Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental ContiExtremeContact DW (Dry Wet) Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 30 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.7
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction Treadwear7.9
Ice Traction Miles Reported53,587
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 30 tire reviews for the Continental ContiExtremeContact DW . This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 53,587.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

Customer Reviews: Continental ContiExtremeContact DW (Dry Wet)
3/16/2017
Good
Probably
225/45ZR17
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Norristown, PA
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000

11/8/2016
Good
Definitely
245/45ZR17
2005 Pontiac GTO
All Highway
Energetic
Marlton, NJ
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0
8.0
2,000
most of driving is at the race track and these tires are a good match for the kumhos the traction is excellent and showing very little wear after 50 runs

6/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2008 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Utica, NY
8.3 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
7.0
3,000

6/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2006 BMW Z4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hamburg, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
500

5/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR17
1995 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Massapequa, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
200

5/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR19 XL
2012 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Coram, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
7.0
1,000
i've own these type of tires before and as always i am very pleased with my continentials wet or dry i recommend these tires

2/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
335/25ZR20
2016 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morrisville, PA
9.0 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
300
Replaced the run flat tires that came with the car due to harsh ride, excessive road noise, and poor wet traction and handling. The Conti Extreme Contacts were an immediate improvement in all categories. Well worth the investment!

1/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2006 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Morris Plains, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
3,000
This is my second pair of these tires. They stick like glue, but are are noticeably soft on turns compared to my original Potenza RE050 Pole Positions. Great for occasional spirited driving, high speed stability, and confidence in the rain, but I think you'd want harder sidewalls if you want to do some hardcore track racing.

10/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17
2006 Audi A3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Franklin Square, NY
8.3 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
8,000
Love these tires, i do have lowered suspension so I don't want anyone to get them and think differently on their car. But they're exactly what I wanted in tires, will definitely buy again, worth every penny.

8/31/2015
Excellent
Definitely
255/45ZR17
1995 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hartsdale, NY
8.7 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
10.0
7.0
500
Car handles great; ride is quiet and smooth.

7/10/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/45ZR17 XL
2015 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Brooklyn, NY
8.9 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
2
After 2,000 miles of spirited summer driving they are wearing much better than many other max summer tires I've previously used. They grip very well in the dry with minimal noise and are the best tire I've ever had in the rain! The ride is surprisingly comfortable for such a hard sidewall but still very responsive. Massive improvement over the stock Pirelli tires.

5/18/2014
Excellent
Definitely
ATD 4/18
2008 Lexus GS350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
1,000
Not that many miles on them yet to give a fair review on tread wear.

11/2/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2009 Pontiac G8
Mostly Highway
Average
Ossining, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
300
Like the look of the tires the grip, responsiveness, and noise match or surpass the Bridgestone potenzas that were the original equipment on the car... And all at about 35% less cost than the bridgestones!!! Time will tell, but it's so far so good

3/24/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2006 Infiniti G35
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wallkill, NY
8.1 9.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
7.0
6,000
Excellent tire for intended purpose of primarily winter weather driving. They are on their second season (winter 2012/13) in the NE which has been horrible weather. I will definitely get at least one more season out of them. They are of course a bit soft when on dry roads, noticably more so in above freezing conditions. Great traction in snow, slush, and wet conditions.

2/4/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2004 Mazda RX-8
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clemson, SC
9.4 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
6,000
These tires are everything I thought they would be after reading many many reviews online... great wet traction, very good dry traction, great comfort, and good steering response!

10/21/2012
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2010 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cortlandt Manor, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
300
I have these tires on my M3 and 330XI and they perform well, especially on Track Days

5/11/2012
Good
Probably Not
225/45ZR18
2007 Mazda RX-8
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Plymouth Meeting, PA
7.6 10.0
25% 5.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
some of the tires have a flat spot! makes for a very clunky ride until they get up to temperature

7/6/2011
Excellent
Definitely
275/40ZR19 XL
2008 Cadillac STS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Oakland, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
6,000
FAR, FAR, FAR BETTER THAN OE RUN FLATS!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions