, but wet handling is unbelievable.

4/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2009 Volvo C70
Mostly City
Easy Going
Three Bridges, NJ
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
200
These tires made all the difference in the ride and are very quiet. Also the price was very competitive.

4/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2013 Audi A6 Quattro
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Albany, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 16,000
So far they have been wonderful. The tread-wear issues of the predecessor DWS have not surfaced yet and the wear seems to commensurate to the mileage. It is comparatively much better than the DWS in wet traction, and superior in dry and snow traction.

4/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17 XL
2003 BMW 330i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
200
I would definitely purchase these tires again. I'm pleased with the ride and handling.

4/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
285/30ZR20 XL
2016 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baldwin, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
300
replaced the stock no flats with these...night and day ride and noise level...the run flats also chattered in the parking lot at full lock to lock turns...not a peep out of these tires

4/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
195/50ZR16
2014 Ford Fiesta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 5,000
I did my research and chose these tires before visiting Mavis for installation. I'm beyond pleased with my purchase.

4/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2014 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 9.0
6.0 100
These are excellent tires. Combines comfortable ride with responsive handling!

3/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR18 XL
2007 Subaru Impreza
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Bay Shore, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 3,000
First set of these tires after being recommended these for years by friends. They perform excellent in snow on my AWD Subaru whether its a few inches or climbing over close to a foot getting out of the driveway. Great in rain and gains traction quickly after hitting ice. They're a bit expensive after balancing and alignment, but would buy again

3/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR17
2010 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pine Bush, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Reduced noise level SIGNIFICANTLY from my old tires. Mike suggested that I go with these tires and he was 100% correct. They are perfect!

3/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2007 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baldwin, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
500
Feel very confident with these tires on my VW. Had them on my Dodge Avenger and they were excellent in all areas.

2/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/40ZR18 XL
2013 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Maspeth, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
5.0 4,000
6 months and 4000miles does not confirm enough. BUT! here in the NYC area we had a bad snow storm on a Saturday in January and I drove from Allentown PA to Farmingdale NY with out a single problem, drove sensible while others lost their cool and Panicked. Many sites said the 235/40x18 would not clear. I am very happy, best $1000.00(total with alignment, extra-road hazard & tax) I have spent. And no bubbles!

2/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55ZR18
2013 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Medford, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 4
Having run Continental tires on my motorcycle for the last few years, I decided to give these a try...and I am in no way disappointed! Excellent traction, cornering, handling and stopping in all weather conditions. They aren't the quietest of tires but that adds to their appeal. If you enjoy driving your vehicle to its limits these tires will delight and perhaps even amaze. I will definitely slap another set of these on my car without thinking twice.

2/18/2017
Good
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2013 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronxville, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1,500
So far i am pleased with these tires especially with their snow and slick road traction response. I can't accurately speak to their wear yet but they are a major improvement from the factory issue dunlop 7000 that were poor in any kind of inclement weather.

2/18/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/50ZR18
2015 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carmel, NY
8.5
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0 3,000
These are my first set of Continental tires and I have only had them about a month, but in that time we have had a couple of snow storms. Tires handled well in both light and deep snow as well as on wet and icy roads. They are quieter than the Goodyears that were the OEM equipment and they give a comfortable ride.

1/26/2017
Good
Probably
255/45ZR20 XL
2015 Volvo XC60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trenton, NJ
7.3 8.0
75% 4.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
6.0 11,000
Good tires but handling is a bit "floaty", especially when new as compared to Pirellis that came from the OEM.

1/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2002 BMW 330Ci
Combined Highway/City
Average
Waldwick, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
4,000
Good tires so far. I haven't driven a lot of miles. Tires are quiet and performance is good.

1/16/2017
Good
Probably
205/55ZR16
2009 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Canandaigua, NY
6.6 6.0
75% 5.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Second set of Continental DWS first set lasted about 42,000 miles. Traction is good, tread design provides confidence in bad weather.

1/16/2017
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2012 Jaguar XKR
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Amityville, NY
7.3 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 6.0
6.0 34
I haven't driven in all conditions listed above, but basically I love the traction and handling that these tires provide. Also the salesperson, Dylan, was very helpful and knowledgeable about tires. Thanks

1/12/2017
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2012 Buick Regal
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
7.6 7.0
100% 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
4.0 25,000
I couple go nowhere with the factory tires on even a couple inches of snow with an incline. These tires made all the difference in foul weather. I never really pushed them to the limit in the dry but the tread pattern on the tires is a lot less tailored to performance in fair weather.

1/3/2017
Excellent
Probably
245/40ZR17
2012 Mercedes-Benz C300
Mostly Highway
Average
Manhasset, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Quiet, smooth and sticky tires. Very happy with purchase so far.

1/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR19
2014 Mazda 6
Mostly Highway
Average
Bayville, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,500
These tires are an excellent replacement for the OEM tires that the manufacturer originally put on the car. The tires ride very quiet and handle extremely well. Since we didn't have any snow, I can't grade them on that yet. I would definitely purchase these tires again!

12/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/50ZR19 XL
2013 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Albany, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 5,000
They handle great and traction is great also. Much better than the OEM tires. Considering I'm using them on 4400lb. car with long wheelbase.

12/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2011 Audi A5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oakland, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
I have used the Conti Extreme Contact on various vehicles over the last decade. They have the best balance of durability and wet traction, including snow, of any tire I have found. Recommend highly.

12/9/2016
Good
Probably
245/40ZR17
2009 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Middletown, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
7.0 10,000
Too soon to tell on tread ware and certain weather conditions but so far so good. I'm loving them so far.

11/30/2016
Good
Probably
235/45ZR17
2006 Audi A4 Quattro
Mostly Highway
Average
South Amboy, NJ
7.7 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
10,000
Tires are great, installation another issue.

11/26/2016
Good
Probably
245/45ZR18 XL
2006 Audi A8 Quattro
Mostly Highway
Average
Roslyn, NY
7.0
75%
7.0
7.0
1,000
So far very good!

11/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/50ZR17 XL
2013 Subaru Legacy
Mostly Highway
Average
Ossining, NY
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
500
Good tires and great crew

11/12/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2013 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
1,100
I really like these tires a lot. Much better than the Dunlop tires that came on the car as original equipment.

11/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2007 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
250
I have only had the tires for a couple of hundred miles now however the lack of noise and smoothness in the ride were evident immediately.

10/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/40ZR18 XL
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pulaski, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
8,500
Have not had them in the snow as of yet and may not..A great all around tire otherwise..Wet and Dry traction is excellant..I would buy them again..

10/22/2016
Excellent
Probably
275/40ZR20 XL
2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wallkill, NY
8.1
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
8.0
2,000
It's early with the tires. But so far really happy with these tires!

10/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR20 XL
2016 Dodge Charger
Mostly City
Average
New York, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 200
Best all season performance tire on the market

10/8/2016
Good
Probably
235/45ZR17
2015 Subaru WRX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
7.5 7.0
75% 7.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
So far so good!

10/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Smyrna, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
10,000
Extremely happy with these tires and you will be as well.

10/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
275/35ZR18
2008 BMW 535i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
9.2 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 3,500
Great tires to buy!!

10/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2006 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Waldwick, NJ
8.1 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
2,000
So far, these tires have been fantastic. Would absolutely recommend them to someone.

9/26/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2010 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wyandanch, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
3,027
The new Continental ExtremeContact DWS06 tires offer fantastic grip in both dry and wet conditions. I honestly haven't driven on them in snow or ice as I normally swap them for a set of Continental ExtremeContact Winter tires at Thanksgiving and swap them back on in Spring. Would definitely recommend them to anyone considering a new set of tires.

9/15/2016
Good
Probably
205/50ZR17 XL
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mount Vernon, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0